Time to dismantle the militant outfits

At this moment there are 2 terrible realities in the Indian subcontinent

1. India is occupying Kashmiri people against their will.
  2. Pakistan is providing sanctuary, training and support for multiple militant outfits that engage in cross-border attacks.

In an ideal world both #1 and #2 should both cease.

But, in the real world #1 is unlikely to end.

Nevertheless, Pakistan should end #2 irrespective of what happens to #1 because it has brought enormous harm on itself and has also undermined the struggle to end #1 peacefully.

Shabaash. Thanks for towing the indian line.

4 Likes

lmao..

I’ not sure if #2 is still effective. I thought they are just keeping them but not using them.

See here is the thing. Pak used to be organizing and orchestrating these groups that include Taliban so they can keep the areas engaged. Its a territorial thing. And then there is always a chance to use these groups for monetary benefits. Like how Pak got billions of $$ in Musharraf era and before that in Zia era.

But its a very wrong policy. Extremely shortsighted. Dangerous too.

The only and only way is to make economic progress and become a self-sufficient economic giant. Not only the world will listen to you but also do as per you say. Thats what all this world is about.

I’m not into politics or anything of that sort but this is exactly what I was thinking about today. We need to become a self sufficient economic giant. Paisa he bolta hai.

jis China nay peth dikha di na.. uss din sab beth kar ro gay.

The civilians need to be truly in charge for all of this to happen. People have to actually care about the country.

Forget all of that. Didn’t you hear that the military wants more money so fuck Pakistan and all the money that could be spend on education and nutrition.

We can drag politicians to court but why hasn’t Kiyani been hung by his balls for the 2011 fiasco and the mess in North Waziristan?
Isn’t defense the job of the army instead of DHAs and Fauji Foundation?

2 Likes

Not to forget the Indian support to TTP, PTM, Baloch separatists

2 Likes

It is time for India to re-think very seriously how to solve the Kashmir problem. Time has come to decide once for all. Once this chronic problem, sicne partition is solved, your wish will come true without further delay. Let the people of Kashmir vote what they want.

But u can see this strategic assets (e.g. ties with taliban in Afg ) making pakistan important for USA.
Though I dont think it is benificial in the long run. At the end world is listening more to india than PK as they need bigger markets to sell their products.
Now India is more doing the # 2 like TTP and BLA in PK and similar activities they did in SL

2 Likes

Sending mujahedeen in the valley is a “strategic thing” which people with average dimag would never understand.. The motive is to keep kashmir a burning and a fresh issue so that India realise that without resolving Kashmir conflict they can’t live with peace… No resistance in the valley would mean there is no kashmir issue… See US gov was so passionate at the start of Afghan war…But slow and constant resistance from taliban in the mountains of afganistan brought US army to knees and now they are begging for talks… Slow military resistance in an area has long term implications which peaceful-gang would never understand..

I seriously think that the only solution to Kashmiris pleas is through diplomatic efforts. There is no other solution. I have no clue why & by whom it was advised to look for a backdoor solution. Could be Pakistan’s enemies behind that suggestion?

Only a powerful, influential country with stable powerful economy can turn global decisions in its favor. Not a ridiculously weak country infested with corruption at all ranks, weakest moral, religious, conventional education system, jaahil extremist mullah mentality growing stronger, non existent healthcare, & majority people lost drinking, dancing, girls & term all the immorality as ‘fun’. With that state of affairs of people inside the country, I am not sure how Pakistan can develop strong, influential diplomacy. For that all the existing issues need to be resolved. Only then the rest will follow. Abhi tk government Karachi ka water issue tau thik or nahi paayi Kashmiris ki Kya khaak madad kary gi.

as I said sometime back, “You cannot help a drowning group of people with a boat full of holes”. Either fill all the holes inside your boat or buy a brand new boat. Only then you can sail towards Kashmir to get them out of oppression. So all the focus must be to stabilize the country economy first, provide the best moral, religious and conventional educational facilities to the youth, best healthcare system in the world, develop powerful diplomacy to relentlessly fight for Kashmir.

2 Likes

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]
Sending mujahedeen in the valley is a “strategic thing” which people with average dimag would never understand.. The motive is to keep kashmir a burning and a fresh issue so that India realise that without resolving Kashmir conflict they can’t live with peace… No resistance in the valley would mean there is no kashmir issue… See US gov was so passionate at the start of Afghan war…But slow and constant resistance from taliban in the mountains of afganistan brought US army to knees and now they are begging for talks… Slow military resistance in an area has long term implications which peaceful-gang would never understand..

You know you just agreed to OP’s #2 there :chai:

3 Likes

Yes. India should re-think very seriously how to solve the Kashmir problem. But should Pakistan wait for India to solve its problem before Pakistan cleans up its territory?
Pakistan’s policy is causing enormous harm to itself and it is giving India an excuse to blame the Kashmir unrest on external interference and not face the real internal problems.

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

How is this “strategic thing” working out?
Pakistan’s economy is sinking and its defense expenditure is rising. It is getting isolated diplomatically. Fundamentalism being spread for strategic reasons is eating away its own society. So many sectarian terrorists came from these strategic assets.
Meanwhile, the Kashmiri struggle has not been helped at all. In fact, it has been hurt because the focus gets easily shifted to external interference and not on internal oppression.

@krash I agree 200 % with your posts #s 14 & 15. If anything, that “strategic thing” has actually harmed the Kashmiris struggle and given it a completely oposite outlook to the outsiders. Due to that stupid “strategic thing”, now India boastfully claims the Kashmir issue to be caused by foreign interference rather than what it actually is. Infact, it provided a cover to protect India. On the other hand, stupid emotional Muslim fools thining they are helping the Kashmiris. Now they’ve actually negatively affected a very valid issue - Kashmiris right to decide whom they want to be annexed with.

A perfect plan of the enemy implemented with the hrlp of our stupids and spoiled the actual kashmiri cause.

3 Likes

Correction to** 2. INDIA & Pakistan both providing sanctuary, training and support for multiple militant outfits that engage in cross-border attacks.

India after 1965 trained Gurkha Battalion under command of***** Tibetan Brigadier Ratuk (He wrote a book about it)***

who came into East Pakistan to kill unarmed Biharis and fight along side Mukhti Bahini to cause unrest, and now agents into Baluchistan and Afghanistan.

https://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/slide-show-1-a-war-which-was-not-theirs/20120110.htm

2 Likes

https://youtu.be/lWexR4mHTo0

[quote=““Sheeda Pistol””]

Shabaash. Thanks for towing the indian line.

https://youtu.be/UiwERquCQjs

3:23 Pakistan is mentioned

https://www.dawn.com/news/1467524/govt-plans-decisive-crackdown-on-militant-outfits

I hope this is for real, this time.