Re: Time to appreciate Misbah-ul-Haq
If i start sharing what Lala did for Pakistan this thread will be full lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)
But according to Misbahtards still Misbah>Imran
If i start sharing what Lala did for Pakistan this thread will be full lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)
But according to Misbahtards still Misbah>Imran
i think that ALL the good things MisbaaH-ul-Haq did for Pakistan in cricket has been somewhat marred today when FBR froze all of his bank accounts for tax evasion. sadly, his character has been blemished today. :(
un ke kirdaar pe Harf aa gayaa hai.
Just imagine if Afridi did the same
Someone would have opened a seperate thread on it start bashing Afridi
LOL
It was a bold decision no doubt.
No doubt his services for Pakistani Cricket is more then any other captain especially when no home series, spot fixing , grouping in team, lack of consistency in every department, nothing in favor of Pakistani Team but he faced all these crises calmly. Just imagine your top ODI all rounder, top bowlers are out of the team, batsmen are not performing and you are playing against one of the best team in world. So it happens like it happened in WC 1999 when Pakistan best cricket team cheaply out in the Final.
Its time to support him and I hope he will get his form in test Series.
I would have given him the ovation if he didnt ran away from taking the blaming for his pathetic performances in the past and not running away like a chicken
Yar aap bhie kuch samajhnay kee koshish karayen :)
Australia is one of the top ODI team (and also test team). To defeat Australia in cricket is not an easy job. Even then in second ODI, Pakistan was on verge of winning the match and would have won if Umer Akmal had taken an easy catch at slip. So, Pakistan performance was not that bad in the match.
By stepping down from captaincy for last ODI Misbah has sent a very strong Message about 'New Pakistan'. With his action he showed the world that 'Tabdeel ayee nahi aa gayee hay' ... else most Pakistanis who gets to a position do not leave that willingly:)
Now it is time 'Thug Nawaz' should follow same noble act what Misbah has done. :)
No doubt his services for Pakistani Cricket is more then any other captain especially when no home series, spot fixing ,** grouping in team, lack of consistency in every department,** nothing in favor of Pakistani Team but he faced all these crises calmly. Just imagine your top ODI all rounder, top bowlers are out of the team, batsmen are not performing and you are playing against one of the best team in world. So it happens like it happened in WC 1999 when Pakistan best cricket team cheaply out in the Final.
As if no other captain before had ever faced such situation? Are you sure we are talking about Pakistani cricket?
No doubt his services for Pakistani Cricket is more then any other captain especially when no home series, spot fixing , grouping in team, lack of consistency in every department, nothing in favor of Pakistani Team but he faced all these crises calmly. Just imagine your top ODI all rounder, top bowlers are out of the team, batsmen are not performing and you are playing against one of the best team in world. So it happens like it happened in WC 1999 when Pakistan best cricket team cheaply out in the Final.
As if no other captain before had ever faced such situation? Are you sure we are talking about Pakistani cricket?
Just try to understand what I am talking rather to highlight some points that were definitely faced by other captains too. But none of the other captain ever lead such a fragile team for a long period having no home series, this is for sure.
One thing we should appreciate him of is that,he never makes loose talks in public media.He has hardly criticized any team or anyone in public.Always a cool man.
Gave them TWO WC so of course he will be gentleman for them
WC2007 and WC 2011 Biggest screw jobs in history of Pakistani Cricket
Yaar...T-20 W.C 2007 final.... It was Misbah who had given Pakistan a great hope till the very end.He stood there as an one man army and was almost clinching the cup away from India.
One thing we should appreciate him of is that,he never makes loose talks in public media.He has hardly criticized any team or anyone in public.Always a cool man.
Educated person
to kia mazi ka kaptan imran khan meiri tareh matric mein fail ho gia tha :cobra:
weisey me ko baba tuk tuk key bating bilkul pasand nahen hey mein so jata hon jub bhi is key bating daikha hon ![]()
Tussi matric tuk pauhnch gaye see, mera khayal see sirf punj jamat parian see. Budhay bundiyaan noo neend aa ee jaandi wey.
tawanon pata lag e gia jay meiri parhai da :cobra: pajnven vich v master no 3 kilo desi gheo tey 10 kilo saag dita c tan ja k pas kita c un ney.
mein hun ghalti nal ethey a ei gia c ethey tey tusi meiri tleem da zoror dasna c aiven loki meiri tleem da hun mazaq uran gey ![]()
chal jasosa chaliye dojay sekshun vich
Punj jamaatan parna koi assan kaam nain, ais laye koi vee tada mazaq nain uraya ga. Eithay zayadah log meri tarah chaar jamaata paas ney.
twaday kool gheo tay saag honda tey tusi v parhey likhey ban sakdey si :cobra:
khair aik gal daso meino pahli post vich tussi budha kino kaya c ? senior Niazi noo keh junior niazi noo ![]()
Buddha tey tanu kiya see, Niazi no keh kay mein ehto ban hona wey. :cobra:
Yaar...T-20 W.C 2007 final.... It was Misbah who had given Pakistan a great hope till the very end.He stood there as an one man army and was almost clinching the cup away from India.
If you are there till at the end its ur duty to finish the match for your team not just screw it up in the end its sign of a weak mind and tuk tuk did it for whole of his career
Phattu mentality cost us the T20 WC as well as Mohali screw job where he was playing for India
If only Misbah had Sikander Bakht
If you are there till at the end its ur duty to finish the match for your team not just screw it up in the end its sign of a weak mind and tuk tuk did it for whole of his career
Phattu mentality cost us the T20 WC as well as Mohali screw job where he was playing for India
Waleed,you can not expect any batsman(whoever it is) to finish off the match for his team all the time.Remember Pakistan had lost 9 wickets in that match and Misbah had just tried an innocuous shot on that fateful delivery.Had there been no Misbah,Pakistan's losing margin would have been very high.
Do you remember the Chennai test in 1999 where we lost by just 9 Runs,despite the legend Tendular stood there as a wall ,scored a magnificent century,and took India almost to a victory?Yet he got out on a Saqlain's delivery,while attempting to take an aerial route off his ball.The rest is history....
Despite Sachin playing a marathon innings,and doing all the hard work out there,on an ill-fated moment,Sachin attempted a a shot and it changed the course and the fate of the match.
Yaar Waleed,
Sorry to ask you.Just like you I am also a big fan, a die-hard fan of Afridi...
But What did Afridi do in both those matches? In 2007 T-20 final and 2011 Semi final?
Also if my memory is correct Misbah had scored 50+ in that match and Haffeez scored 40+.Only these two guys had performed in batting.
Janab Afridi Sahab:
2007 T20 Final = 0 runs / 0 wickets
2011 Semi Final = 19 runs / 0 wickets
Misbah:
2007 Final = 43 runs
2011 Semi Final = 54 Runs
in case you were really wondering ![]()