Time travel througn GS posting

After posting, if you hit the back button, it takes you back to your post before you had hit the submit button. Now you have traveled back in time. What happens when you hit submit post again?

I didn’t have the courage to try this experiment. Was afraid of digging a tunnel from which there may be no escape.

PS - don’t try this at home.

Re: Time travel througn GS posting

Staring at this post for 5 seconds for transport you 5 seconds into the future :eek:

Mr. Moderator ko humara pranaam. Aapne humare dhage mein aakar humari shaan badha dee.

You will see a message informing you that its a double post as you posted the same thing within the past 5 minutes. If you hit sibmit after 5 minutes, then it will post once again.

LP's rule : For time travel to happen, t > 5 min.

One question - you covered < and > 5 min. What happens if t = 5 min? Do we get an inverse Big Bang?

T= 5 has the same result as T < 5 . Since you don't have the courage to experimwnt, LP is right. Incase you decide to experiment, post your result here :p

Meri kya mazaal ke LP'S law ko verify karoon. Aapne Keh diya wahi kafi aur chai hai.

I woke up at 7 am today. I have since traveled 12 hours and 32 minutes into the future.

This is intriguing. We are all traveling into the future. So time travel to future possible. Wonder if travel to the past is permissible.

We are traveling into the future at the speed of 1 sec per sec. You cannot go faster or slower than this

^ Let me read that Hawkins book some more so I can come back with a response

Yo dont need to read that book again. Speed is distance per unit time, like you drive your car at 50 miles (distance) per hour (unit time). When you talk about time travel, you are treating time as a dimension, so distance is measured in time, and per unit times remains the unit of times, hence your speed into future become One sec (distance) per Sec (unit time).

I got that. That is, logically, after one second, we have traveled one second into the future. But when time travel into the future is discussed (something about time tunnel?), I thought one could travel faster into the future. That is, right now it's July 15 2014. And if someone figures out how to travel into the future, they may find themselves in say 2100 July 20 in an instant. Say in a second (with the rest of us frame of reference for this sec) So that someone would have traveled 9 yrs and 5 days in what is one second for the rest of us. What am I missing?

No you are not missing anything. You are right. I was just saying that we are already traveling into the future as we speak, but at much slower speed.

Traveling in future btw is not much of a problem. It's technologically possible even now. You don't need a time travelling machine. A simple spaceship would do, only if you can make it travel at a very very high speed.

For example, if you travel for about two months around the solar system at 90% of the speed of light; when you come back to earth, 6 months would be gone, means you would have traveled four months into the future. Unfortunately, it would be a one way trip. You can't travel back in time, at least not with the current technology.

A real life example is Voyager 1, which is moving away from earth at an astonishing speed of 35,500 mph. At this speed, it will take the spacecraft 80,000 years to reach the nearest star. By the time it would reach there, voyager would have traveled one hour into our future. In other words, it would be one hour younger than a similar spacecraft which was built exactly at the same time as Voyager, but never left the earth.

there is a wormhole on the cafe thread where the last poster wins. and thats where the cafe usuals-until-a-few-months-ago were last seen.

The other end of that wormhole opens up in alt.binary.useless newsgroup. The lost cafeites have been transported and checking each other's ASL there.

usenet newsgroups :teary1:

feels like a lifetime ago… #nerdnostalgia](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=nerdnostalgia)

Cafe is being selective abt topics I hear. Some editors are quite strict.

Time travel througn GS posting

^ why you hatin’ on cafe Southie Unkil :emmy:

If it travels one HR into our future. So it should be one HR older? Not younger.

I was reading how twins living on top and bottom of mountain age differntly