ok so theres this girl i kno.. she’s also paki, born here and really westernized: as in can’t speak urdu and stuff.. well we to youth group(islamic youth discussion thingee) ok i’ve known her for like 5 years and she’s a year younger than me.. anyway so her dad wants her and her sister(who im really good friends with) to wear hijab in the mosque… yeah so she wears this seethru dupatta thing to youth group.. ok and then her hair was like wet one day so she takes off the hijab and starts playing with her hair in front of everyone.. and then she sees this aunty that her mom knos in the parking lot thru the window.. so she puts it back on really quickly.. i dont wear hijab to youth group but still that just pissed me off. so im liek
>erum put ur scarf on properly. and after that she’s liek turning all the other girls against me.. she told this other girl not to invite me to her bday party.. and i got that girl a present and everything.. omg.. and she thinks she pretty with her cheasa$$ coloured contacts that look really fake.. frigg. wat are u suppose to do abt ppl liek this.. i kno if i start dissing her, ill go too far. liek her familys not really wealthy compared to mine and she acts so rich. GOD:mad: theres been incidents before where shes been spreading rumors abt ppl >> INCLUDING ME:aj: , such a Biaaaaaatch.. fine then ill just thinnk: im prettier,richer AND smarter than her.. should i diss her fat a$$?
Re: this lardki
You know she's being forced to wear hijab by her dad, and she might not know esp why she needs to wear it.. to her it may just be another thing daddy told her to do, and she can "rebel" against, just like doing homework or something..
And just because you wear hijab properly or you'd do it a certain way,w hat gives you the right to diss her like that? You're not perfect darling..If I were her, I'd be pretty pissed off at you too for calling me poor ugly and dumb, not to mention getting on her ass and bugging her about something she clearly doesn't care about or wants to care about. :o
Not saying what she's doing spreading rumours about you and whatnot is right but ur not so innocent urself :o
Errmm… yeah.. ![]()
so i'm going to assume here that you are either 16, or younger. and frankly, all that doesn't sound too amazing too me, considering the assumed age.
my question is, what are you doing hanging out with her, even if she pisses the hell out of you? lose her! find new people, who aren't like her, to hang out with. trust me, there are far more people in the world who are far more annoying than her, and some who are not so annoying. find the ones who aren't so annoying.
also, you can pretend to be far more better than her. or not, depends on what kind of person you are. and oh yea, you really really don't want people like her's company.
as for the whole hijab thing, don't get me started on it.
Keep us posted.
legally_desi, why don’t you just ignore her? How is her wearing contacts and pretending to be rich affecting you? How is the fact that you are wealthier even relevant? If you already know that you are prettier, wealthier and smarter than her, then why are you even bothering? I’m sorry, but this sounds so trivial and petty … I’m having flashbacks of Junior Highschool
If she bad mouths you and your friends are listening to her, then find new people to hang out with. You can badmouth her back, but will it make you feel better? Do you think you will be a better person if you get into a fight with her? I doubt it.
u guys dont understand.. im a really nice person.. like i never say anything mean to her.. but that time.. i was just like .. why are u lying to ur dad like that? like thats wat i think, that im better than her.. but i never act like im better than her.. i treat her the same. and we dont have that big of a choice b/w paki ppl here.. ugh.. this is such a toughie, everyone knos me as the nice girl
You are prettier because Allah made you - this wasnt a trophy that you won by the way
you are richer then her because of your parents! - this wasnt something remarkable done on your part either.
You just got lucky to be born in to a family that has a very healthy living and Allah made you pretty - Just like every one else
Honestly speaking!
I don't see an inche difference between you two. The only difference is you are biaching on the net and does it right in front of you
ahan
+++++
What to do about a person like this? You sound young. You're going to encounter much worse people in your life. You just have to stay confident and strong in yourself. Sometimes you just have to laugh and not take things so seriously. In the end others can't affect you too much if you have family and friends around you who love you and know you well.
sheesh.. ignore her and move on . . . i dunno how u guys have time to screw around with politics within circle or comment on who wears what.. there were plenty to keep us busy when we were in school. . .
why do ppl feel the need to act liek this.. and spread rumors and stuff abt other ppl, i guess im fine theres a couple other girls that hate her too.. and all the guys like detest her, because she says stuff abt ppl all the time.. theres nothing wrong with wearing contacts but why would u try to hard and come to masjid so dressed up as if ur going to a friggen shadi?
lol, bechari girls, have so much sh-- to worry about. its funny/weird how all the girls responded so differently to the same situation.
Hahhahahahah, lovely story. hahahahahahah
she told it in such a cute maner ![]()
Dont have anything else to say actually since I never such an experience ![]()
yeah.. it sounds really kiddish.. and i guess at 15 im allowed to go thru this. but STILL, i just dont get sum ppl
/\
It keeps life interesting munna. If everything was easy and you would understand everybody, life would be very boring and less challenging.
like, oh my god! this is feels like, i'm back in high school, like...lol...
thats what happens to dumb kids with rich daddies.
Kindly worry bout more important things like studying and career
n Not bout what color lipstick and what shade of duppatta other girls are wearing
and How dare she wear the same top as me.
Pathetic