thread of the week announcement should have the week date in it .. my 2 paisay
and my athani
shouldnt it be picture of the week rather then thread of the week
aur mere char-annay!..
very hi nice…
thanx 4 sharing ur 2-paisay te athanian…
may God bless u ppl with more paisey te athanian…
DerVaisH
muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…
Actually both of them are darn good ideas...
Right now, the week is shown by the dates the announcement will remain valid. For example the current announcement is valid from August 6 to August 13. But it is a good idea to keep it prominent.
And Picture of the Week is an awesome idea. Many times the whole thread is nothing great but there might be a few pictures in there which deserve the honor.
Or may be we can have both, a Thread and a Picture of the Week. This will allow more appreciation for threads that are extra-ordinary, contributed by all the members. In addition we can recognize one best picture too.
Confused?? :)
[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited August 09, 2001).]
nope.. not yet .. <i didn’t knew whether u POINTED me or QUESTIONED others>
khair.. green signal
so next sunday night.. sigh
ye ishq na mitt paayega, ye ishq main mitt jaayega,
hay ishq main mitna aisa, koee naya janamm ho JAISA..
[This message has been edited by confused (edited August 09, 2001).]
I think we can use some feedback from the members on this issue.
Picture of the week:
One suggestion is that only original pictures, those taken by or drawn by members themselves, should be worthy of this title. And this will bring out more original work from the members. And also, it is very easy to just copy/paste a picture from some other place and website and put it here, so that is not a big deal.
The problem with this approach is that there are so very few "original" pictures and this will result in reducing the competition to just a few.
What do you guys think? Should we include all pictures while selecting the best ones or should only the "original" ones be taken into account?
Azkar; I think you should email the Admin. with your suggestion.
hahahaha...just kidding.
Back to the subject, it would be nice to know WHY a certian thread/image was chosen to be a winner.
and Dear Mods; Azkar, Anchal aur Devaish ke paisay milakar pooray bara aanay or dau paisay banay, baaqi mujh se lekar ek rupiya poora kerlo bhai.
hmmmmmmmmm...... ORIGINAL means less, and u know and i know, that it will then get 'limited' .. FOR EXAMPLE the 'captions competitions' that we are having here, not MANY people take part in it, and very few of us appear there..
.. or for example, Anchal's family pictures certainly qualify as original... so she will win easily every week :)
HAHAHAH!!
i dont think there should be a 'orignal' and 'non original' conflict here
people who scan, or download pics to post on gupshup are equally doing hard work
its not easy finding suitable pics for gupshup
its not like pics are there and you download them
you have to look around, and find good quality pics
even cartoons that some guppies post are funny
i mean they should be given credit for finding and then posting the cartoon so other guppies can have a laugh too
so its not really bout originality
its bout choice
PS.confused so where are you and your family off to this weekend
dont forget to post them pics now
[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited August 09, 2001).]
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
..thats IT? BEST from SHAITAN ki khala? ch ch ch ch ch ..
khair, hmmmmm.. yeah u r rite. lekin anchal baji, problem with non-original < actually, i should say THING> with non-original pics are, that users TEND to not give the proper credit, it may have advertising url in the pic, OR they can make it sound like its THEIR.. khair, will see, keep the debate going ![]()