Re: Three Ministers expelled in KPK on corruption charges
^ Are you kidding me? Munawwar hasan is not an infant that saleem saafi put words in his mouth. This is what the guy, and presumably his party, really believes. Safi did a service by exposing them for the douches that they are.
So when IK makes a statement, is that his opinion or party policy and how do you distinguish between the two. If there is a difference, munawwar Hassan should make it clear that what follows is my personal opinion which incidentally doesn't make it any less idiotic and reprehensible. Besides, safi was interviewing him as the leader of the lunatic party because no one gives two hoots about what he has to say in his personal capacity.
^ Are you kidding me? Munawwar hasan is not an infant that saleem saafi put words in his mouth. This is what the guy, and presumably his party, really believes. Safi did a service by exposing them for the douches that they are.
I think Orya Maqbool very aptly answered that statement of yours. Check his latest column.
Munawwar Hassan made a stupid statement, but fact is, he fell for a baited question. This is cheap journalism on behalf of Saleem Safi. But this thread is about the performance of JI ministers, and most people agree that they are not corrupt.
I think Orya Maqbool very aptly answered that statement of yours. Check his latest column.
Munawwar Hassan made a stupid statement, but fact is, he fell for a baited question. This is cheap journalism on behalf of Saleem Safi. But this thread is about the performance of JI ministers, and most people agree that they are not corrupt.
Saleem Safi can be idiot at times but Munawar Hasan didnt make this sort of statement for the first time. He is a brainless and illogical person who MUST be kicked out by JI asap.
KPK Government took a bold step but** I see this as half job done. **It should not just stop here. CM Pervez Khattak should have also ordered the arrest of these corrupt individuals. Mere sacking is not enough. If an ordinary person is caught stealing, they go to jail. Why can’t a legislator be arrested by the police and then tried in a court of law?
Where is the law for influential people? Nusrat Javed may be anti-PTI but he has a point here
From what I have read, JI as a party, has not endorsed Munawar Hassans statement. Just like its illogical to blame the entire army for a martial laws, as it is the policy decision of 1 or 2 generals, it is illogical to blame the entire JI party for misguided comments of Munawwar Hassan. JI ministers have been performing cleanly, and they should be given credit for that.
Not to mention, Saleem Safi was an idiot for twisting around the question to squeeze a questionable response from Munawar Hassan. Its like NYPD female police officers posing as hookers to catch solicitors.
Nice try but reality is different. Didnt JI recent shura meeting or whatever they call it supported Munnawar Hassan. Just because they are in coalition with PTI does not mean that you have to defend their actions. If PTI is sincere they should throw them out of the coalition. Or is power more important than principles.
Journalists will always bait leaders, happens all over the world, the leader should be intelligent enough not to fall for it. The bottom line is has JI asked Munaawar hassan to apologise, Has PTI asked him to apologise?
I dont see this useless journalist has a point he never had Crazy old mad guy
No, he has a point. Anti-corruption, Income Tax Dept, should immediately act. Otherwise yeh chor uchakay phir wohi kaam karenge jo abtak kartay aaiay hain. Home Minister and Finance Minister of KP should ensure that they are taken to task.
Nice try but reality is different. Didnt JI recent shura meeting or whatever they call it supported Munnawar Hassan. Just because they are in coalition with PTI does not mean that you have to defend their actions. If PTI is sincere they should throw them out of the coalition. Or is power more important than principles.
Hopefully this thread is still about the performance of JI ministers, and not about their views on Taliban etc. JIs views on Taliban were there even when PTI formed a coalition with them. ANd even then, PTI stated that they were going into a coalition with them because JI does not have a tainted past in governance, not because they agreed with their views regarding taliban etc.
You would have better luck debating with much more open minded Sohaib.
Mind telling me where PTI even factors in this case? Thread was about JI ministers performance. Munawwar Hassan's statement is his and JIs problem. But PTI becomes the culprit here?
You are acting like India, where they start yelling ISI every time a rat dies.
Financial corruption is the biggest curse to hit Pakistan...and that is the main thing that matters when it comes to governance. And it is known that JI has never been involved in financial corruption or nepotism in a major way.
As far are personal views are concerned, we have plenty of bad apples (Go through Altaf Hussain's speeches. Look at Nawaz Sharif...hamara aik hi rub hai...and now Munawwar Hassan...) But yes, Imran Khan is responsible for them all.
Just because jamat isn't "corrupt" then it means everything it does is OK? IJT is ok in beating up students for fun as well? Next time, don't criticize phainta lagana ballay say mqm either if they just kill someone. Taliban must be ok too oh they just killed 40000 pakistanis.
