Re: Time for Cake - A halal cake company based in West London
Thank you to everyone for their kind words and encouragement - I really hope i am providing all my muslim brothers and sisters true quality halal cakes..Inshallah x
I would love to order but I am out of UK. :)
Awww...thanks Saadia - if you have any family/friends in the UK in London, word of mouth would be even appreciated!
I wont be able to send any perishable goods outside of the UK as there are laws Mirch Bhai - waisay bhi aap kay haan koi halal cake shops nahi hai kia?
Try to come up with some cakes which have longer shelf life and not very soft or very delicate.
Firstly Bohat bohaqt Mubaraakan on your spirited venture and I wish you all the best may your business be a roaring success.
I am a fan of cakes and remember good food.
I am going to remember your company in the coming days. May Allah reward your efforts.
I wonder If i can order a cake from yourself even if I live in Birmingham area… or must I come down to London in person?
In any case all the best. ![]()
Mirch Bhai - I can make a cake and give it to you a month later and I can promise you that it will taste as fresh as it was made in the first place. Now, that is ofcourse un-iced. When you go to a coffee shop and see lovely delicious cake in the counter being sold at ridiculous prices, you have to remember that they are not fresh. When they order their cakes from the bakers, they receive them frozen and in bulk. When needed, they defrost them and sell them. Since i found all this out - i have never had any cakes unless they are from a Patisserie.
I am still learning as you do in life and inshallah one day, i will have a practical answer to your need - but remember inshallah when you are in London, you know who to order your cakes from…hehe x
Faris - Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind words. You are more than welcome to order a cake from me anytime. I can send you the cake in the post via a courier service. Now if you want the cake to arrive fresh at your door on the same day, you will have to fork out £150 otherwise you can have a next day service for arount £7. I tried out this service for the first time last month for a dear friend of mine who lives in Bournmouth. I sent the cake properly packaged through UPS. Alhumdullilah she received the cake in a good condition but you have to remember it will not be received in the same 100% condition as it was sent as ie the icing. UPS treat all the packages the same and will not care much of the contents - thats with will all the courier services unless you pay more.
Or you can pick it up yourself by giving me notice. Again, thank you so much for even keeping me in mind for the future ahead Inshallah.
Thank you so much everyone - I really appreciate it. I am currently making a website myself and inshallah it will be up and running by the end of this week so you will have a better taste of my cakes and services.
Jazakallah Khair x
Re: Time for Cake - A halal cake company based in West London - NEW WEBSITE!
Dear my guppies,
Please check out my new website:
Hope you like it and support me on this venture.
Thank you so much!
Amazing!
Time for Cake's new Website - A halal cake company based in West London
Guppies,
Alhumdullilah Time for Cake's website has been launched!
Have a look at www.timeforcake.biz
Thank you x
the pics on ur fb group look amazing, all the best with ur new business SE :)
Thank you so much colourful eyes - i really appreciate!
Time for Cake - Special offer for the month of February 2011
Time for cake has a special offer for all their customers based in London!!!
We are offering a free 4" strawberry delight cake with any cake order placed through the month of February 2011.
Visit us on www.timeforcake.biz
***Wonderful Offer, SE!
Kindling advertise only in this thread, even if you have a sale or a new promotion. I can edit the title for you if you want but use only one thread.
Thanks.***
Absolutely love your cakes the designs are amazing your very talented mahshallah, hope to place an order soon x
Yummy!
***Wonderful Offer, SE!
Kindling advertise only in this thread, even if you have a sale or a new promotion. I can edit the title for you if you want but use only one thread.
Thanks.***
Thank you ShehnaiHeels (love your name) - could you kindly add the following to the thread title - "Visit our new website www.timeforcake.biz"
Thank you SH
Absolutely love your cakes the designs are amazing your very talented mahshallah, hope to place an order soon x
Awww...Shazzyuk - thank you sooo much - i really appreciate it - would love to hear from you soon Inshallah x
Yummy!
Thank you zkhan!!
Thank you ShehnaiHeels (love your name) - could you kindly add the following to the thread title - "Visit our new website www.timeforcake.biz" Thank you SH
***Title Updated as per request according to the space in the title bar.
Best of luck with sales!***
Re: Time for Cake - A halal cake company in West London - www.timeforcake.biz
Time for Cake have now started making cupcakes.
Order 12 cupcakes in whatever colour or flavour for only £24!! All edible decorations.
Please visit www.timeforcake.biz
Post some pics here as well, SE.
Shehnaiheels…ok will but i just update the website which is much easier and then inform my fellow guppans know of it…but here are some. Will upload the pics of the cupcakes soon as they are not with me at the mo..