Benazir Bhutto – The Muslim Leader Who Saw Jihadis Coming
Benazir Bhutto was assassinated by the jihadis on December 27, 2007 after addressing a rally where she repeated her warnings about the Taliban and other extremist groups. Today, events such as the recent massacre of school children in Peshawar, refle…](Benazir Bhutto -- The Muslim Leader Who Saw Jihadis Coming | HuffPost The World Post)
Bahot khoobsurat video hai. Thanks for sharing Uncle. Main kuch J&K be baat nahi karungi kyun ki main nahi chahti log aap ke baaton ka ghalat matlab nikhale.
“Jab bachpan tumhari gaud mein aaney se katraange lage Jab maa ki kokh se jhankti zindagi baahar aaney se ghabrane lage Samjho kuch galat hai… (When childhood is hesitant to sit in your lap
When life that watches out from a mother’s womb is afraid of coming out, Know, something is wrong)
Jab talwaarein phoolon par zor aazmane lagein Jab masoom ankhon mein khauf nazar aane lagey Samjho kuch galat hai… (when swords use their force on flowers
When innocent eyes show fear
Know, something is wrong)
Jab oas ki boondon ko hatheliyon pe nahin, hathiyaaron ki nok par theherna ho Jab nanhe nanhe talwon ko aag se guzarnaa ho Samjho kuch galat hai.. (When the early morning dew sits still on the edge of weapons, not palms, When the soft feet of tiny tots have to walk on fire Know, something is wrong)
Jab kilkariyan saham jayein
Jab totli boliyaan khamosh ho jayein
Samjho kuch galat hai.. (When squeals of kids stop suddenly in fear
When the sweet stutter of kids go silent
Know, something is wrong)
Kuch nahin, bahut kuch galat hai
Kyonki zor se baarish honi chahiye thi poori duniya mein
har jagah tapakne chahiye the aansoo
Rona chahiye tha uparwale ko aasmaan se
Phoot Phoot kar
sharm se jhukni chaiye thee, insaani sabhyata ki gardanein (Not some, but most of the things have gone wrong
It should have rained heavily across the world
Rains of tears should have fallen everywhere
One who is above should have wept from the skies
Torrentially,
The necks of human civilization should have hung in shame)
Shok nahin, sock ka waqt hai
Maatam nahin, sawalon ka waqt hai
Agar iske baad bhi sar utha kar khada ho sakta hai insaan Samjho ki kuch galat hai.” (It’s the time of thoughts, not mourning
It’s the time of questions, not gloom
And yet, even after all this, if humans can walk with heads high, Know, something is wrong)
Another poem by someone else
Netizens are mourning the horrible Peshawar school massacre on digital platforms, with several of them taking recourse to verse.
One of them, Suresh Talwar has penned these lines:
“Maa kaash mai aj school na jaata,
Shayad tumhe phir se dekh pata (Mom, I wished I hadn’t gone to school today,
I would have been alive to watch you)
Teri awaz sunney ko kaan taras rahe hai,
Dekho na maa baarudo k gole baras rahe hai (My ears are waiting to hear your voice
Look, Mom! shells are exploding)
Saare baache apni apni maa ko pukar rahe hai,
Maa ye log hume kyu maar rahe hai (All the children are screaming for their moms
Mom, tell me why are they killing us?)
Tiffin me di tumari roti bhi nahi khaai hai,
Maa aaj golion ne meri bhook mitaai hai (I haven’t eaten the roti that you have packed in my tiffin Mom, I have taken bullets today instead of roti)
Papa se kehna ab mujhe school lene na aaye,
Dekh nahi paunga unhe mera janaza uthaaye (Tell Papa, he must not come to pick me up from school I won’t be able to watch him carry my coffin)
Mere jaane se apna hausla mat khona,
Maa mujhse bichhad kar tum mat rona (Don’t lose your heart over my leaving
Mom, don’t weep for me, don’t!)
