To reply or not to reply.

I’ve been communicating with a guy for a couple of months or so, and we were at the ‘getting to know each other’ stage, however since its unlikely that we will meet in the near future, our communication has decreased. His last email was a bit cold and it appears that his interest is waning, and I have absolutely no desire to reply to him. Its been two weeks and Im wondering if out of politeness I should atleast answer the question he asked in the email, but at the same time I dont think that by not writing to him, it will affect him in any way.

He was planning to fly down at one stage, but due to his work and my schedule we were unable to sort out a time.

Should I suck in the pride and reply to his email, or be dheet and not reply, and let him get the message?

(By the way, this was an arranged thing and not some bloke I just happened to come across, it is also very likely that he is checking out other girls simultaneously.)

Re: To reply or not to reply.

Just ignore him...multiply his existence by zero. People without ettiquettes is the last thing you want in your life.

Well he's been polite most of the time. So its not rude on my part to maintain a silence? Cool, I'm happier that way. My mother wants me to reply.

:frowning:

reply… :halo:

He took up two paragraphs talking about the weather, I don’t think I can compete with that. I ain’t replying :snooty:

oh well at least he's writing. maybe he just doesn't know what else to say?

if you're not liking it, then just give him a curt reply and let him come after you if he's interested.

socho kam aur bas reply kar do yaar!

Allah Maalik hay aagay

jo ho ga jab ho ga dekha jaye ga

dont play these mind games waghera khamakha maamla complicate ho ga

kisi ne tumhein email kee hae aur ikhlaqi tor pe u shud reply

maamla khatam

I'm worried hes writing out of politeness. Anyway, my last email to him was quite friendly and if I write a short, rude one it might look strange. I think I'll give it another 2 weeks - a 1 month break isnt too bad is it? And hes busy with a conference in another city aaj kal.

Irem behen agar meri jaga hoti kya karti? Should I just put an end to it and say look, we'd better move on with our lives? my mother doesnt think I should do that :(

MONTH??? unless u really r super busy yes its bad :p

yaar replying doesnt mean anything, just reply aik seedhi saadhi normal see mail and then forget abt the issue

reply in the same tone he emailed u with and approximate same length

khayr...im off for dinner ... good luck :D :)

oye sorry dint see ur second post :-)
hmmm...

yaar just dont involve urself with the matter emotionally or think anymore of it unless there is any REAL talk of marriage...that would be a mistake

till there's anything like that just take it easy...when he emails, reply to him politely...and dont think abt the matter too much

at this point (unless he cherofies the topic of marriage or unless u do so that u r both committed) u r both not committed to each other and that shud be understood...

so just talk to him like u would to any other guy...

thats my two cents atleast...hmm....

ghar waalay r calling me for dinner..will check this thread right after

take care and take it easy :)

Long distance anything is not advisable. You can’t keep the spark going for too long unless you are engaged or nikahed. Politeness on your part is not to reply to the weather situation with a similar email. Nobody appreciates mind games..if you are interested in the guy then be open and talk to him.,,make him call you or you call him. Both of you are not bound to eachother..respect eachother’s freedom and handle the situation like adults.

“Nobody appreciates mind games..if you are interested in the guy then be open and talk to him.,make him call you or you call him. Both of you are not bound to eachother..respect eachother’s freedom and handle the situation like adults.”

i agree with Fayz catty :k:

send him a forwarded email...that way youv replied but not in a personal manner, so your not really being rude per se

dont reply and teach him where he blongs for wasting your time.

1. If you're serious then you can perhaps do istikhara.

1. If it's only for the sake of emailing back and you have an ego thing going on, then you can always pretend that you never recieved his last email. Or your Internet wasn't working.
    2. You can simply write a short email.

Why would you want to be in that situation with someone you wont end up with??

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHA

^ Haha! shush up. She is a rookie :-D

I've contemplated Istikhara, but I already dont have a good feeling about it, so I'm going to go with my instincts.

Fayz, yes we're adults - he's probably the more mature one of the two of us - always very balanced, says sensible things, never went out of line. He's only ever called me twice, and I wont feel comfortable asking him to call. I think I'll wait until I can think clearly.

Thanks peeps :)