Top 10 tips for wrestling those wrinkles!

Whisk away those wrinkles and keep your facial skin soft and supple using these homemade recipes, easy exercises and other practices.

1. Fighter Banana!
    Banana is wonderful as an anti-wrinkle treatment. Mash 1/4 banana until very creamy. Spread all over face and leave for 15-20 minutes before rinsing off with warm water followed by a dash of cold. Gently pat dry.

2. Green Thompson Seedless Grapes!
    It is a regular ingredient of most expensive wrinkle creams. Slice a grape in half and gently crush it on your face and neck. Make sure that you get the “crows feet” and the lines around your mouth. Leave it on for twenty minutes or so and rinse with tepid water and pat dry.

3. Water, Water, Everywhere…
    Water is known to increase the elasticity of the skin. It is universally recommended to drink at least 5 litres of water everyday to keep your skin firm.

4. Apricot Kernel Oil
    This is a natural oil from apricot pits. An emollient similar in composition to almond oil, it has a softening effect on the skin and helps to erase stretch marks and wrinkles.5. Honey, Honey

Take the white of an egg, beat it, mix in it three teaspoonfuls of oat powder, one spoonful of honey and apply on the face.

1. Egg Whites
    Egg white is believed to be an excellent treatment in maintaining the tightness of your skin. Scoop out the remaining sticky egg white after using the egg and apply on your face and neck. Leave it on for about 15 minutes to half an hour. The more regularly you do this, the better will be your chances of keeping wrinkles away.

2. An Age Defying Face Mask!
    Add alum to a beaten egg and apply to face and neck. When dry, wash off with warm water and apply a thin layer of honey. Leave on for 5 minutes, rinse and pat dry.

3. Massage Away The Wrinkles…
    Massaging the face is an easy and important part of the beauty regime to keep wrinkles at bay. When tension builds up, the facial muscles of expression, which are attached to the inside of the skin, pull against the skin creating accentuation of aging wrinkles and furrow lines. Direct massage application on these muscles as well as the “trigger zones” that are perpetuating the spasm of these facial muscles, allows the muscles to relax, thereby eliminating their contribution to facial wrinkles. Massage dry skin with cold cream and oily skin with olive oil with a few drops of lemon juice is ideal for oily skin. It tightens skin tissues that tend to go flabby and give the face a worn out look.

4. Keep Wrinkles Away With Vitamin-C
    Be sure to get your daily dose of vitamin-C which helps to reduce wrinkling and other signs of skin aging. There is a particular kind of vitamin-C called ‘L-Ascorbic acid’, which is found in oranges and lemons that is particularly good for skin. Vitamin-C supplements are also helpful. There are few creams or gels available, which contain ‘L-Ascorbic acid’. When they are applied to the skin, they may soak up free radicals created by sun exposure or pollution before they can do any damage to the skin.

5. Lead A Physically Active Life
    Studies have proved that people who maintain physically active lifestyles seldom pass for their age. Organise your lifestyle such as would suit your mechanism in the long run, like exercise a lot, drink lots of water, avoid building tensions, revamp your eating habits. Get sufficient rest and sleep. Last but not the least BE MENTALLY ACTIVE!

Once the skin starts aging, it will not return to its youthful condition, but anything that can help slow down the process may be cause enough for celebration!

Source : tips4me.com

Re: Top 10 tips for wrestling those wrinkles!

Thank you, Great tips.

kub try kar rahee hain ye totkay, niksik aunty?

young generation ke leye thora experiments karain :D

I will try na… and will send the results :snooty:

nahi ap try karo, results TLK bhai dein ghay, pass/fail

your de-wringlelification should make him feel like 28 again.

yaaar I knew him when he was around 28, he looks better now, Men improve with age :D

good! i follow few of them....:)

wow atleast now i know wat to do with those bananas n grapes i buy but nobody really eats