I agree. death at young age is considered romantic in poetic circles.
Poor guy was deeply in love. If you read about his last days, you'd think you are reading about English Devdas.
Now that you have made me think about Keats and refreshed my memory, I'm just thinking that what sad, lonely and disappointed end to a young, talented life. He would've indeed matched Shakespeare's fame had he lived longer. Keats one of those people who became far more popular and respected after their death which is sad considering the young poet was often the centre of mindless ridicule and snobbery by old, more established poets.
The idea of love sickness bore out unrequited love is indeed terrifying.
Poor guy was deeply in love. If you read about his last days, you'd think you are reading about English Devdas.
Now that you have made me think about Keats and refreshed my memory, I'm just thinking that what sad, lonely and disappointed end to a young, talented life. He would've indeed matched Shakespeare's fame had he lived longer. Keats one of those people who became far more popular and respected after their death which is sad considering the young poet was often the centre of mindless ridicule and snobbery by old, more established poets.
The idea of love sickness bore out unrequited love is indeed terrifying.
aur bhi hain favourites: up, toy story-3, snow white and seven dwarfs, Rango, Rio, madagascar, the lion king, shrek, shark tale but finding nemo ki baat hi alag hai....