PCB and its Chief Patron have to give themselves Time-out as issues of dirty laundry piles up to an unbearable load.
Issues are not being resolved let alone being discussed at any senior level. This mess is getting out of control and beyond any fix.
This is no secret now that neither Chief Patron nor the Board officials are in any serious mindset to bring about revolutionary changes to the Cricket Setup in Pakistan.
What we saw in the past few weeks from PCB was nothing but cosmetic fixes, which are quite common in Pakistan to evade need for any major changes so there ‘Shahana Life Style’ is not affected in any way.
Pakistan has to be Brave on this, take Time-Out and be serious and responsible in accepting mistakes and pledge to bring reforms so they can return back with some respect if not much.
U gotta be kidding yaar .... seriously take a look at the country as a whole and tell do u see anywhere things u mentioned ???
put aside the love and affection u (me and others here) have with this piece of land ..... Just give urself a dose of PK-TV for 1 week on daily basis and u'll realise very soon what this country has become .....
Zero_one ,,, I think we are on the same page with this but you misunderstood the context of my thread,,,
Time-out for Pakistan would be good for following reasons;
A - Just like an invading force some times you have to make a 'Strategical Retreat' which does not mean
total withdrawal, instead it helps to regroup, refresh and reload (Cricket Talents)
B - Right now and in the recent past Pakistan Cricket has only served as a 'Punching Bag' for other teams.
C - Board and the Ministry is totally non existent at the moment instead what we have is a Joke and 'Jug Hunsai' which attributes to Shame for Pakistan and Shame for its People.
D - Last but not the least, it is very important timing wise to shun away from your emotional Patriotism
for Pakistan Cricket your individual preferences. Instead support and demand changes and complete make over of Sports Activities in Pakistan.
Write to the Newspapers, Media Editors, News Channels and Web sites to support anti corruption.
Other unfortunate situations in Pakistan has to be corrected as well with hectic pace and emergency.
@RD
yaar there r still many PPL in Pakistan who point out quite boldly to what's going on in almost every aspect of life ..... PPL like Hasan Nisar, Nazir Naji and many others ..... many TV Anchor present almost on daily basis what's going wrong in the soceity and in the nation as a whole ...... it's not like things r covered up ..... It's like PPL have stunned to silence or inaction regardless how big the scandels, injustices etc. are
On Top of that in last 5 years we've had 2 of the worlds worst ever natural catastrophes and the end result being nothing has spured us to the betterment of the situation ..... instead things getting worse as days, weeks, months, years pass by ...... Kidnapping, Robbing, Murdering, Bombing Mosques, Lynch-justice, Corruption by Fed Minister (who say it's their right), Army Fighting an enemy it once helped tp build up,
Regardless of what belief one has (Muslim, Christian, hindi, Sikh, jew etc.) one has to think of that something seriuosly and rapidly going wrong here !
I remember an old saying,,in fact my own elders were saying this on many occasions,,,,
Achi Taleem hi achay mustaqbil ki khaber daiti hai ,,, chaoo to sun loo ,, aur chaoo to kerwat badal ker so jao !
We do not represent a civilized society from which ever way you look at it, we are weak and fragile in our sentiments, hence we in this region are exploited by many invaders and present time terrorist groups of all kinds making safe heavens in our back yard,,,
and they have totally blocked our advancement to any thing to any where. Add fuel to the fire and we have Natural Calamities, Religious Divide, Political Divide , Shakseeyat Perasti and what not.
PCB is only a minor equation compare to our National problems.
I have an opinion on this - I am Indian, so take it with that perspective: the root cause of most problems in Pakistan is the hatred for India. Military, politics and religion are all being used to sustain that hatred.
When a terror attack or calamity occurs, it provides a hiding place for your authorities, until people forget the attack or calamity, from being held accountable. This has become so ingrained that even people who recognize these invalid conspiracy theories, have come to stoically tolerate them. Not being anti-India has been sold as unpatriotic and even un-religuous!
Latest example: Musharaf wants to re-enter power, so what does he do? he starts releasing sharp anti-India statements. Just google for the past 1 week!
isn’t it true in reverse as well, everything which goes wrong in India is blamed on Pakistan and the hatred of Indians for Pakistan in general is at a much higher level than Pakistanis for Indians. Anyway this is a sports forum so focus on sports. I fail to understand how hatred of India had led to Pakistani players getting involved with Indian bookies and the general decline in Pakistani cricket.
I have an opinion on this - I am Indian, so take it with that perspective: the root cause of most problems in Pakistan is the hatred for India. Military, politics and religion are all being used to sustain that hatred.
When a terror attack or calamity occurs, it provides a hiding place for your authorities, until people forget the attack or calamity, from being held accountable. This has become so ingrained that even people who recognize these invalid conspiracy theories, have come to stoically tolerate them. Not being anti-India has been sold as unpatriotic and even un-religuous!
Latest example: Musharaf wants to re-enter power, so what does he do? he starts releasing sharp anti-India statements. Just google for the past 1 week!
Wohoo ! nizam hyderabadi saheb,,, Your perceptions are based on 'What a Political Lobby' both in India & Pakistan has formulated in the past 60 years or so. We in Pakistan and at GS for that matter don't reflect
your ^ ^ your findings.
Its an 'OLD' perception you talk about,,'YES! it exists ,,BUT was NEVER TRUE to its meaning. ,, I hope it explains
I hate to see this ‘Punching Bag’ contract with the devil continue, It should end NOW for at least some face saving if nothing else!
PCB is embarking on another busy schedule with Zulqi’s case as well, which they should be down playing for many reasons.
I don’t see any glimmer of light at the end of this tunnel any time soon!