To the married people...

Be honest…did u ever, after committing to a rishta or even getting married, felt that you could have done much better had you not panicked or had you held on to your belief that things can be better or that you deserve better.

How did you fight that feeling and what was the outcome?

Re: To the married people...

I have a no regret, no looking back policy in life.

ُُاُس عشق نا اِس عشق پے نادم ھے مگر دل
ھر داغ ھے اس دل میں بجز داغ ندامت

Us Ishq na Is Ishq pey nadim he magar dil
Har daagh he Is dil meiN bjuz dagh-e-nidamat

No. On the contrary, I am GLAD I waited and was picky and didn't stray from what I wanted because if I had I would have been stuck not being 100% happy.

I always knew no-one would ever be perfect, but I also appreciated that I am not perfect either, so I wanted to find someone who would 'fill my flaws' and hope I could do the same. I actually think when it comes to arranged marriages, I could have gotten married to X number of different people and the marriage would have worked fine each time, it just would have been different.... I don't actually believe in someone being 'the one'... I just think you find a partner and create a life together. In an alternate world I could be married to someone else, and I think I would've have been happy also, but my life would be completely different. But still, I would have adjusted, and so would he.....Does any of that make sense....????? Lol

Having said that I'm happy right here and now, with what I've got :)

To the married people...

My spouse and I were able to talk for a few months before committing. I didn't have any regret because I took my time.

Being honest. A couple of times in the REAL beginning, yes I did :D
Lol, the reason was never my choice but the family. But by the time, I learnt and understood, that no one is perfect but only Allah. If not being in this relationship, I might have suffered more than that being in relationship with another man (or in my case, family). So I am glad that quite early, I learnt to stop regretting (keeping in mind nothing is perfect and not everything can be of our choice) and focused more on how should I handle it to bring a positive change instead how should I get rid of it and get out of the situation.

Everything, be it a relationship or your career, requires time to develop strong. The best way to have a good life is not to run away from your worries but to fight with the situation and do something to bring a positive change in your life than searching for the excuses to get away from it!! :)

Someone has been watching too much **Fringe.
**In an alternate universe, you would be a different person therefore a different partner to compliment you. Not just a different life, but you as a person would be different because of your life experiences. =)
Joray Allah banaata hai. Kuch wajah tu hogi. It can't just be ke kisi se bhi shaadi ho jaati aur nibh jaani thi.

I think after marriage a lot of people have those moments and its normal. But if you have those feelings before getting hitched then you are in for a rough time.

Yes.

Still fighting that feeling every day

Sorry guys, it was my wife who hijacked my account for a minute

your she'r goes well with the Huqqa in your avataar! :)

kabhii maiN bhii banyaan luNgii pahen kar neem ke peR ke neeche khaTiyaa Daal ke Huqqa peete huye aaraam farmaauuNgaa, iA! :)

Translation please. Sounds nice and wise.

Thumbs Up! :)

I get what you mean :) Happy for you, stay blessed.

Great. Awesome. That's the way I would want it to be but sometimes people are in a fazool ki hurry.

Re: To the married people…

:cb:

Lol I don't know what Fringe is but it sounds interesting :P

Yeah I suppose things would be different in an alternate universe - I just mean that things could potentially work out with a number of different people. Yes Allah does make joray - I believe He made mine. But does that negate the fact that it could have worked with someone else also? I don't know....

It's a popular American TV show. Science fiction. It's ended now. It was interesting indeed. :)

I guess potentially we click with many people but there can only be the one we're destined to be with because that is the person Allah has chosen for us.

Nope, I feared the other way around. I feared that my wife would figure out that she could have done a lot better :D

So I spent the last 14 years distracting her so that she never realized how big a blunder she had made. Seems to be working thus far.