Mere khilone ,meri kitabe , mera basta,
Janta hu teri aankhe dekhti rahegi roz mera rasta (My toys, my books, my bag,
I know, your eyes would be searching for me day in and day out)
bhaiyya se kehna uska sathi rooth gaya hai,
bachpan ka humara sath chhott gaya hai (Tell bhaiya, his friend is sulking
His childhood friend will no more be with him)
Appi se kehna mere liye aansu na bahaye,
Roz meri tasveer ko chota sa phhol chadaye (Tell my sister, not to weep
Let her offer a small flower every day to my picture)
Teri yaado me, khwabo me, zikr me, reh jaunga, (I shall remain in your memories, your dreams, your mentions)
Maa mai ab kabhi wapas nahi aaunga…
Maa mai ab kabhi wapas nahi aaunga… (Mom, I’m never going to return
Mom, I’m never going to return)
New Delhi: Nobel Laureate Kailash Satyarthi on Tuesday termed the killing of 124 students in a school in Pakistan’s Peshawar by Taliban militants as “one of the darkest days of humanity” and offered himself to the terrorists if they were ready to free the children taken hostage.
Nobel laureate Kailash Satyarthi said the Peshawar attack was one of the darkest days for humanity. Reuters
Satyarthi, who received the Nobel Peace Prize a week back along with Pakistan’s Malala Yousafzai, who was also the target of a Taliban attack, said Pakistan government must take all possible steps to protect children and schools from violence.
“If they can hear me, they can keep me hostage, kill me but release those 400 children of mine who are trapped there,” he said.
“The Taliban terrorist who have held them hostage, who are shooting them down are enemy of humanity, they are enemies of Allah, enemies of religion, enemies of Islam. They are enemies of all of us. I pray to God that they get wisdom from somewhere,” he said.
In a series of tweets, Satyarthji expressed his anguish and urged all right-thinking people to rise against the “inhuman” crime.
“My heart bleeds for bereaved families. One of the darkest days of humanity,” he said adding "these are all our children who’ve been murdered today. My prayers and condolences are with the families.
At least 124 students were among 126 people killed when heavily-armed Arabic speaking Taliban suicide attackers stormed an army-run school, shooting from classroom-to-classroom and taking several hostages using them as human shield in Pakistan’s volatile Peshawar city.
“Pakistan government must take all possible steps to protect children and schools from violence. Children are the first casualty of violence and war. It is time we all came together and put a stop to this violence,” Satyarthi said.
Malala Yousafzai (L) and Kailash Satyarthi (R) give a joint press conference on December 9, 2014 at the Norwegian Nobel Institute in Oslo.—AFP
Indian Nobel Peace Prize laureate Kailash Satyarthi on Tuesday said that he will work together with ‘his daughter’, Pakistani campaigner for girls’ education and the youngest-ever Nobel Peace Prize recipient Malala Yousafzai.
Kailash and Malala were speaking at a joint press conference at the Norwegian Nobel Institute organised for the winners of the prestige prize, a day before they receive the award at a formal ceremony at the Oslo City Hall on Wednesday.
Kailash, an Indian anti child-labour activist and head of the South Asian Coalition Against Child Servitude, has previously pledged to join hands with Malala “to fight for peace” between the two neighbouring nuclear-armed countries. Related: Malala Yousafzai and Kailash Satyarthi: Views from Pakistan and India
The Norwegian Nobel Committee announced the names of the two South Asian activists in October as joint Nobel Peace Prize laureates “for their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education.”
Malala, now 17, was shot in the head by a Pakistani Taliban gunman in Swat two years ago.
The young campaigner said she would be joined on Wednesday by five inspiring girl champions at the award ceremony – her school friends from Swat, Shazia Ramzan and Kainat Riaz, Kainat Soomro from Sindh, Mezon Almellehan from Syria and Amina Yusuf from Nigeria.
“We all are standing together and telling the world that we are here to fight for our rights; that it is alright to go to school. Why should it be neglected? Why are we fighting for something which we deserve?” she told a conference room in Oslo packed with journalists from around the world.
Kailash Satyarthi comforts Malala Yousafzai as she sees her old school uniform, bloodied from assassination attempt:
Indians have no soft corners for Pakistan in general and especially for the children of Army members??? Really?
Where were these Indians when thousands other men/women/children died over few decade?
**What is the reason behind this so called “vigil” and in reality a ‘drama’ to score points and attempt to mellow down any and whatsoever legitimate conflicts between two countries?
This hoax is being taken very seriously unfortunately.
**P.S. Eagerly awaiting looooong post with few cheesy pictures/videos.
Pakistanis have to stop looking for shoulders to cry on everywhere, and must snap out of behaving like the woman who’s husband just died and she has too many children to support.
Stay vigilant rather than be fooled by fake ‘vigils’ news flooding the media.
The reason is being a human. Something not everyone understands. Plenty of vigils happened worldwide. Maybe ask those other countries why and why they didn’t hold vigils those other times. Are you saying none of them cared? Pakistan has also had vigils after this event but not every incident before.
