toe pain

my ammi hazoor get’s regular toe pains and they r bad bad if u know watmesayin’ whenever she wears a newly bought pair of shoes/sandals etc or just walks for a long period of time in any jooti she feel’s her toe’s swell up badly and she feels regular burning sensations etc.

our gp recommends messaging and oiling etc but actually provides no soild medical advice which will help my mam in some way or another he is a — and we r stuck with him anyways anyone here experienced such problems or can recommend any totka’s or herbal remedy in which our family is a gr8 believer then plz reply asap

jazakallah kheir

Has the doctor definitely ruled out the possibility of bunions?

unko sugar toh nahin hai??? (Allah na kare).

seek advice from a homopathic doctor :k:

our gp hasn't even mentioned bunions it ain't that though i believe, all our doc suggested is inner soles and says nothing can be done! the pain my mam experiences the most is not near the big toe region but the side of the foot.

in punjabi she says it's called chandiyaa don't know what the english for that is.

yeah BLUSH' allah na karey nothing like that.

hmm luc what abt blood pressure [khudanakhasta]?

allah behtar janey irem no idea... humarai paley par giya hai aik karachi ka doctor who is far from comforting when the chips r down. i've asked him all sorts of ?'s but he only speaks when he has a desi nuska in his mind.

Does the joint hurt or the bone? Andhow long has this been going on?
As soon as you mentioned toe i thought about gout. Make sure you rule out arthritis etc.

My mom had awful pain in her heels for the last year or so.
She finally went to the doc who reffered her to a "podiatrist"
I believe.
Well the problem was finally solved after the podiatrist
gave her a shot in her heel.

He said sometimes the tissue inside breaks.

She may need two more shots in the next few months.

But after the first one she felt soooo much better.
I know your mom has the pain in her toe and not the
heel but from it sounds like it could be the same thing.

cheers sajal will try my luck with our doc once again