Top 10 excuses by women who don’t wear the Hijab

Re: Top 10 excuses by women who don’t wear the Hijab

I personally think talking of burqha, beard, praying 5 times etc is good, but is it not more important to be a honest humble charitible person.

I feel some people have forgotten the real values of Islam - now its all dhekhawa. Look pious even if youre a crook.

True

Aqal ki bat hy Jis Nabi Muhammed:saw: ny Bytion ko zinda dafan krny sy man frmaya Ki awoh aysi bat Keh sakty hain. Astaghfirullah.
Agar aysa hota or lihk diya giy ath aky orton ny jehanam main jana hy tu Bhai Allah ny mana kion frmaya Bytion ko Qatal krny sy. Zinda garny sy.Aik Behan Byti jab kisi ki bivi banti hy tu zamany bhar ky dukh bhi uthati hy phir os ko tum Jehanam ki waid bhi sunaty ho Allah hi samjhy.

Every now and then I hear people say stuff like "It's the 21st century" and "we're in Canada". This however is more of what they say to convince women to not wear hijab/niqab etc., or to convince men not to grow beards, wear sunnah etc., or to tell people why they should have segregated gatherings.

While there is no denial of the importance of honesty and humbleness in Islam but its not “more important” than praying 5 times as you have mentioned. let me put it the way I understand it THERE IS NOTHING MORE IMPORTANT THAN 5 TIMES PRAYER. THERE IS NO RELAXATION THERE. YOU HAVE TO PRAY 5 TIME. ONLY RELAXATION IS FOR TRAVELLER AND FOR WOMEN IN SPECIFIC DAYS BUT THEY DO HAVE TO OFFER QAZA. Namaz is one thing that separates Muslims from non-muslims warna tu non-muslims bhee honest & humble hotey hain bal-k hum sai ziada hee hotey hain.

Now here is something about Hijab. I’ll not say anything, you guys/galz are mature enough to read, understand and conclude. (I am not quoting Hadis coz of some ppl who :naooz: dont give much importance to Hadit)

Surah an-Nur ayah 31 says:
Wa qul li al-mu’minat yaghdudna min absarihinna wa yahfazna furujahunna wa laa yubdina zenatahunna illa maa zahara min haa wal-yadribna bi khumurihinna ala juyubihinna; wa laa yubdina zenatahunna illa li bu’ulatihinna aw aba’ihinna aw aba’i bu’ulatihinna aw abna’ihinna aw abna’i bu’ulatihinna aw ikhwanihinna aw bani ikhwanihinna aw bani akhawatihinna aw nisa’ihinna aw maa malakat aymanu hunna aw at-tabi’ina ghayri ulu’l-irbat min ar-rijal aw at-tifl alladhina lam yazharu ala awrat an-nisa wa laa yadribna bi arjulihinna li yu’lama maa yukhfina min zenatahinna. Wa tubu ilaAllahi jami’an, ayyuha al-mu’minun la’allakum tuflihun

Translation:
“And say to the faithful women to lower their gazes, and to guard their private parts, and not to display their beauty except what is apparent of it, and to extend their headcoverings (khimars) to cover their bosoms (jaybs), and not to display their beauty except to their husbands, or their fathers, or their husband’s fathers, or their sons, or their husband’s sons, or their brothers, or their brothers’ sons, or their sisters’ sons, or their womenfolk, or what their right hands rule (slaves), or the followers from the men who do not feel sexual desire, or the small children to whom the nakedness of women is not apparent, and not to strike their feet (on the ground) so as to make known what they hide of their adornments. And turn in repentance to Allah together, O you the faithful, in order that you are successful”

Surah al-Ahzab ayah 59 says:
*Ya ayyuha an-Nabiyy qul li azwajika wa banatika wa nisa al-mu’minin yudnina alayhinna min jalabib hinna; dhalika adna an yu’rafna fa laa yu’dhayn. Wa kana Allahu Ghafur Rahim

Translation:
O Prophet! Say to your wives and your daughters and the women of the faithful to draw their outergarments (jilbabs) close around themselves; that is better that they will be recognized and not annoyed. And God is ever Forgiving, Gentle.

Together, these two ayat lay out seven commandments for Muslim sisters:

1. “to lower their gazes”
  2. “to guard their private parts”
  3. “not to display their beauty except what is apparent of it”
  4. “to extend their headcoverings to cover their bosoms”
  5. “not to display their beauty except to their husbands or their fathers…”
  6. “not to strike their feet (on the ground) so as to make known what they hide”
  7. “to draw their outergarments close around themselves”

God knows better. May God guide us all.

^^ Above post should shush a lot of peoples mouth. Well put.. :k

100 % right

here is more excuses
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=214335

**jazak Allah **

I can see what you are trying to say but how will you become humble when you don't follow Allah's commandments such as praying 5 times a day?

JazakhAllah Khair. May Allah reward you for that!

Agree!

Who CARES? Leave the hijab issue to a woman. Its between her and God.

Keep shoving it down people's throats, and the more you drive people away from it. I think that's my number one excuse. Bigots trying to shove the scarf into my lifestyle. The more you push me, the less likely I am to take it on. So, maybe people like YOU are the excuse.

