This myth

Reading here and generally listening talking to people, there is this MYTH that guys don’t marry or like to marry women who earn more than them. I mean really? We DON’T CARE IF WOMEN EARN MORE THAN US. By we I mean clever, akalmand, hosh waaly mard guys/hazraat.

From my understanding we only worry that the WOMEN will reject men who earn less than them.

Comprende?

Re: This myth

So you want a sugar mama :faizy:

Ki ulta jawaab dita hai :emmy:

:lifey:

I'd love to see a Monkni suga Mama :D

GS is by no means a place for normal sane women. Don't take their ramblings as any form of sanity.

i would definately want my husband to earn more than me and be more successful.

As long as you don’t blame men for not marrying women who earn more than them then yeah good for you…:halo:

i dont think anyone blames men, i think alot of girls want their husband to earn more and be more successful esp if the woman wants to take time off work to look after the family.

I think men are psychologically designed to be protectors and bread winners.

^ This.

Personally I know 2 couples where the women make significantly more $ than the husband. Both couples fight a lot and are having serious marital problems. #1 source of their fights? $. One of the couple's have been married for 7 years and have 2 kids. The wife works full time....she wants to stay home with her kids but can't because the husband's income isn't enough to support the family of 4. The 2nd couple has been married for 2 years. The want children soon...wife wants to stay home with kids while they're young. Once again the husband's income alone can't support the entire family.

I didn't say about blaming or anything, I said waS:

there is this MYTH that guys don't marry or like to marry women who earn more than them. I mean really? We DON'T CARE IF WOMEN EARN MORE THAN US. By we I mean clever, akalmand, hosh waaly mard guys/hazraat.

Lol. Missing my point :D

i was quoting this! :slight_smile:

i dont think anyone blames men

Apparently they do, as in say it word for word. Hence my topic :)

Its 'oh men don't like when their women earns more than them' 'they think its unmanly to be married to said woman' bla bla bla

I Agree :D
Its high time we got out of this you earn more, I earn more mentality.

Thought I’d share this article since it seemed relevant to the discussion.

i prefer both of them should earn good

waisay bhi lerkay ko is cheez ka advantage hota hai phir k lerki zayada kamaati hai, so at the end of the day…

"yaar tumhari tanhua mujh say zayada hai so is dafa rent k paisay tum thoray zayada day dayna :wink:

Not all blokes are like that :snooty:

i vant my vife to arn more so shi can support me . i would love to stay at home and cook her food.

Pengs :hehe:

I think most men and women don’t really care about issues as much as they are discussed on GS :nahi:

I’m tau passing the time here :hehe: