TOO MUCH sharmeelapun - a good thing?

dont get me wrong…modesty is something i really really really appreciate in a person

lekin

how do you deal with ppl of the opposite gender who r just TOOOOOOOO sharmeela? :konfused:

like the sharmeelapun is too overly pronounced in them…to the extent where u feel guilty even being around them :smack2:

this new employee we have…if girls talk to him about unavoidable work related stuff he looks at the floor pointedly in such a way like he’s a nai naveli dulhan and then we feel like we’re committing a sin by even talking to him :smack2:

i know modesty is a good thing and sharm mashriqi zevar hay and all that…but to THIS extent!!! ya Allah khair :smack2:

i mean ok ji v get it janab, u r a sharafat ka mujasma, lekin why pronounce ur sharafat te sharmeelapan to such an extent to make the other person feel like they r all giray huay or somfin :smack:

aw ... is not that kay he wants to be like that .... bechara .... he can't help it na ....

yaar…ok maybe i am a meanie…but he doesnt look THAT masoom to me k he cant help being sooooo sharmeela :hoonh:

it seems to be a deliberate n pointed rather than a natural action on his part…i dono…

itni hi sharam aati hae to he should sit in his house in a ghoonghat man :smack2:

see you don’t know na .. maybe he is a shy persom by nature … is not kay he wants to make you feel like a meanie … ok back to the problem … does he react the same to all the people or is it just to few?

sigh

hmmm...maybe i m just being mean...

u r right :D ok enough complaining :D

no you are not :smack:

^^

:hug:

nai yaar u r right i think i shud give him the benefit of the doubt n be more accepting of his unique personality :smiley: :slight_smile:

ok ... :p

*Originally posted by batameez: *
ok ... :p

:p

kal office se chutti kee thee aur aaj lagta hay late hon gi :D

i'm just sitting here on GS waiting for my face pack to dry :D

lol :hehe:

Batameez - you are one of the nicest people, your responses are always very humble and give others the benefit of the doubt. :flower1:

Irem - I am not quite as nice as Batameez;) That boy would drive me crazy - hehe

Have him spend a day or two with the other guy who likes to stare at girls. They both might teach eachother and reach a middle ground.

Irem I don't think he's being sharmeela, I think he's just being modest and lowering his gaze when speaking to girls.

At my university, this brother teaches us arabic and during the class he'll call upon us etc. and does make eye contact. But if we see him outside the classroom and need to speak to him, he always gazes down. I respect him for that.

Sahar, may be he is trying to make a point across. Are you sure you weren't wearing different shoes?

I don’t make such mistakes :stuck_out_tongue:

Could he be shy?? isnt there a possibility of him being shy and careful while talking to female gender? i have seen a few ppl as sehar mentioned,who dont feel comfortable when females are around,while on the other hand very confident among guys !!

What's the topic.....Jiss perr uss kou sharam aati hai??
Try to Desensitise him....by discussing that topic again & again.....
Yaa phir your baatein are too down graded to be discussed or answered to....that's why...he may act out.....or may be another way of his to ignore you & others.....
Also give some details of the contents & scenarios that make him sharmeela!!!!!!!

May be he is just a pakka musalman who does not look at ghair larkis. Allah sabb ko naiki aur sharafat ki taufeeq ataa farmayay.

LarkiaN kisi haal mein khush nhin hain..daikho tub mujrim..na daikho to sharmeela..manhoos..kameena..falana timkana :rolleyes:

Fayz... you seem to have figured this all out pretty well.
"manhoos..kameena..falana timkana" owowow. Thats pretty harsh, don't you think? :)