Btw, there are instances of people mentioning people running under PTI's name in punjab who are corrupt and we already have cases of fake degree holders in PTI. I am sure that excuses would be made that why isn't PTI prosecuting the corrupt ministers.
Son, you need to get your head straight. Munawar hassan is not even your leader (or is he????!) so why do you have to jump up and down to defend him ? I have seen saleem safi and he didn't bait anyone. You tried to justify your dubious thoughts by giving a stupid example that it is the cops fault that people do and are caught in prostitution. I guess all undercover detectives should be fired everywhere and heck, disband ISI as well as they deploy dubious ways whenever they integrate and catch the bigger fish.
Just because jamat isn't "corrupt" then it means everything it does is OK? IJT is ok in beating up students for fun as well? Next time, don't criticize phainta lagana ballay say mqm either if they just kill someone. Taliban must be ok too oh they just killed 40000 pakistanis.
Btw, there are instances of people mentioning people running under PTI's name in punjab who are corrupt and we already have cases of fake degree holders in PTI. I am sure that excuses would be made that why isn't PTI prosecuting the corrupt ministers.
Son, you need to get your head straight. Munawar hassan is not even your leader (or is he????!) so why do you have to jump up and down to defend him ? I have seen saleem safi and he didn't bait anyone. You tried to justify your dubious thoughts by giving a stupid example that it is the cops fault that people do and are caught in prostitution. I guess all undercover detectives should be fired everywhere and heck, disband ISI as well as they deploy dubious ways whenever they integrate and catch the bigger fish.
Are you even aware of what this thread is about? Chat about Munawwar and his antics in other threads where it is being discussed aplenty. Munawar is not my leader, nor is anyone else at this moment. But this thread is not about that. Secondly, Saleem Safi's tactics are well known to all. He is more of a tabloid journalist, and if people get kicks out of that, thats fine by me. If you are a proponent of baiting people to seduce them into committing a crime or folly, then more power to you.
Secondly, using some common sense, you would realize that arresting and prosecuting people is not the government's job. It is the job of the police and prosecutor. When police starts arresting people based on government's bidding, thats when the whole concept of governance takes a tumble. This isnt Punjab where the entire police force is at the beck and call of raiwind heros, or karachi, where every thanedar reports either to nine zero or seven zero.
Are you even aware of what this thread is about? Chat about Munawwar and his antics in other threads where it is being discussed aplenty. Munawar is not my leader, nor is anyone else at this moment. But this thread is not about that. Secondly, Saleem Safi's tactics are well known to all. He is more of a tabloid journalist, and if people get kicks out of that, thats fine by me. If you are a proponent of baiting people to seduce them into committing a crime or folly, then more power to you.
Secondly, using some common sense, you would realize that arresting and prosecuting people is not the government's job. It is the job of the police and prosecutor. When police starts arresting people based on government's bidding, thats when the whole concept of governance takes a tumble. This isnt Punjab where the entire police force is at the beck and call of raiwind heros, or karachi, where every thanedar reports either to nine zero or seven zero.
Finally, dont call me son!
First of all, it was you who brought munawar Hassan in here.
Secondly, I think your statements about saafi are quite over the top. I don't watch much Pakistani television but what I have seen of safi, he comes across as fair and good mannered. Why then are you hating on him? If you don't think much of safi, I am intrigued to know which Pakistani journalists you think are any good. It would also be nice to know what tactics your are talking about.
On what basis do you keep saying that munawar Hassan was baited? He has not denied it being his opinion nor has his party distanced itself from the statement. Are you hating on safi because he did what a journalist is supposed to do (i.e. ask questions) and try to get information that people don't want to give to you? JI says it backs the statement but silaaj says that it was bad journalism to shine a light on their true colours. Seems to me to be a case of 'paraai shaadi main Abdullah diwana'
Unfortunately, this thread about JI minister’s performance has turned into another Munawwar Hassan thread.
About Saleem Safi, I dont care much about him…and neither do I like Munawwar Hassan…but watch and tell me where Munawwar made a direct statement. He put it in the form of a question, which Saleem Safi hmself avoided. This is a small clip. The 3-4 minutes before this were spent by Safi goading Munawwar into this corner, even though Munawwar repeatedly said that this was for a Mufti to determine…not me.
But this thread is about the performance of JI ministers, and most people agree that they are not corrupt.
Agreed. But only honesty should not be the sole criteria for their performance. They are morally corrupt. This moral bankruptcy has led Pakistan into present situation. Supporting dictators like drinkard Yahya Khan and Amirul Munafiqin Zia-ul-Haq made them criminals.