When a shocking incident happens which targets the most innocent most people have genuine heartfelt feelings. Nothing political in the messages of the children or these protesters. Aren’t children of army members children and humans as well? seriously that’s warped thinking if people do not consider them children..like what Taliban thinks.
Yes, only monsters who refuse to condemn the event actually have sympathy and are grieving the victims. Or those who are holding silent/non existent minutes of silence/poems/songs like most of the Arab/Middle eastern world. Where were all those other vigils by westerners and turkish people when those 10000s were killed. Maybe there are hoaxes as well. Perhaps you can question SID_NY as well. Or if you don’t like these threads don’t give them support.
Lol you don’t have to eagerly await any long photos/videos if you don’t open the thread. Then no dilemma will arise.
It’s not flooding the media but people are actually taking efforts to find photos. No one is forcing anyone to read the thread or look at the photos. What the thread is about is written in the title. If anyone is not interested no need to read it.
yes, stay vigilant that people who are not Pakistani might actually have humane feelings towards this incident. Yes all these vigils are creation of photoshop with cartoon humans and it never occurred. The few vigils/moments of silence that occurred are ones in imagination from faraway middle eastern lands are the only real ones obviously
Lol did the people having vigils or having protesters have a list of demands on what they expect in return.
Maybe tell Pakistani media as well if it so bothers you.
Indian tweeps show solidarity with Pakistan after Peshawar Attack
Last Updated On **24 December,2014** About 8 hours from now
LAHORE: (Web Desk) - As the cowardly Taliban attack on a Peshawar school on Monday took away more than 130 lives shocked the world, it was heart-touching to see people pledging support to Pakistan from the other side of the border. While #PeshawarAttack](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=PeshawarAttack) was trending on top throughout the world on Twitter, Indian tweeps trended a touchy hashtag of indiawithpakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IndiaWithPakistan) to show solidarity with Pakistanis in this hour of grief.
Star actress and former Miss World Priyanka Chopra tweeted…
Actor and son of former Indian Minister for Science and Technology Ritesh Deshmukh tweeted that it was not just death of a few children but death of entire humanity.
An Indian tweeple called for cooperation between the governments of teh two countries against terrorism..
Every child going out of his home for education is as important as Malala Yousafzai, an Indian tweep opined..
Kesang Wangmu came up with this heart-wrecking image to share with her followers..
Chief Minister of Indian helf Jammu and Kashmir Omar Abdullah refuted the harsh voices coming from certain Indian hawks by telling them to shut up and feel the pain of the parents..
An Indian tweep encouraged Pakistan Army against the terrorists..
Piyush said that Taliban feared spread of education the most and had done it only to avenge Nobel Prize recognition for Malala.
Another friend wished to donate blood to the injured kids..
And Gaurav believed Pakistan and India should bury the age-old hatchet and be friends for the lives of the children living on both sides of the border.
Daughter of former Prime Minister of Pakistan Yousuf Raza Gillani, Fiza Batool Gillani, thanked Indian tweeps for showing solidarity with Pakistan.
Indian Red Cross Society launches blood donation drive for Peshawar victims Last Updated On 22 December,2014 About 0 seconds from now
People from all walks of life participated in the blood donation drive in New Delhi.
New Delhi (Web Desk)—In solidarity with victims of Peshawar school attack, a blood donation drive was organized by Aman ki Asha, Aghaaz-e-Dosti and Gandhi Global Family at Indian Red Cross Society head quarters at New Delhi on Saturday.
As many as 30 persons turned up to provide blood for the cause. Organizers told that it is a way to express their solidarity with victims of Peshawar brutal attack. The event was organized with the objective to extend help across the border and demonstrate solidarity with the victims. Through this gesture, the organizers conveyed their message of peace, tolerance and humanity.
People from all walks of life participated in the blood donation drive and many among them were first time donors who registered their solidarity.
“All I want to say is that I am overwhelmed by the response of the common man in both countries. Indians opened their hearts and cried along with the Pakistanis while the Pakistanis welcomed it. For some time, it did not look like we were sworn enemies that we have been for long. It was like estranged branches of a joint family united by grief” said Samir Gupta, an IT professional and Aman ki Asha peace activist based in Ghaziabad.
Ravi Nitesh of Mission Bhartiyam said on this occassion “There is a need to register the solidarity with people of Pakistan, as it was an attack upon humanity through which we all are associated regardless of region, religion or any other identity.”
