tips to focus!

how the hell do u study after u get married?!

this is my last year (inshAllah) and i dont want to screw it up.. but i just can’t seem to concentrate! everytime i open my books ( okay this is going to sound really cheesy) but i keep thinking about my hubby which usually ends with me calling him or him calling me or online chatting which goes on for hourssss.
i need some advice, help or tips on how to concentrate on my studies asap! :bummer:

thanks in advance :flower1: :flower1:

awwww…:hug: ..i know…hota hai aesa…
but a strong person who knows her goals in life has to keep a balance naa…
jus think of it like…something u wanna get over with…n if u put ur poora dimaagh in parhayee for JUST this one year…to baaqi sub kaam ke liye to poori zindagi parri hai na…:slight_smile:

and one asaan tareeqa can be…like…set ur timings…maybe from subah to shaam when ur hubby’s at work…u can spend the whole day doing ghar ke kaam n parhayee…
n when he cums back shaam mein…u guyz can have ur apna time…go out n stuff…that way…u’ll be looking forward to that time…
n ur lil everyday goals…like aaj itne chapters kerne hein…woh ho jaayein ge aasani se :smiley:
get wat i mean?

or phir aik saal hi to hai suroor aapi :kiss:
busss…parh ker khatam kerien :smiley:

Tabhi I always say that shadi parhayi ke baad hi karni chahiye. Good that I'm not or I would've always been on my hubby's nerves wasting his time and my time as well.
I don't know what you could do to concentrate Suroor baji. It's very unusual that I don't have an advice! sigh

ROTFL - this is so cute.

Just think of how embarrassing it'll be for the kids to have a mom who flunked out in her last year because of their father. They'd never leave you alone for it.

hehehehehheeeh

:stuck_out_tongue:

this happenned to so many of my cousins/cousin’s wives…a cousin’s wife got engaged right before her inter exams and madam was so distracted she dint even pass her fsc… :smack: :smiley: ab she’s got a kid and she’s basically a matric pass..she had planned to continue her education once her son starts going to school and she has faarigh time but now she’s gona have another child..so she cant anymore..

i know other females who even did med school after married..that takes some focus…u can do it if u want to … it all depends on what u really wana do

suroor my uni used to have a “stop out” program where we could take off from uni for indefinite lengths of time..and come back even after like 10 yrs if we wanted to n continue right from where we left…does ur uni have that?

i guess it depends on what ur plans for life r…lekin u jus got married so it definitely wont be wrong for u to even take it easy n take some time off and live with ur hubby n come back to school later after a break

Re: tips to focus!

sweet.
but i wouldnt dream of exams after i get married…i know once ur with sumone then its hard to concentrate…just keep him out of ur head girrrl…:smiley:

Suroor bhai, isiliye parents kahtey hain k beta pahley parh lo, PHIR shaadi karna :bailan:

ive got the same problem, i nearly failed my first year because of him :o

dont know what to do :bummer:

do what u must but do it before you have kids.. after kids.. fuhggeddaboudid..

Awww suroor thats so cute.:kiss:

Even we unmarried folks tend to have similar problems.Personally , I think making a schedule helps a lot.Keep certain hours for him, and the rest for studying.Dont let them overlap - unelss its urgent.Try to make these rules for yourself.

I think you should give urself incentives..like if you get a certain amount of work done in one week/day/hour then u can call/see him

I used to do this at uni all the time, i would not allow myself to use the phone or leave the house until i produced a certain amount of work

I know its childish..but its like a reward scheme u have to deserve the reward..and if its something u really want then ur bound to work for it:(

issi liyay barray boorrhay kehtay hain kay nikah kay baad rukhsati jaldi honi chaahyay. :D

Yeah tell me about it! I find that taking a break and talking about my hubby to my mom and sister really helps. They let me gush over him and then I'm fine. And I'm thinking of blocking him on msn :@ also, like set a time limit for yourself. ours is 30 minutes a day, and try to stick to it, you'll get a lot done. Or like do some work and then reward yourself by talking to him.

wahahahahahaha

Originally posted by Sarah Splendor: *
Yeah tell me about it! I find that taking a break and talking about my hubby to my mom and sister really helps. They let me gush over him and then I'm fine. And I'm thinking of blocking him on msn :@ also, like set a time limit for yourself. ours is *
30 minutes a day** , and try to stick to it, you'll get a lot done. Or like do some work and then reward yourself by talking to him.

Wow!!! I talk longer than that with even guppies.I really should get off gs.

30 mins? :-/ i dont think i can do that..
*sigh just have to try harder

n thanks for the advises :blush:

Err give up school. Grab a laptop and go sit in your dad's shop. That way you can be productive, be a good girl and give your parents time off and at the same time chat with your hubby. Aik teer say teen shikaar.

Awwwwwwww That's so adorable.

Maybe make fixed times to call each other. But I don't really like that idea. Go regularly to a library or coffeeshop or some place where you have to study. Spend a couple hours there every day. Then relax and talk to hubby when you're home.