OMG today I stressed my self out so much my throat started constricting as if someone was pressing it and closing it in half.
I cant believe I can stess myself out this much over job applications ![]()
OMG today I stressed my self out so much my throat started constricting as if someone was pressing it and closing it in half.
I cant believe I can stess myself out this much over job applications ![]()
Re: Throat Constriction
it’s happens to me a lot ![]()
I don’t OMG at it anymore ![]()
I did OMG because I started making choking sounds :/
^I meant im used to it, but yea it was new for you =\
hope you're ok now : D
what sorta job applications?? ![]()
Foundation right? We finished my husband's last night. I have a HUGE zit on my chin thanks to the stress.
uffoh, aik to yeh larkiyan kuch khati peetin nahi hain aur tension lay kar gala band kar laitain hain.
get a life and take good diet. it is not good sign to choke your own throat on job application. ![]()
STA - I wanna say something in Punjabi that my FIL says when people just like to talk for the sake of talking and pass unnecessary commentary on things they don't know anything about.
I can guarantee you that every guy making the same applications is taking the same tension.
^ thank you stoppit
Yeah foundation ones!!
The DKA one just stressed me out sooooooooooooooooooooooo much I just didnt understand the question for days! :(
How did your husband find it?
Urgh us too. The DKA and the patient notes ones were sooo annoying. I was actually thinking of messaging you about them.
On top of that, we were in Manchester Tues/Wed for his PLAB 2 and before that he was revising for it. So, we mostly just did them Wed night and yesterday. I think we did okay in the end through joint effort. 90% of it was just trying to understand what they were actually asking/wanting from you.
Girl you should have messaged me! :)
What the hell does ' what are the pressures of the situation ' even mean in that sceanrio! eurgh.
But you no what after discussing it with friends today, everyone wrote quite different things. Some people spoke about the bleep and busy ward etc and some people wrote about potential legal issues and some people wrote about the doctor patient relationship.
So I dont think there is a right or wrong answer. I think as long as you removed the paper and informed your seniors and team and spoke to the patient about confidentiality its the main thing.
I could write a 5000 word essay on that question!
200 words is NOTHING.
InshAllah your husband will do well and pass his exams and get a job close by :)
Yeh, we wrote stuff to do with the ward being busy, other patient's potentially finding out about the incident, damaging trust between the patient's and staff etc.
I read somewhere that this is basically a complex personality test so they want to hear that you have all the appropriate traits (remaining calm, behaving professionally and with integrity etc etc). So the stuff about moving the notes, informing etc, is probably only 1/3 marks.
And inshAllah... very stressed. He has the clinical assessment exam in two weeks too. He can take PLAB again but not that one.
Yeah apparently its like 1/3 action 1/3 personality - I talked being able to ask for help when needed and maintaing my own integrity and dignity of the patient 1/3 reflection - i think the 'what do you lean' parts are pretty significant
So it makes sense about it being an indirect personality test.
Thinking of an example that shows initiative I found pretty hard too to be honest.
I feel your pain and your husbands pain too :(
It is extremely stressful I didnt realise I would be THIS stressed. London deanery is a pretty competitive one too.
What does the Clinical assessment exam involve? is it a series of patients for history and examination?
It's basically an extended PLAB 2... 16 10min OCSE's
Praying for us all!