Devika Mittal, freelance writer and convener of Aaghaz-e-Dosti India remarked “We are hopeful that through this blood donation drive, we will contribute somewhere in sphere of humanity, to let people understand the importance of being together and being humane.
During this hour of grief in the wake of Peshawar attack, people from India have shown their immense support, love and solidarity for the victims of Peshawar attack by holding candlelight vigils, special prayers and condolence references.
Earlier, schools across India observed a two-minute silence and held special prayers to pay tribute to the victims of Peshawar school attack on Tuesday this week.
Indian Prime Minister (PM) Narendra Modi had appealed to hold a two-minute silence as a mark of solidarity with Peshawar school children killed in a terrorist attack after his phone conversation with Pakistan Prime Minsiter Nawaz Sharif.
Moreover, Indian Parliamentarians also paid homage to innocent Pakistani children in both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.
Twitter which is usually flooded by exchange of accusations and provocative comments between Indians and Pakistanis was inundated by expressions of grief and solidarity from Indians as they used the hashtag indiawithpakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IndiawithPakistan) to convey their deepest condolences over the death of students in Peshawar.
oh looks like i double posted an article from a Pakistani site. I guess few others are also posting repetitive comments.
And guess where i got some of my photos. From Jibran’s fb page. Maybe he is a hoax as well. Too bad lot of people agree with his views as well.
These people from India gate, new delhi don’t exist. They’re actually a figment of my imagination..a hoax
If you don’t like these pictures of Indians holding candlelight vigils feel free to post pictures from people of all other countries with similar gestures. I’d like to see the many prayers/candlelight vigils/poems/tweets written in emotional outpouring from people in Middle east, Africa and other Asian countries like Sri Lanka maybe.
Maybe a middle eastern GS member can inform us about the vigils in their part of the world like SID was telling us about vigils in NY in the West.
as for the 10000s of other deaths, they are all condemnable. Can you tell me how many vigils were held in other countries and in Pakistan itself. Does it mean they did not condemn those deaths . Last week a bomb blast killed 2 Indians in Manipur and today 50 more died in bomb blast. So if no vigil is held for them does that mean no one cares?
This must be a bad site from the UK. Showing Indians being sympathetic to Pakistanis. This must puts into question their 100s of other reputed articles on all political topics. Why you eating this Indian conspiracy..oh no an international newspaper shows this must be a worldwide conspiracy of non existent events.
Indians have shown compassionate solidarity for their neighbouring country in the wake of horrific massacre in which Taliban gunmen killed more than 140 students and teachers at a Pakistan army-run school.
The hashtag indiawithpakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IndiaWithPakistan) has been trending on Twitter following the attack in Peshawar, in northern Pakistan.
Military officials said 141 people, including 132 children and nine staff members, were among the dead and many more were injured at the Army Public School.
Now, messages of support have been shared on Twitter from users in neighbouring India.
One Twitter user wrote: “Dear neighbour, with you in your hour of grief. Let humanity prevail over barbarism.”
Another wrote: ”Heart goes out for all those little kids & their parents. Nothing can ever justify this. Sad day for humanity.“
The neighbouring countries have had a fraught and violent political history, including the 2008 Mumbai attacks, when Pakistani terrorists killed over 173 Indians, wounding just over 300.
They didn’t kill 132 kids, they killed 132 families. They killed humanity. Difficult times#IndiaWithPakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IndiaWithPakistan) peshawar](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Peshawar?src=hash)
— प्रेरणा (@Iam_Prerna) December 16, 2014
Today, however, Indian Twitter users put the past behind them to express their sympathies. indiawithpakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=IndiaWithPakistan) comes just one day after another online show of solidarity gained mass media attention.
O O
[TABLE=“class: media one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 650”]
Indian schoolchildren observe a two-minute silence for victims killed in a Taliban attack on a military-run school in Peshawar, in New Delhi, Dec 17, 2014. – AP
[TABLE=“class: media one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 650”]
NEW DELHI: Indian lawmakers and schools observed a two-minute silence overthe massacre in Peshawar that claimed 141 lives on Tuesday, DawnNews relayed footage from Indian news televisions as showing.
Apart from the two-minute silence, the schools also held special prayers to commemorate the victims of the attack.
Indian lawmakers and schools observed a two-minute silence over the massacre in Peshawar. Special prayers were also held to commemorate the victims of the attack.
