Tolerence in Couples: a must

couples must have tolerence.
any thoughts on how tolerence is sustained?
share if you like.
best,
Dushwari

Re: Tolerence in Couples: a must

stay in different rooms :k:

^that is one defeatist but cute way to be. say some more. :>

Different countries?

nahi, sara516.
spouse or future spouse must be really close always n must be respectful n respected. :>

stay away from each other :blush:

no. you dont get it fallenpieta.
respect, trust, regard, confidence, same level of intellectual understanding and emotional care for each other, will make it sure that people as couples are and stay tolerent.
and agreeing to disagree or having conflict is actually when you will see after wards, that it was the real test, of understanding and not mis judging and losing the accorded care and respect, which unfortunately many fall prey to doing.
best,
Dushwari

if u know EVERYTHING then why do u even bother to ASK? :emmy: seems like ur one of those ppl who likes to ask around for opinions only to dismiss / reject them in the end bcos they already know the SUPPOSED RIGHT ONE…:hoonh:

^^
Tolerence in Couples: a must …NAAAHHHH Tolerence in Guppies: a must :hehe:

saieen and fallenpieta,

read the thread, it asks, how is tolerence sustained.
that has not been advised on, by me, here.
i had open the thread for reflecting on that, for all people, not for you two to disparage the thread opener.
but if this is all you can contribute, thanks for your perspectives. sorry that you think the way you do.

best,
Dushwari

Saieen I agree yaar.

The reason I think the way I do because what Saieen said is true.

Tolerance means getting along with each other. In order for that to happen both have to be on the same page.

Same page= her

Its all about her...her her and her...what did you do today? how was your day? I know I am wrong.

...and say yes to everything. YES YES and BIG YES!!!!

Problem solved.

All the people suggesting "Stay Away": Staying away does not show you are tolerant. That is similar to saying that "staying in masjid 24/7 will make you the most pious person in the world" when you might not even know what is going on around you or which could also mean that you are running away from reality and/or your other problems/responsibilities.

The key to tolerant is following Islam and the rememberance of Allah. A person should learn to be tolerant of other's views. Sometimes you have to compromise to make your marriage sucessful. By compromise, I don't mean compromise your religion (which should never be compromised) but rather minor things which may make the couple happy. An example could be that the the wife wants to go to Place A to spend the evening together and the husband wants to go to Place B. The coupe compromise and pick one place to go to, where they could spend the evening together. Hope you get the point.

[quote=“Hum_Hain_Lajawab, post:258, topic:172792”]

The key to tolerant is following Islam and the rememberance of Allah. A person should learn to be tolerant of other’s views. Sometimes you have to compromise to make your marriage sucessful. By compromise, I don’t mean compromise your religion (which should never be compromised)

ha! that is the first thing thats compromised, and women are good at blaming their husbands for it. e.g: "my husband doesn’t like me covering up… i mean aren’t we meant to obey our husbands, doesn’t islam tell us to do that? " :smack: aur aggar unn ke husbands say that they cant go to such and such place, they fight their heads off until they get their way! :afsoos:

excellent point, hum hein lajawab.
kush raho, :>
best,
Dushwari

Compromise is the best key instead of running away.And couples compromise because they love each other.

[mod]Stay serious and don't get personal[/mod]

I have been warned. someone has some serious clout here.