[thumb] vs [img] tags

I noticed that the use of tag instead.

Is it possible to modify the tag in a way that it shows the image as a thumbnail regardless of where they reside? This will prevent the abuse of tag as well as save you some disk space.

I am suggesting this just to have the ability to post remotely hosted images, I personally however, do not like thumbnails :slight_smile:

And what was the technical reason except layout problem because of that; Links or pictures from Remote servers arent allowed.Normally i dont use gs Applet and use my own servers so what i ll do now ? :(

You will use GS applet now, aur kya?

Zalim, I think AC bhai took care of that already :)

One more issue, about this applet.

I tried uploading a GIF animated file.
The link I got to post was a JPG file...?
So it didnt show anything at all. What happened with the file I don't know.

*Zaalim said:

I noticed that the use of tag instead.

Is it possible to modify the tag in a way that it shows the image as a thumbnail regardless of where they reside? This will prevent the abuse of

It hasnt been taken care of sabah, I just tested posting remotely hosted image using the thumbnail option. And it didnt work.
It would be great if we are allowed to post the thumbnailed images .
hosted on other servers.

Here is the link to the thread I opened in image central forum:

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=74469

As u can see the image doesnt appear in the thumbnail :slight_smile:

GS was designed to be a repository of discussions .. i want things to be there for teh lurkers and researchers of time ... the thing that worries me is the unavailability of other servers when someone needs them ... i will see if we can put here slightler larger thumbs of remotely hosted images ... so that even if the image is lost, ideas are derived from the thumb .. i will get back to this when i am in town this weekend ...

ac