Tickets to Lahore are booked!

Well our tickets are booked! Lahore for three weeks in September. I’m super excited and nervous about meeting the in-laws.

So this trip is to figure out whether or not we will re-locate there,depending on job availabilities for me.

I was wondering, are there many/some expats living in Lahore? I fully intend to soak up the local culture and environment, but if we were to stay it’d be nice to know the odd European.

Re: Tickets to Lahore are booked!

Good luck :k:

good luck, i am also trying to book a ticket to lahore for tomorrow or a day after tomorrow :)

On expat community, yes there are a few but no knowledge of that circle.

I am into running and there is a world wide group called Hash House Harriers. They also exist in lahore and run/walk every sunday in different areas. I was in touch with them via emails during my two months stay in lahore some three years back but could never go on a run with them as i was out of town every sunday. Whenever i am in a new unknown city, i have always used my Hash House Harriers contact to find expat community there and it always worked very well for me.

This particular groups i am talking about, they call themselves "running club with drinking problem" and like i said i never ran with them in lahore so no idea what kind of people they are there.But generally, every where else in the world i joined them, they are nice people and you dont even have to be a drinker to join them and you still enjoy the company.

wahh jutt sahab :D

Haye LAHORE :wub:

:frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning:

**have a great trip and and a great experience...iA, u'll LOVE it...don't be disappointed with the things may be in some areas.

i'm going to India Aug 20 iA for eid. ... btw, EID mubaarak :)**

pehley ramdhan mubarik tho khar lo....^
Eid ki seviyaan yaad aa riya?

I was wondering, are there many/some expats living in Lahore? I fully intend to soak up the local culture and environment, but if we were to stay it'd be nice to know the odd European.

I,m from England but not in lahore,otherwise we could meet up.....

have a gr8 holiday,you can always pm if you get stuck..

May u have a save journey and have an exciting memorable trip :k: Good Luck !!

oops! yeah...ramadhan mubaarak phir uiske ba'd Eid mubaarak :D apne vatan meN romadhan ke din bhii zabardast hote haiN :)

inshallah may it bring Allah's blessing to everyone......enjoy mango season for now :D

Have a great trip ...

khabar dar ksi nay GS par mango ka naam lia to. Mujhay to Doctor nay garmi ki waja say mana kar diay hein :(

forget to add something when i was talking about HHH, what i had seen from their mailing list that half of the members were expats. If you are interested, let me know i can send you their contact emails through PM. The guy who arranges the running track works with PIA. Google for Hash House Harriers and search location Lahore.
My experience with them has always been very good no matter where i joined them. If you are interested, i will suggest you to accompany your husband for first two/three runs and then you can start going on your own. In most of the places around the world, this is a family club and people even bring their young kids along.

lahore hai k ash ???

dono

yeah av b Ash hi hay ? sorry to ask but i am too poor in recognizing actresses :)

no masla...haan yeh aish ka avi hai uski ek film se...IS ne mujhe diya hai...mujhe bara acha laga aur ramzaan ki munasbat se behtreen hai. :)

have a good trip

Oh that would be awesome! I’m a runner myself so that would be perfect for me! Thank you so much!

Thanks everyone for the well wishes. I will no doubt be back posting about the social etiquette I need to know about!

@girl_on_ice…cheers for meet up offer, you’re very sweet!

Congratulations and good luck on the trip. Lahore Lahore eh

:dhimpak: