To ALL of US !!

**Laugh when you can, apologize when you should, and let go of what you can’t change. Pray hard, forgive quickly, take chances, give everything and have NO regrets…Life is too short to be anything but happy!!!

TWO FRIENDS WERE WALKING THROUGH THE DESERT.
DURING SOME POINT OF THE JOURNEY, THEY HAD AN
ARGUMENT; AND ONE FRIEND SLAPPED THE OTHER ONE
IN THE FACE.**

THE ONE WHO GOT SLAPPED WAS HURT, BUT WITHOUT
SAYING ANYTHING, WROTE IN THE SAND:

TODAY MY BEST FRIEND SLAPPED ME IN THE FACE.

**THEY KEPT ON WALKING, UNTIL THEY FOUND AN OASIS,
WHERE THEY DECIDED TO TAKE A BATH **THE ONE WHO HAD BEEN
SLAPPED GOT STUCK IN THE MIRE ! AND STARTED DROWNING,
BUT THE FRIEND SAVED HIM.

**AFTER HE RECOVERED FROM THE NEAR DROWNING,
HE WROTE ON A STONE: **"TODAY MY BEST FRIEND SAVED MY LIFE ".

THE FRIEND WHO HAD SLAPPED AND SAVED HIS BEST FRIEND
ASKED HIM, “AFTER I HURT YOU, YOU WROTE IN THE SAND AND NOW,
YOU WRITE ON A STONE, WHY?”

**THE FRIEND REPLIED

“WHEN SOMEONE HURTS US WE SHOULD WRITE IT DOWN
IN SAND, WHERE WINDS OF FORGIVENESS CAN ERASE IT AWAY.
BUT, WHEN SOMEONE DOES SOMETHING GOOD FOR US,
WE MUST ENGRAVE IT IN STONE WHERE NO WIND CAN EVER ERASE IT.”

Re: To ALL of US !!

Now I have to keep the balti of sand at home :hmmm:

and should learn how to engrave names or anything on stones. Kya khayal hai aapka Raju ji? :smiley:

what i wanna know his how did the guy get stuck in mire while taking bath. what is mire anyway?

^ swamp.

on orignal post:
interesting piece of advice. but forgiveness is never easy for us.

"The wounding remark can injure the spirit greater then the sword can harm the body"

instead of considering slaps, swordz, guns we must diagnose the words we say in the name of FREEDOM OF SPEECH/ POWER.

:lajawab:

THANK YOU lakkis25...!

The only problem I have started to feel on this forum is that we have a majority of teens and young ones as its members...some of whom are still in learning process------to take things in their corect prospective.

IMO..when the learning process is in process---it is the divine duty of elders like us to state something that may...I repeat...may make the learner understand...how to respond and in which manner.

I am quite sure we'll succeed.

How I also...look forward to meet someone my age--as senior as me... on such forums...only to join me in joining the young ones to learn from our experiences....not through buckets or baltis but through books and interesting and thought provoking cascades...essentially addressing them as TO ALL OF US!!!!!!

Khush Rahein Subb....

-Raju Unce

Very nice one sir. Aah! if we ever learn this art of forgiveness and focus on bigger things between us.

This is the numero uno need for Pakistaniz and Muslimz in general.

thanx for posting, will definitely keep it in mind the next time someone hurts me and also its important to keep things in perspective, sometimes we get upset over little things, when there are many larger hurdles in life to overcome.

JazakAllah khair for a beautiful Post arjay brother. :)

Be hard on yourself, easy on others. Imam Shafi' (rahimullah)

kash hum saray is baat per amal karayin.