Yep, the issue’s been clarified now…
Re: This just in: Ganguly will NOT play at Kanpur - Mongia In
yup so this means his exit from International Cricket
good for india which was playing with 10 players all these days
ICC has cleared him to play for the 5th ODI according to this source: http://sify.com/sports/cricket/fullstory.php?id=13717610
Thanks god. Good for india, not so good for pakistan.
Infact it is good for gangs too, now he can take a break, play some domestic cricket (blaming the refree for him not being in team) and gain his confidence back.
Moniga is a good option , he bats well and can also rotate his arm.
Kaka read my post above, he is cleared to play this 5th ODI but the mgmt has decided to not play him.
we are putting too much emphasis on ganguly's emission. whether he'll play or no makes no difference. i hope pak team won't look into this issue too much and will concentrate on its on plan. winning this 5th ODI is more important as whoever won will know atleast one thing : they can't lose the series now.
^^ well said sensei :k:
Breaking news:Ganguly to miss 6th ODI
Hi Frenz,
I just heard news from NDTV india saying ganguly will miss the Delhi ODI coz some people in the BCCI are against him.The matter was discussed in the BCCI meeting which lasted more than 60 min and it was attended by Rahul Dravid and John wright too.NDTV correspondent told that even a ticket for him was booked from calcutta to delhi as he was earlier likely to play the delhi match but there is a strong opposition for him within the BCCI.
Well this might be the end of a carrerof the great player , i don't think this is good for indian cricket or ganguly.
Thanks,
Deeba
Re: Breaking news:Ganguly to miss 6th ODI
These are bad times for Indian cricket. The underdogs have not only drawn the series but they could win it now. I think Ganguly should hide for his own life before Indian put his house on fire. He is better off not playing.
Re: This just in: Ganguly will NOT play at Kanpur / Delhi (Merged)
For once, I am sure Ganguly was really glad not to be playing in Kanpur. Oh well...
Oh Bhai Ganguly tou kiya,
I will bhi glad too, and its not that we have not given him ample chances, it may be the burden of Captaincy, in that case step down you imbecile moron:mad: .
wasn’t it same captain who won you Tests and ODI series in Pakistan? I think its just he is out of form. He has been best captain for India but things have turned against him now. It shouldn’t be the end of his career as a batsman!
poor ganguly dropped from team for 6th ODI aab tu turs aaney laga hai. He is (or was?) one of the best around as far as ODI cricket is concerned. I hope he regains his form soon.
He is/was?? the best captain of India. Though his bad form continued for too long. Looking at the way Dinesh Mongia played in fifth ODI, Ganguly may have some tough time getting back in this team.
Though he should play at first class level get confidence back and come back. The way he got out in some matches clearly showed that best captain if India is becoming a liability on the team.
BEST OF LUCK DADA, COME BACK SOON...
Ganguly is clearly out of form.. how long can u give impunity to a player for being just a captain and not a player. Even with 11 players we couldnt make a game out of it.. then how do u think we can win with just 10 players.