To the President of USA...Say it the Correct Way!

Mr President Barrack Hussein Obama,

Assalam Alaikum!

I know you have Good Intentions…but we all know good intentions alone are not enough…In your Cairo speech Mr President, You addressed billions of Muslims around the World as…Muzlems…that is what the West likes to call us…

we are not Muzlems…we are "Muslims"…the word is derived from Islam and not Izlam…

Masha Allah you took the time to say …

Assalam Alaikum…it was almost perfect…not many westerners say it correctly!

but you did!

Allah named our religion Islam and the followers of Islam …followers of Prophet Mohammed (peace and blessing be upon him) are called **Muslim **not Muzlem!

Please remember that the followers of Elijah Mommed call themselves Muzlems…or Black Muzlems…and not us…we are “Muslims”

It is very Important if one wants to have a dailogue with a community…to address them with the correct name!

Thank You.

Allah Hafiz

This was sent as e-mail to the white house!

I know not many think it is important what they call us................

as long as they call us.....................:D

Re: To the President of USA...Say it the Correct Way!

You sent it with all the dots/periods in between. I am sure it will make it to his desk.

Yes I pray you left the dots out, otherwise Mr President Barrack Hussein Obama, is gonna think we muzlems are retarded!

You know...at least President Obama wants to learn, relate and make things better between "Muzlems" and americans. In the days of baby busch, he rarely acknowledged his south asian neighbors and when he did, it was usually in a negative light. And ass far as pronunciation, Mr Busch never failed to talk about "Nouk-You_lar" weapons lol, at least Obama can say "Nouk-LEE_ur."

Pronunciation of the word Muslim depends upon accent and where you're from. Its not actually a mispronouncement as is something like "nuke-yoo-ler". He's a good man and wants to make good relations so lets cut him a LITTLE slack yeah?

Yes good job or Pakistan ko bilkul sahih Pakista bhi tu kah atha President ne:D tu yahan bhi masla nahi hona chahiey;)

Re: To the President of USA…Say it the Correct Way!

I agree with mamaof3 that how people pronounce the word may be because of accent more than ignorance. Alot of accents (such as some British or American ones) pronounce “S” as “Z” sometimes.. like the word “suprise”.. its usually said as “suprize” and “rose” which is pronounced “roze”.. don’t ask me why, but it happens :bummer:

Take the chill pill dude. :)

Obama must be shattered and devastated, and in tears!

Yes I know it is wishful thinking............

However it was sent as reply to an e-mail from the White House........:)

Not to worry Jaanwar Ji...........Him Big Man!

He can take it!

Shukria Bhain Ji........assan apni izzat aap karwani jay......Ghalaan dain wali te bhuoti dunyian hai!

I read somewhere that the way some pronounce muslim (i.e as "muzlim") has a derogatory meaning... hence people should pronounce it "musslim"...

Let me find a source.....

Hey, I'm still thrilled that Mr. Obama pronounces Pakistan correctly -- and because of that, more reporters are pronouncing it correctly. No more "Packistan", gaaaaaghhh.