To Stud Re: The Qadianis

Your account is with Allah so prey to Him for He is the most merciful and is the ultimate in rewards and punishment.

By the way, I heard in the mosque yesterday that all NATO humanitarian support to the Bosnians have ceased since last wednesday, so please donate generously for the sake of Allah(SWT). The cost is 250 US dollars for one ton of rice or AATA(wheat for rotis). Plese do this instead of bashing each other.
If you cant do 250 dollars then smaller donations will be welcome too.

WaSalaam
Zman

Brother Asif,

You Mentioned:

"Before you make suc'h a statement, do you not fear that by going out of Classical Islam, by your own volition, you are ruining your Afterlife?"

Ofcourse I am scared. I come from a Traditional Islamic Sunni Background.But I can no longer allow my thinking to be dictated by fear.

Indeed I am concerned by my own remarks. What frightens me more however is the Requirement of complete Intellectual Submission to a Dogma.

I refuse to surrender my ability for critical analysis. This I hold most dear.If Islam holds no place for people like me I must also refuse to find ways to fit in.

Such an Intrusion is Bidat. In western thougt such an Aproach is Dogmatic.

I wish to avoid both.

I will continue to read more about Islam as an admirer and not as an Apoligist of this Great Relegion.

Stud

Stud,
Hi!

I think that that is a VERY good idea; you must read some books on Islam written by some authoratative traditional [yet contemporary!] scholars. Then you will find, once you have understood the Deen, insha Allah, that there is no contradiction between following and believing in Aqeedah [dogma] and using your critical analysis.
You see, in Islam, there are logical/spiritual reasons for all the ‘dogmas’ as well.

If you like, I can try to help you, or point you to more learned brothers who can help you in your quest. But you must be sincere and open minded. At the end of the day it is Allah who guides whomever He wills.

Tell me if you can read Urdu as well?
Try these sites for a start. LOTS of Info is on here:
http://ds.dial.pipex.com/masud/ISLAM/misc/alshifa/pt4intro.htm

(the whole site is a MUST)

1. www. sunnah.org

2. www.nfie.org

3. www.raza.co.za
    4.www.hizmetbooks.org ------this one is THE site. You can either downlowad ALL their books, over 4000 pages!! OR order them at incredibly cheap prizes over the WWW/phone/mail.

4. Read ALL books by Imam Abu Hamid al Ghazali rahmatullah alayhi. Many are available in English.

If you do all this, it will insha Allah, clear all doubts/q’s you might have and you will realise WHY it is necessaary that the Qadianies are kaafir murtads and destined for Hell and to have such beliefs.

BTW, Fear of Allah is a great spiritual station to have!

Haan agar tujhe Urdu aati hai to yeh kitaab paDh lo, sab shaq o shubhay khatm ho jaaingay: JAA AL HAQQ WA ZAAHAQA’L BAATIL by Hazrat Mufti Ahmad Yaar Khan Naeemi rahmatullah alayhi; pakistan se mangwaa lena.

Try to get in touch with a SUFI Shaykh or Pir in USA. Email www.nfie.com for contacts or www.naqshbandi.org
Asif

ps the books by Said Nursi are also great for those who value intellectual arguments over all. do a search for “Said Nursi” or “Risaale-e-Nur” on the WWW.

May Allah protect us all from Shaytaan and the Qadianis! Amin.

Mr. Abdul Malick:

You seem confused! On the one hand you claim respect for the scholars I mentioned on the other hand you call them fundamentalists!
Look, what is your definition of a fundo? let me know, it’ll be interesting! try to be as precise as u can be!

Look, Islam cannot be changed, it can only be revived when people stop following it. Our Golden Age, our Utopia, is the time of Habib Allah sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam and the Khulafa-e-Rashideen. The closer we get to those practises the better.

What do you mean it is not relevant for today??? WHY? Just because the West says so?!
Wake up, please!

Here is a PERFECT article to begin with. Everyone should read this:

http://ds.dial.pipex.com/masud/ISLAM/misc/alshifa/pt4intro.htm

[This message has been edited by Asif (edited April 27, 1999).]