I would like the married folks here to share some incidents/situations/stories where they were at stark disagreements with their spouses and how they worked out the situation..
please only married folks only…and share some stories
I would like the married folks here to share some incidents/situations/stories where they were at stark disagreements with their spouses and how they worked out the situation..
please only married folks only…and share some stories
Re: To the married people here - share success story
no success story so far
… ![]()
I and my begum are fighting over which story to post. I will post as-soon-as (read never) we reach to some agreement :)
share any of ur self made story :)
Allhamdulliah My story is simple… I had to struggle for my Wife and she had to struggle for me.
I was betrothed to another woman but things never worked out, and the other fammily and my fammily eventually went to war as it were… ![]()
I tried my best to make things work and even came close to begging for peace… but to no avail… There was no way it could end happily and thus ended the saddest episode of my life, apart from Kargill perhaps…
But as fate would have it many years later my chance to meet the woman of my dreams came from out of the blue and I consulted my parents and after several missed chances we eventually got the two fammilies to meet up and decide our fate.
I chose to be truthfull and hide nothing about my past and my character but her fammily loved me for it all the more… so that was it. We got married and we are living in great happiness. Both of us have made many sacrafices and suffered many ordeals but it’s good that we can put our pasts away and work for a future.
My wife is a very devout Muslim but she is typically a pious and educated woman… And I’m typically a savage and brutish thug with ill tempermant and poor manners. But we make a fine couple… or so everyone says.
Hopefully I look forward to giving you all some good news soon as we open another chapter in our lives.
Thanks for replying…at least thats a start… you could just share some tiney winy little bit of ‘history’ of yours…like when you and your wife were at odds…but somehow you worked out your issue…
i opened this thread so that some married people give out some info/advise as opposed to all the un-married/non-married people giving their advises all the time…
14 years of marriage, 2 beautiful kids. Life is great. Alhamdulillah
…bhai g everybody knows that…but has it been great always? without in glitch/problem/issue?? how did you go about it?? thats what i asked..
i guess may be its too personal ![]()
Wow that sounds like a great life… Well done your an inspiration to us all. :k:
indirectly ther is som hidden messge for the young generation tht bachay do he achay … choti family khushhaaal gharana
… ![]()
Yes its personal umm
I like to meet a couple who spent 14 years together without any glitch/problem. Its not the lack of problems but how happy and content one is with his/her life. I guess a different way of answering your question would be is ‘if I would change anything in my married life if I get a chance to start it all over again’. I think my answer would be yes. I would change my behavior. I staretd a thread about one year ago where I shared the beginning of our marriage and shared our ups and downs of those times but my gist in that thread was this that balancing a relationship is always the guy’s responsibility and I to some extent failed to do that during that time.
Thanks Faris. I am not sure if I should be the inspiration, but thanks anyways ![]()
Oh yes, the message is loud and clear here, innit ![]()
Oh really?
28 years of marriage, 16 kids. Life is fantastic. Alhumdulillah.
to you my dear Khumar.
INYOFACE!
and interesting thread ...
28 years of marriage, *16 kids. *
Astaghfarullah, burhaapay main bhee jawanon walay ke chonchlay. ab band karo yeah harkatain.
arey yaar, sunna ho ga ‘bad habits die hard’
hai na? hai na? ![]()
smokes some sheesha, old skool
16 Kids that amazing I wish I had that many… ![]()
Imagine the size of the dinner table… ![]()
MashAllah, make a footy team now
I like to meet a couple who spent 14 years together without any glitch/problem. Its not the lack of problems but how happy and content one is with his/her life. I guess a different way of answering your question would be is 'if I would change anything in my married life if I get a chance to start it all over again'. I think my answer would be yes. I would change my behavior. I staretd a thread about one year ago where I shared the beginning of our marriage and shared our ups and downs of those times but** my gist in that thread was this that balancing a relationship is always the guy's responsibility** and I to some extent failed to do that during that time.
how many men accept this reality? Not many I guess, that's why we have so many unsuccessful marriages these days.
Theres enough there for a Rugby team… ![]()