Name the best comedy dramas for the last decade.
Re: Top 5 Dramas(comedy) from 2000 to 2010
khwaja and son
shabdeg
guest house
sona chandi
and i can name a lot more from 80's and 90's.
sorry haven't seen any pakistani programmes in last 10 years.
**1- mujhe hei hukm-e-Azan **
2-band khirkiyoon k peechey
3-Doosri dunya
4-rang(tele film)
4-mehndi
lol comedy dramas from 2000-2010..I only remember jeans college, teen bata teen, family front, they were somewhat funny as in better than the crap we're getting today. lekin aaj kal kisi ko comedy dramas likhney aur banane ki sense nahi hai.
khwaja and son shabdeg guest house sona chandi
They were great plays. even today one can recall the characters by name.
You dont read thread title before replying, do you? ![]()
lol comedy dramas from 2000-2010..I only remember jeans college, teen bata teen, family front, they were somewhat funny as in better than the crap we're getting today. lekin aaj kal kisi ko comedy dramas likhney aur banane ki sense nahi hai.
ditto!
Umm, I don't really recall watching any real out and out comedy drama in the past 10 years except, may be, Family Front. But I have seen dramas like Ooper Gori ka Makaan and Khala Kulsoom ka Kunba and they had some quite comical scenes and situations embedded in emotional and tear-jerking ( for characters) moments.
I can only think of two comedy plays that I liked in the last decade:
1) Cocktail
hilarious stuff by Yasir Nawaz. way better than the other plays, shows he's directed. a lot of the credit goes to Faisal though. he has excellent timing. wish this show was on youtube or something. had some good episodes.
2) Burns Road Ki Nilofer
funny because of Faiza Hasan. that girl is very talented. Nabeel is also good as expected.
of course, there is also the 4 Man Show which is simply outstanding and seems to get better and better with time as they find more talented performers. but it is a weekly show - not a drama. otherwise the standard of comedy plays has gone into the gutter. the decline is remarkable since only 15-20 years ago people were making stuff like Studio Dhai and all kinds of wonderful comedy shows/plays, etc. really gone to hell in the last decade.
BRKN
College jeans was very good
new talent, decent comedy, great script
it really gave new horizons to stars such as
Ali Zafar, Ayesha Omar, Noor ul Ain, Ahmed Butt and many more
one of my all time favs :k:
well, my list
College Jeans
Jutt and bond
Teen batta teen
there was another oldie with Faisal qureishi and jawad forgot the name ![]()
family front (my all time fav) and college jeans
You dont read thread title before replying, do you? :)
lol i thot the same
Burns Road Ki Nilofer
Family Front
Shashlik
And currently the 'Ayegi Baraat' Series on Geo
College Jeans, Teen bata Teen, Shashlik were good.
Boota from Toba Take Singh?
qutubuddins
brook bond family (i dnt rem the name :()
manchalley
such much
aaj kul k comedy plays to total fazool haen
kisi kaam ki comedy nahi hai.....
manchalay was pretty good in the beginning