Tips needed

Hey guys my exams are coming up in a few weeks time. I was wondering what some of the students here do to keep themselves awake. Is there anything that can help me concentrate on my work at night (this is the only time I actually feel like studying)?

Re: Tips needed

Health ki moderator asking about tips:p

I drink a beer mug worth of tea before working at night. Keeps me awake:@: Like I did tonight:p I am awake and it is 5 AM:chai:

Also I sleep lots during the afternoon or have at least 2 hours nap before starting work at night. Is tarah raat ko mujhe neend nahi ati.

Studying at night is very bad. You are keeping yourself awake when your body needs the time to relax and repair the body and re-vitalise the brain.

Train yourself to sleep during the night and study during the day or early evenings.

Gingko Biloba may help concentration, get it from Holland and Barretts

I see, thanks guys :)

ahem cough do not mention it, and P.S I have no idea why you called me a guy considering you see me 24/7:mocking:

am a gal!

ohhh ohhhh just got another thing in mind! drink ginseng hope spelled it right tea it helps in concentration and stuff!

It's ok I just had 2 cans of red bull lol

^thats bad for you!! :smack:

na piya karo red bull!

woh kyun?

bus nahi acha hota haina! energy drinks in general are not good and they contain a lot of caffeine .. mai tumhe thori googling karke links dongi msn par kal...

yup take tea it helps

I second that! Don’t drink it, its full of rubbish chemicals that give u a bit of a high, then you are left worse for wear afterwards. Its going to make you panicky and tired.

I know.. it also has chemicals in it which are derived from bull sperm. The moment I got to know about it I just threw up:chai:

lots and lots of caffeine! yaay for caffeine! this includes strong cuppa coffee(s), a can of energy drink, and maybe a couple of mountain dews. i find that the amount of caffiene in mountain dew in just sufficient enough to give me that added kick when i'm starting to feel down.

other than that, keep some light snacks around you (i like nimko, or something like that), drink lots and lots of water. don't forget to take breaks. watch a half an hour TV show, or read a chapter or two of a book. really helps.

allah reham kare... titli if you go down the cursed path of caffeine then be sure to detoxify ur body later on and leave caffeine rich drinks etc for some time... seriously caffeine might give u the kick but it is BAD for the body :(

yea yaar energy drinks, dont drink them...i had red bull and started having palpitations

they contain taurine which is kinda dangerous

^yup.. and I already suffer from palpitations so more dangerous for me. energy drinks are a no no ! :nono:

energy drinks and caffeine do cause palpitations. that means it’s working. how else do you think you stay awake? :rolleyes: all that blood rushing makes you stay awake. taurine on the other hand is a natural amino acid, which is found mostly in children. and they require it. so are you saying that children are going to die cuz of taurine? adults need it too, but not so much as children.

as for how “toxic” caffeine is, then it’s high time you guys update your research. recent research which was conducted on a large scale group (which means hundreds) over a long period of time (which means decades) indicated that even after ingesting 6 cups of coffee in a day, nothing bad happens to do. other research has indicated that coffee or caffiene has anti-oxidant effects for you, which means that you are less likely to get cancers, and suffer from CVD.

:hinna:

will reply to this later, talking to my best friend right now:chai: