This is now! by Instagram

Was checking this out.

“This is now” is a new service provided by Instagram which allows you to see photographs via their website in real time as they are uploaded. Currently there are 5 cities around the world featured: NY, Sao Paolo, London, Tokyo and Sydney.

So the tool uses users geotag location and streams the pictures as soon as they are uploaded in a “fluid story.”

Check it out:
This is now!

Who knows, we may get to see the pictures you’ve uploaded!!

Re: This is now! by Instagram

cool app, dont you think it could violate personal data integrity.

I was thinking about that STA.

Privacy concerns have come up, but it looks like only the pics that have been uploaded in the "public" service of Instagram are used.

Yea I just tried it. It doesn't show pictures if you've set up/ limited your privacy settings.

Very cool. Thanks for sharing, Niks :)

hmm but whats the point of it? lol

It's for "vayla" people who love to see what's going on other places :D

Oh acha acha. Theek hai phir. :D

Exactly what I thought when I saw this thread. I have a tough time finding time to look at family pictures sitting in my inbox :hehe:

It can be a great tool for a low bandwidth real time information transfer kinda thing . Not everyone can stream a video .

Sarey aap jaisey masroof log nahi hotey duniya mein :smiley:

"Actually" you might be right :p

Haww you don’t even have time for that? Buri baat!

Even though, there is no point of this app but 50 million users love Instagram! It’s a free, fun, and simple way to make and share gorgeous photos on your iPhone. They all must be vaylay loog. :hehe:

App Store - Instagram

It wasn't instragram under question but this new service. Like why would I be interested to see real time uploads in Sao Paolo? Mennu das tu, ki mennu ki farak peynda hai uthey ki ho reya hai :D!!!

One word, wastage!

lol, yes what Niki said.