[TABLE=“class: media one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 1181”]
Indian schoolchildren pray at their school in Mumbai. — AFP
Children hold placards as they pay tribute to Pakistani children and staff in the attack in Peshawar, during morning assembly at their school in Siliguri. — AFP
Boys offer prayers for victims killed in the Taliban attack in Peshawar. — AP
Indian schoolchildren prepare lighted candles ahead of a vigil in the northern city of Jalandhar, India. – AFP
Schoolchildren pray during morning assembly at their school in Shimla. – AFP
Schoolchildren take an oath as they hold lighted candles at their school in Mumbai. — AFP
A blackboard adorned with a message from Indian schoolchildren at their school in Mumbai. — AFP
Schoolchildren pray during an assembly at their school in New Delhi. — AFP
Schoolchildren take part in a prayer for victims of the Taliban attack on the Army Public School in Peshawar, in the northern Indian city of Mathura. — Reuters
Not sure why you posted this Diwana jee… why are you painting Pakistanis negatively as if we dont know how to appreciate good gestures?
i dont recall our civil society showing solidarity to indian people when mumbai incidence happened…did we?
anyway, if you ask me it is bit insensitive to ignore the positive reaction of indian civil society so brutally and one-dimensionally. How can you call all of that drama?
I dream when india and pakistan will have normal relationship like USA and canada…and we can visit each other with no visa. understood it is not going to happen in our lifetime but why to preach hate?
I was , I am a pure Pakistani and proud of this and ready to fight with India over J&K issue but otherwise peace with India is in favor of the both . My view , see Mumbai Attacks even on start of attack
Not sure why you posted this Diwana jee... why are you painting Pakistanis negatively as if we dont know how to appreciate good gestures?
i dont recall our civil society showing solidarity to indian people when mumbai incidence happened....did we?
anyway, if you ask me it is bit insensitive to ignore the positive reaction of indian civil society so brutally and one-dimensionally. How can you call all of that drama?
I dream when india and pakistan will have normal relationship like USA and canada...and we can visit each other with no visa. understood it is not going to happen in our lifetime but why to preach hate?
If you read above my posts, the reasons should be very clear to you.
This drama baazi has no value whatsoever when Indians on any occasions have caused countless loss of lives of innocents people in Pakistan and to anyone who showed any desire to be with Pakistan in Kashmir.
You and these Indians can fool others, but the reality is that the same Indians will support their own army if (God forbid) any war between Pakistan and India goes on. The same candle lighters would love to see Pakistanis burned in the smoke and will not feel any remorse.
This constant flooding of pictures and videos means nothing whatsoever.
There are people who are getting killed in Pakistan almost every day and have been killed but Indians had not shown such a high support like this in the past.
The FACT here is that Pakistan did not have to be in this mess had there not been Indians threatening Pakistan/blackmailing to and outside forces forcing Pakistan to be involved in Afghanistan war. I am referring to 2001/2002 standoff.
Basically, Indian Army was told to back off so Pakistan could focus on Afghanistan war.
I know this will fall upon deaf ears...but Indians are no friends to Pakistan. Never were, never will be. They have caused a lot of damage to Pakistan in last several decades.
You keep harping Aman Ki Aasha (or Bhashaa) in the meantime. Need a flute like Nero had?
Say NO to Indianization of Pakistan and 'so called' Pakistani Forum!
And talking about Mumbai/Bambai event?
That is a different topic altogether.
Pakistan was wrongfully accused in that. Nothing to do with recent Peshawar event by any means.
**Both Parliament and Mumbai/Bumbai attacks have turned out to be inside jobs and Indians plotting and killing people inside India accusing Pakistan as usual.
The whole world is doing vigils and no one is saying why they they didn't do vigils many events before. Many in Pakistani community are also doing vigils.
I have answered your initial comments in my subsequent posts. It's not about flooding. It is one thread on a forum of thousands. Those who understand understood not interested in those only interested in spreading hateful comments. No one is talking politics here on this thread and on SID_NY's thread on world ceremonies. So all the vigils in the US are related to drones or US policy.
So US involvement is also due to Indians? No need to bring in Mumbai when it is not being mentioned by the person who started this thread. The only person bringing up war and indian and pakistani armies is you. I don't need to say anymore. You might be expecting hateful/divisiveness comments in response but I am not going to provide that.
You can focus on the Pakistani Santa thread if you want to have more threads for your divisiveness.