Why is it that if a man mentions the word hijab there are some who would think that they are shoving it down peoples throat? Is it the way he said it? or did he quote too many references? So if I say we should pray five times, does that mean that I am shoving it down as well, or is this shoving down just for the Hijab? So If I dont have a beard but my wife wears a hijab would that make me a bigot, especially I have mentioned the word Hijab as well. Have it ever occurred to you that there are muslim women who choose hijab for them selves, for the fear of Allah? But I think its very hard in this age of reason to understand that.

Interesting that you say that: recall women to observe hijab by way of identifying what makes them not take it, which could also be not ‘all’ the reasons why they don’t take it!

Symbolically and for the reason of attire elegance & having a feminine presence, wearing a hijab is a good thing. Being all insecure, one way or the other (taking on hujab or note taking it on), is only a psychological limitation, not one of the human ability to respect a religious rule and/or adapt oneself to the use of making a piece of cloth your personality’s key component in terms of one’s appearance.

Know that there are men who themselves would like to see women, not in hijab, merely for the sake of being in hijab.

Logically, look at why we cover something even non living: either for the protection from the elements, or so that no one unnecessarily looks over.
When it comes to women, it is part a matter of choice and part what one is feeling comfortable with. If you can ensure that a hijab clad woman can walk the street as fearlessly as any body else (& I am making the comparison with ‘anybody’, for a purpose. Other wise, I could have said, with other women who don’t take on hijab), that will be a marvel.
In Pakistan, a woman totally clad in hijab plus burka, cannot be secure from somo man hitting on her.

And then, there is always this simple fact thathuman nature, both women and men, is this that we are ‘social ‘ in nature, as God’s creatures. How impractical is it for women to keep in on, in a gathering of women and men.
Purdah is a mechanism for avoiding uncalled for glances of men on women.

It would be interesting to see, what would have been the case, if the opposite was true i.e. men were in hijab and burkahs, and women were the people stopped from looking at these men.

That said, remind your self of the issue at hand and its multiple aspects. The dynamics of the simple situation of adorning hjijab for modesty reason or for identity and modesty reasons, is simple, yet the connotations and abstractions, based on the premise of fairness and plain necessity for equality, is where things are complex.

Next time, know that what is hidden is not necessarily, not working your mind. And that what is not hidden, is not necessarily going to be all over you!

Dushi

Ruby, T. F. (2006). Listening to the Voices of Hijab. Women’s Studies International Forum, 29, 54-66. Here is a peer reviewed article, much more authentic than an "email survey". Check out the section where these women speak about those who dont veil. Please let me know if you cannot find a copy, I have one in pdf.

Cut from a Different Cloth: Burqas **& Beliefs .** Saw this on PBS, a moving documentary. Particularly interesting was a part where Serena goes to the market and sees rows of men selling pashto/indian/paksitani movies with women in various stages of undress, making her think, is this what Afghani men think of what lies under the veil, a loose charactered woman, using her body for nefarious intentions?

The debate on the Hijab isnt one of the Word Of Allah, it is of the interpretations of MEN.

yes.. apnee apnee qabar kee fikar karo.. qaazee jee dublay kyoN.. shehr kay andayshay maiN.. :rolleyes:

if they did it with their own free will without societal pressures.. then more power to them.. just dont’ expect others to follow suit.. OR label them immoral cuz they don’t choose to..

Your interpretation of the same texts can be much different than others.. No one owns the religion.. NO one has been appointment ombudsman over it.. Everyone is free to practice the religion the way they understand it and are then answerable to the Almighty… otherwise, it’s just a cult.

It's amazing how the men here are getting testy to any females response to this. Its true, how funny you are able to point out and even research 1 topic about women, but you forget about yourselves. Before you point at others are you yourself praying 5 times? Keeping the beard.....performng all essential duties as muslims? If you have $$ are you giving Zakat, charity, did u perform Hajj? Are you in the right to be judging others? You should pray for them, but not judge.

Perfection of Imaan and Amaal is not the prerequisite for Amr bil Maruf wa Nahy an ilMunkar.

I am just wondering if you have read my post and what do you say about it?

PS:
I guess no one is asking anyone (as if one can) to wear Burqas , but we are discussing if Hijab is something Islam order for? (Quran & Hadit). I cant understand why most of the galz are talking it so personal? Nothing to get emotional and hitting back with “its b/w me and God” or “go grow beard first and then…”. Lets keep it to Burqa and we can discuss Beards and Namaz in other threads.

Why are the men getting so defensive about this issue. And yea Islam is not anyone's peo da maaal, that he may interpret it and practice it however he likes it.

The Quran and the Sunnah are the yardsticks against which we measure everything that we do, be it Huqooq Allah or Huqooq al Ibad.

How do you know the men here are not doin all those tasks you just mentioned.

You can go up and open a thread on beards, and we'll more than welcome it, since there are many muslim men out there who dont keep beards.

But then again, you wouldn't do that would you...You wouldn't want the men around you becoming mullahs.