This is Ridiculous!

So, this evening I received a PM from ‘someone’ with sweet taunts!

Guess, what I was told, they are sending me amount based on my thread here and this shows how anxious I am to receive this money !!

Seriously! this IS ridiculous!

I have been cooperative with all of them here and now when, it took time and after a couple of committments I received through PMs and noticed none of it was fulfilled, so I just took my right to write here what I felt!! Besides that, I really came to know about a prize after winning the competition and my intention to win was never based on receiving this money!

Anyways, my complaint never showed how **anxious was I to receive this money.. **OR certainly I would really have if it were the amount of 250$ instead 25!!

So! I am letting this prize go!

I expect the team of GS to accept my prize amount of $25, and use it for the promotion and growth of this site!!

Re: This is Ridiculous!

queen ka dil buhat bara hai.

:clap:

^ maar khaani hay kiya :ASA:

:barbie:

queen, if you are getting messages other than management, then you should report to management. my two cents.

:flower1:

Send me this 25$ :cobra:

money .... hmmm where did u get ths message ... so u donated ur prize money indirectly ... ?

member of management! should be polite instead passing sweet taunts!

NO- only for GS- MY GS :@:

Queen, it was not your complaint, it was your right to ask for what was promised to you. You never entered the contest for money, neither expecting it - we told you that, and because we could not comply on time, hence I apologize.

Its just that we never realized of the logistics of sending the gift (well in fact we knew about it but were hoping that winner would be from North America or Europe, so it would be easy to send the prize :D).

I appreciate your patience. Inhsallah as soon as you help us with making it easy for us to send it to you by sending the requested info, it will get done.

tlk bhai, western union zinda bad. mager $25 transfer hosaktay hian :hmmm:

increase prize money around $500.

masla hal. :@:

you can transfer 25, but it costs 15 to transfer 25.

yeah, that is my point.

Thankyou for understanding me TLK bhaii :slight_smile: Soon I am gonna be in Europe :smiley:

Lol… 475 ki contribution aap kerdain naa :cb:

:rotfl: phir theek hai. jab Europe ponch jain to phir wasool kar laina. :@:

^ nahin… ab nahin :chai:

do you want to wait till you be in Europe or do it while in Pakistan?

Oh crumbs!

:fatee: unhon nay gs ko donate kardi hai. ab unhain nahi chahiain. :snooty:

said enough?

my turn…

I offered the prize when the competition was closed and the judges were deliberating. The team had no idea when the competition was launched that we would offer any sort of prize…I did it because I saw the great effort that everyone put in and the tremendous talent that we have in our community.

The prize was supposed to be a token symbol…not a huge amount…so that we could offer more frequent prizes rather than just a couple/year. The cost were kept low for this purpose and the idea was based on being able to transfer funds as a gift on PayPal.

When the winner was selected we discovered that we couldn’t use the PayPal method for our members in Pakistan.
I considered the option of sending it through local representation. (I was gonna have my cousin transfer funds locally bank to bank.)

The next issue was receiver not wanting to share personal details. (Granted this could be a valid concern for some folks.)

I opted to send via Western Union. When I went to send the funds on the weekend I realized that it was going to cost me $15 to send the $25 prize. I stopped in my tracks and decided that I would rather send the full amount (i.e. $15 plus $25) to the winner before I would pay $15 in fees to some agent.

I thought of using a contact that does international transactions for her own business and is local in Lahore…prototype. She graciously offered to allow me to transfer funds to one of her customers who was sending her funds anyway and then the recipient of the prize could pick up locally form her in Lahore.

As another option prototype guided me to Easypaisa. In order to use this method the sender and receiver would both need to produce a specific type of ID. I didn’t know if that would go over with receiver either…

Ultimately I decided that we need to be able to do this on our own through the banks and I contacted the recipient yesterday asking for her banking details.

I didn’t see the thread in feedback until the time that I posted in it and now this…

Frankly I’m really tempted to post all the PM exchanges.

muzna: :salute: