Ok tickets booked am moving to pakistan soon, then last night ka earthquake, todays blast in peshwar, how inviting, makes me sick now. how doi feel, what am i meant to feel. I have to go, Its gone beyond discussions, its an actual fact we are going, obviously my husband cares for his own life and his child so its not like hes going just to get on my nerves. we have no choice but to go for the time being, he says agar halaat aise hotey hai, we will come back…
so whats halaat now? just because its one bomb blast for a long time to happen in pesh, thats ok? why is 1 ok? how many is too many…im so sick …
can someone just uplift me, i dnt need to hear criticism now.thanks.
Earthquakes are natural, they can happen anywhere. As for blasts, live here long enough and eventually you’ll get desensitised . Which city are you going to?
PS There was a blast in Peshawar? Never heard of it.
edit: PPS Things always look worse from the outside.
I think she is moving to peshawar.. thats why concerned abt bomb blast wagera..
I've been last year.. (to pesh) and I used to hear on the news that bomb blast yahan.. wahan.. but being their actually doesn't feel like your somewhere which is very sensitive.. to blasts.. give it a shot.. and I hope it will all turn out in your favour..
i thought it mattered where i was moving, pesh i thought wasnt safe, but then my aunts who live in karachi/lahore say udher bi hotey hai.....khair what can i do.....my husband has promised me that we can come back if things get worse, or even stay same..at the moment due to his sis not married, youngest bro too young, parents retiring, they need their eldest son there, and i agree with this. Id wish my own brother to do this for my parents...he said once his sister whose now 25 is married, theyl be alot more relaxed and willing to move maybe inshallah
nadz123 i know its hard for you but in the end u have to go (as u said...pareshan hone se tumhara jana cancel tou nahi hoga na) so keep positive hopes and thinking and remind yourself again and again that nothing will happen and inshallah all will be good. the thing is that the more u will think about it the more negative thinking u will get. read namaz and pray and inshallah u will have a rocking time in peshawar-pakistan.
i'll say another thing...jab tak tum pakistan nahi pohanch jati us wat tak news mat dekho jitni news dekho gi utne hi burre khayal ayein ge.
I'm sorry if I'm being critical, but the people whose loved ones died in that blast are the one's who really need the uplifting don't you think. If we put ourselves in their shoes, our problems would seem extremely small. Death is inevitable, it will come when it has to and the way Allah has chosen it for you and all of us.
Yes, it's all utterly saddening, but please don't become desensitized cuz that would be the real loss and even more sad. I remember a brit newscaster saying on the Marriott Blast, that 'the people of Pakistan who are now used to such blasts'... I couldn't digest that. We should never get used to this... ever...that's the least we can do. (off topic I know)
i thought it mattered where i was moving, pesh i thought wasnt safe, but then my aunts who live in karachi/lahore say udher bi hotey hai.....khair what can i do.....my husband has promised me that we can come back if things get worse, or even stay same..at the moment due to his sis not married, youngest bro too young, parents retiring, they need their eldest son there, and i agree with this. Id wish my own brother to do this for my parents...he said once his sister whose now 25 is married, theyl be alot more relaxed and willing to move maybe inshallah
**i'm really glad and impressed by ur and ur husband's care and love for the family. nuclear families are the norm these days and its admirable to see some people care for their families. i also have similar values and i admire people who are close to their own and extended families. as per our teaching its a big sin to cut off our blood relatives.
May Allah bless u and ur family and make the move a safe one and an easy one. Allah will be with u inshaa Allah. aameen.**
You know what the nice thing is here? Your husband is promising to move back if things continue the way they are or get worse. Which means he is also thinking of safety and not just blindly going there because he loves his parents so much. My dad just got back from Pak a few days ago...things were fine. The earthquake was not much of an earthquake at all...most people had no idea it was even happening. As for the bombings, it depends on your area. Where you live is what matters.
Yes, it's all utterly saddening, but please don't become desensitized cuz that would be the real loss and even more sad. I remember a brit newscaster saying on the Marriott Blast, that 'the people of Pakistan who are now used to such blasts'... I couldn't digest that. We should never get used to this... ever...that's the least we can do. (off topic I know)
That newscaster was right. As much as we hate to admit it we ARE used to these attacks. Unless it happens in a familiar place or closer to home, we just say oh well, that's sad, and move on. Its the only way to survive here.
Lucky you. Now you gotta sit in Khyber coach and gotta eat thailey wala burger, massissss will come to do every bit of your household work and you can enjoy never ending Indian soap opera and perhaps learn new tricks from saas-bahooo dramas? ;) enjoy life like maharani!!!
nadz if u dont mind then would u like to tell dat ur inlaws live in pak or ur parents?i ll say dat if directly ur parents live there then u wont hv any issue bcuz u mst go watever the circumstances are...n if ur inlaws r there then looots of question will rise..jana hay tu jana hay bcuz family is there...circumstanced will b same there i guess then?nobody would go there?every1 is afraid of the blasts but we cannt stop ourself frm visiting pak...