All Imran Khan as to do become Prime Minister is to say yes to the America 'to-do' list and prove to them that he will be dumber than Zardari, he will stop objecting against drones, that he will start operation wherever he is told to then he will definitely become the prime minister otherwise forget about more than 10-15 seats.
bulls crap buddy, thank you for another conspiracy . the twitter will buzzed with these after general elections, just wait n see..
lekin woh bhi kya karte becharey. Musharraf k haath mein bandooq ka trigger tha aur jab geedar kee maut aati hai to woh Islamabad sey seedha Saudia ka rukh karta hai. aisa suna hai mein ney..
He doesn't have to. He has to say this to 28th most powerful person i.e. General Kyani, of course in confidential, during graveyard shift.
Re: TIME’s Aryn Baker Discusses Imran Khan’s Chances of Becoming Pakistan’s Prime Min
That rapid economic growth became a bopom and bust by 2007. So to make Musharaf look like an economic saviour is a bit far fetched!
If current economic mayhem is the reason people want to vote for a change then vote for a person in whose tenure Pakistan saw rapid economic growth. Yes, I am talking about Musahrraf's APML.
So please don't make it sound like there are no other options besides PTI for bringing the change in the country.
Re: TIME’s Aryn Baker Discusses Imran Khan’s Chances of Becoming Pakistan’s Prime Min
Economic prosperity? Most of the country has been poor regardless of whoever has ruled it. You talk as if he changed the country into Canada.
Yes the economy improved under him but in 2006 it started to slip as well. Prices of basic food stuffs rose under Musharaf.
Also he was a social disaster for Pakistan with the MQM becoming violent under him again , the alienation of the Baloch and the spread of militancy in Khyber pakhtunkhwa as he arrested liberals.
You have a very proven track record of having a soft spot for Musharaf and gloss over his few improvements and many mistakes. He should be allowed in Pakistan and jailed. There is a difference between Zardari and Musharaf - people have voted for Zardari. There is no excuse for peoples stupidity but that is how a democracy is run. If Musharaf cares about Pakistan so much then he knows where it is!
Is there really a single party in Pakistan about whom people have absolutely NO reservations at all? Of course not.
So obviously people will have criticism for Musharraf as well. But are these criticisms bigger than the economic prosperity of the country?
If people can give benefit of doubt to the likes of Imran, Nawaz, and Zardari, then a leader with proven record of bringing economic prosperity deserves more of that benefit than anyone of the above.
The point is here is not to defend APML but to say that there are other choices available besides PTI for people who don't want to vote for PPP or PMLN. Besides APML there are other parties too, like ANP or MQM.
This has summed up not only this discussion, but also other varieties of debates going on in and outside the country.
The whole media brigade will welcome PTI if it makes an alliance with the Noon League. A section of our society and even this forum hold the same view. And this is a move that will instantly make the PTI a serious contender. Otherwise we will continue to outcast the party.
Do we understand what an alliance with the Noon League means beyond helping it to form the next government? It means that we actually want the PTI to become a part of the system we curse everyone second of our awake time. According to us, Imran cannot be prime minister because he has never been in the queue to the throne — he hence should first get in the queue, let Sharif have his turn and then we may consider a stint for him in case if the next generation of present rulers isn't ready.
Time is neither on Imran's side nor on Pakistan's side. Sharifs and Zardaris have no such worries as they have already prepared the next homegrown lineup of rulers for us. And just how happy are we with this fact!
...** He is an unmitigated hero because he brought Pakistan the Cricket World Cup in 1992.**
How naive! Imran is adored for a variety of reasons. Can you imagine Wasim Akram getting the same kind of love had he won the country another world cup in 1999? Or will Misbah-ull-Haq also have some amount of respect as Imran does if he brings the WC home?
Himalaya:
So to make Musharaf look like an economic saviour is a bit far fetched!
You may disagree with this idea but it is definitely not FAR fetched.
Everyone complains about economic melt down and daily hardships. But no one wants to give a guy a chance whose policies did work out when he was in power.** It looks like our political and provincial affiliations are more important to us than the future of our generations**.
It proves that we are ourselves responsible for the state of misery we are in.
Besides, you are missing the point why APML was mentioned. The point was that there are options available other than unproven naive simpleton, Imran. If you personally disagree with APML then pick someone else. But don't admit Imran's shortcomings but then give an excuse to support him on the premise that there are no other options available.