Tonight after Isha

As usual, tonight after Isha, I was reading Quran and came an ayah that just shook me… Many of us often complain that Allah:swt: does not listens to our prayers and some even start denying the faith in One Allah:swt: just because their prayers are not answered…

I, many a times, have given the answer to that by quoting ahaadeeth or saying that some times we do not know of what we are asking is right for us or no…

But tonight, I came to know a refernce from Quran which I was not aware of either because every time I read that part of ayah, I never thought along those lines… Tonight, it clicked.. Allah:swt: is giving answers to all those who complain.. :subhan:

:bism:

****17:11 ] And man prays for evil as he ought to pray for good, and man is ever hasty.

Re: Tonight after Isha

:jazak:

So true…:jazak:

jazak Allah

ise leey Allah bad Duaaon ko bhi jaldee qabool nahi fermatay ..kion kay jis hisaab say insan ik doosray ko bad duaain daytay hain ab tuk duniya main koi bhi na bachta

Well, thats why I prefer to thank Allah instead of dua. But to pray to Allah is also his right.

I feel moreover we should Pray to Allaah for he is our creator, and comforts he is provided in life.
I will put across one ayah from Ar rad the lightning, which is as aforementioned similar verse.
Allaah in the Quran says,
Thunder or lightning have two affects, 1) Fear in the human. because of its sound
2) Joy because its a sign of rain.
Its one natural, happening but two affects.
Allaah knows the best.

reminds me of the hadeeth in which Prophets:saw: said that* A muslim lives in his life between two states: 1. Fear of Allah and Aakhira 2. Hope*

Many thanks for sharing

So every time we make a prayer and it isn't answered, then it was an evil prayer?

thanks for sharing..aq..

oh yeAh true

Is that your own interpretation of that ayah?

I think it is safe to assume such if it is not answered the way we want for prayers have three levels of acceptance:

1. you get it the way you prayed

2. you get a better alternative

3. you get nothing in this world and it is saved for the reward in Aakhira

If every prayers a muslim does is answered and not the prayers of non-muslims, then every one on this earth wud have been a muslim. Because all the prayers of muslims are answered and rest are not.

thats how i see it ^^

JazakAllah for sharing :)