To pause life?

Aslkm Ahl-e-Gupsh,

How goes life for you all?
Life huh. Its a funny thing isn’t it? It has to go on…regardless of another taking his last breath…but it has to go on without even pausing for a second.

Sometimes we lose those that no matter how prepared you were mentally, still its never easy to let go. We think we may die along with them because they don’t exist in our lives anymore, but yet selfishly somehow we all survive and keep breathing :cheegum:

Has there been a moment in your life when u wished just a bit that it had a ‘pause’ button just for few mere days?

before I press the "pause" button, I need to know if this remote control has a "play" button? :D

Re: To pause life?

Hmm it happened few times, to be specific three times, when i wanted everything to stop so that i could keep the ppl with me who are about to go away forever.

But guess wat, its life, and Allah created it, there are some stuff installed in it as "by-default" and we cant change that, no one can change that, and this particular moment is supposed to come in everybody's life, and after this the next programe starts running, that is called healing software, memories start to fade, u just start leading a normal life, laughing, smiling, and working. but as a human beings our part is to make dua, for the ones who have left, and for the ones who are gona leave, and for ourselves aswell, cuz thats the only hope Allah gave us.

i always thiught abt the pause button before my exam
i wish i could pause for a while and prepare for the exam :woho:

:smack: Uff, I thought I posted this in “ALL views”

Mods please please please cud you guys/gals ‘raseed’ this thread there… I shall be so obliged :bummer:

:hmmm: On second thought, chal reyhn de Mods. Maybe Cafe needs a^^^ ‘thunkified’ post now and then.

navaidishere ← dude I had to scroll the screen like umpteenth times to get ur name rightly spelt, and yet I’m sure I haven’t :mad:

So I was gonna say ^that: Yeah no kidding warna pause pay hee stuck na reh jai but wait that’d be good though

Lafi bunty I’ve a really good todka. Take a big ‘deegcha’ and some supraiiiiyte (sprite) put it all in pateela, and soak ur books in it over night. Subha parcha karnay say pehlay neem garam 1/4 glass of the stuff pee liya kar! 100 % na lo tuo mie Daring nahi but kuch aur:hypo:

hmmm...though some of they may still be yet in this world, still alive and breathing...r ya with me on that one too?

But guess wat, its life, and Allah created it, there are some stuff installed in it as "by-default" and we cant change that, no one can change that, and this particular moment is supposed to come in everybody's life, and after this the next programe starts running, that is called healing software, memories start to fade, u just start leading a normal life, laughing, smiling, and working.

memories ah... the fading bit is something I detest ...yet some remaing with you forever like one's very own layer of skin. We are so fickle and frail...to live and to keep breathing

but as a human beings our part is to make dua, for the ones who have left, and for the ones who are gona leave, and for ourselves aswell, cuz thats the only hope Allah gave us.

InshaALlah... may the Almighty subhan give us all the will to accept with open hearts and with patience and courage. Ameen.

Sadly that’s not even my name actually… i gave you so much headache for nothing :smiley:

^ so u think that the rest of us use our actual names :faizy:

Oh gawd! And all this time I thought your name was Daring Vishwanathan. Ayyo amma :smack:

**na je na… V for Vendetta… Daring Vendetta!!

Wonder if he wears mask as well? :biggthumb **

Vishwanath :rotfl:
is that ur name V, nish :slight_smile:

yes yes to all the Veez of the world :smack:

But I did trully loved the V from the movie, and no I don’t wear a mask, its how I look as is:halo:
and umm…yes I give up explaining what V really stands for
(its the “V” in deVil, last time):aj:

umm… i’m yet hopeful I will get meaningful replies to my thread in the morning by the likes of my fav philoshofers of GS :teary1:

** Yes, there are moments that we wish to hit pause on not for a day but for eternity. Wouldn’t that be nice? Anway, here’s a quote from Tori Amos,
*“I think that there is a place where she realizes that people come in and out of your life, sometimes for one day, sometimes for longer, and all of them make you what you are. You can’t separate these people out of you. They form who you are, even the ones that you kind of say, ‘Well, you know, I don’t know if I wanna be formed by them anymore.’ But you are in some way… you are, that’s why maybe you don’t have to look at them so harshly because they have affected you. At the end, though, you know, it’s… us as individuals… with our… hmm… with our love for the land, for something untangible that, when someone come and go, you’re never alone even when you’re standing just you and your shoes, because she carry them with you.”

Nice come back .

DV , did you watch movie "Remote Control" if not watch it. It is fun movie to watch.

I am a thanks giving kind of a guy now so I do not complain to Allah for anything so I do not ever wish that I could pause life.
One example is that I was in a car crash and I got just a hairline fracture in my left leg. My car got totaled.
But I thanked Allah for saving my and lives of my whole family we were all in it at the time. Things could be worse.
I learned this valuable lesson from life. Many a times things were bad but end result was better than before. So now I realize that everything happens for some good reason. Now there will be some skeptics and pessimists who will look at the half empty glass , but I look at the half full glass.

i think its better to not pause in that moment or linger...mental/emotional catharsis is important to get over a tragedy and u can get there only when u fully (and unfortuantely painfully) live through that moment and find your release by going through the phases of mourning/grief, denial, anger and eventually acceptance.

Navaidishere: Hmm... I chose "pause" cuz there's still a journey to continue and finish, atleast it may seem. The pause is just so we can charge up our batteries again and resume back to painting the remaing picture.

Mirch, as a momin, We're to be looking at the glass half full always. It makes it more manageble to look at things in a positive manner and help us live life in a better way. I'm glad you are safe and your family is safe. Alhumdolilah. The obtimism helps us believe in hope...which obviously leads us to the grand finale of the belief 'light at end of the tunnel' ? =)

Wondergurl, by pausing i wasn't implying to wallow the whole while in misery and dwell in the realms of pain yar. I guess sometimes u wish for a genuine silent moment, so u can reflect back and focus on real goals of this life. We're all so busy mostly running towards this endless cycle which ends no where, and not give enough time to pause and think of afterlife. We either remain in the middle, state of limbo almost....
The moment spent in mourning is already experienced full of all the haphazard emotions... but u wish that while putting rest of the things on hold that instead u'd pause remaining life ... so u don't have to catch up with soooo much that u took time off from doing later. But then again its a fantasy we all hope for. Reality dictates otherwise and no matter how we like it, we'd have to face it anyhow.

^ ya life goes on…but u know i was thinking, knowing what a big setback u’ve had recently, its amazing how level-headed you are and holding up brilliantly, u go girl !! :bb:

:salam:
Somehow reading this thread brought tears to my eyes.

yes, there have been moments like these in my life, when I just wanted everything to stop and didnt want to see another day...
as a matter of fact, i am going through such a phase these days.. I either want the time to pause or fast forward.