...'Tis The Season...

Holidays are here :yahoo:

Well actually not for everyone. Office is closed on half day Monday, full day Tuesday, then half day on the 31st and full day on the first of the new year. However, I had saved up some vacation and personal time. So, I will be off starting tomorrow (12/21) through 1/1/2007 :eek: Dude, that’s 12 days :hayaa: I didn’t realize it before but I’ll be bored to death :hayaa:

I think I’ll go for shopping. We are inviting some people next week. Then we are invited at their place the next day. There’s also Eid picnic that I’ll go. Oh and tomorrow night is the Eid Milan party sponsored by Pakistani Community Association. I have a few other things to take care of during my time off. So I guess I won’t be AS busy.

What are your holiday plans? When do your holidays begin? For people who are no longer in school, are you off from work? If so, for how long?

EDIT: I also got a Christmas present from my co-workers (tools set) and from my boss (fruit basket). Then we had a Christmas party organized by the company. Under a few plates they had some stickers. I had one under my plate (lucky cuz I let my co-worker get ahead of me in line and I ended up getting the plate that he was going to get). Later they surprised us by giving us really beautiful REAL plants. First time in my life I ever won a door prize :teary1:

Re: ...'Tis The Season...

no holidays ere :(

Re: …'Tis The Season…

Dec 24, 25 & new year :yahoo:

I already used my vacation last month :crying:

Shikra bhai, amazing. so many days off. you seem so happy on holidays.
nice plans for socializing, you have, mashAllah :>
for me, inshallah, more work, besides Eid.
best,
Dushwari

on vacation right now. will go home when others get their vacation :stuck_out_tongue: then pata nahin =/

plans. errrrmmm beautyfy myself (hey you there! stop laughing :mad:) and clean room, and maybe do other things. what i will accomplish? Sleep :smiley:

Did you have extra Eid holidays?

Kisney kaha tha use karney ko? :smilestar: I always try not to use my vacation time (total 3 weeks) during the year and save it for year-end when I can get the longest time off.

Dushi jee,

Where I am happy to be off and be with the family, I am also sad to think that I’ll be bored because when I am at work, I do different things such as work, talk to my co-worker, work, read news if I am tired of working at the same project, talk to my co-worker, do some more work, eat lunch, go to the gym, take a walk outside in downtown etc. etc. I will miss that when I am off at home but I have other things to look forward to.

you talk to your co-worker twice a day?

Shikra keye betcheye, family neey perha na, tow phir khoob vacation per ho gye.
i understand that sadness about missing work, though. active people do like to stay active without monotony.
buy some board games.

bhai, use this time to make plans for things that you would like to organize in the coming year, inshallah.

no vacation time for me unfortunately. sigh

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaa? :konfused: how will you go home when others get their vacation? :smilestar:

Nahi tou :blush: I have only one co-worker and we talk more than 2 times a day :smiley: A good part of our day is spent talking to each other, in person, on e-mails, and on instant messaging :rotfl: Most of the times we start off by talking about work and then we get off topic and talk about random stuff :phati:

Yeah dushi jee, that’s the plan. I plan to call the electric company and the cable company. I also need to buy more home stuff :hmmm:

Orpheus are you a student or a full time worker?

full time worker, it's only been 2 weeks into my new job.

Yeah then you don’t wanna ask for time off :nono:

cuzzzzzzz i’m not home right now. and when i go home it will be my bro’s and dad’s vacation. yes they are on forced leave :phati:

finals are over and it's time to relax! no plans for now....... just want to stay at home and do nothing. :D

So you live on campus? :konfused: You are making no sense :chupki:

Cool. Let’s make babies :shikra: You know what I mean, dirty mind :smilestar:

nooo :rolleyes: i’m over at my khala’s for eid silly pants.

don’t you read MF :smilestar:

Maan ki gaali tou matt do :frowning:

astaghfirullah :smack: :ast: eid kay din to na aisi baatain socho :smilestar:

You are the one who said it :frusty2:

Acha tumhari khala ka ghar kidhar hai, Toronto mein hi? :hmmm:

mainay hint daynay ki koshish di thi :smilestar:

nahin…wahan say doooooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr aik aur shehr main