To share or not to share ...

it doesnt matter if they share the recipe with you or not, u still wont be able to make the Exact same thing as she did... u know, haath haath ka farq hota hai, even if you follow the a-z recipe...

Re: To share or not to share ...

^ Yup. Desi cooking is way too sensitive. Is it Aluminum pateeli or steel one, an electric stove or a gas burner, how high/low the heat was, where did you buy the meat from, did you galaa'o gosht in Pressure Cooker or not .. many factors that can change the taste of food.

No, you just be you, the ones who don’t share probably don’t have any other skills so if they tell, they won’t have anything left to feel good :dixsi:

Dont do wht u dont like to be done to u :@:

once my sister followed my recipe..i didnt know that.... when i had her food it was soo good and i asked her whats the recipe, she said she used my recipe... i was surprised because forget about the taste, mine doesnt even look close lookswise to her food

Re: To share or not to share …

I’d still advocate for sharing.. even if two people make the same recipes, the end product comes out a bit different, like they say ‘hath ka farak’ even if it comes out the same.. what’s the big deal, I fail to understand. :smack:

Also I think it’s nice to mention the person you had the recipe from..

Re: To share or not to share …

Yeah thats so try Masi , I do that , say my aunty gives me a certain recipe, every time i make and someone says its good, I just tell them credit goes to Aunty, its her recipe :cb:

i think the ppl unawared of the moral values normally behave like this so no need to go forward wid them..its totally illiteracy n lack of manners...