Ok, please no idiotic comments please! But this article has really hurt me.
I remeber when Junaid bhayee went to Raiwind for the annual Ijatama he was asked by a Shaikh what he does, he was reluctant in answering and his friend answred for him saying that he was a very well known musician. The Shaikh answered by smiling and patting Junaid on the back and replying a real Muslim is a person who excels and is the best in his field.
How could one betray something he is the best at? How could one betray something which has brought him so much fame and glory.
These idiots aren’t Junaid’s friend but enemies. Same people slam planes into buildings. How could one ridicule something so innocent as music.
I hope Junaid bhayee doesn’t decieve his profession and relaize who his real friends are. Salman Ahmed needs to talk some sense into Junaid bhayee. I know Junaid listens to him!
I just hope that this article, is just an other Jang scandal.
[This message has been edited by Admin (edited January 29, 2002).]
alhamdolellah....
atleat someone is getting proper guidance....
Music and singing r not allowed in Islam....
and if that guy considers himself a Muslim, its the right decision that he stops singing....
may Allah guide him to the right path....
"Our Lord! forgive us our sins and anything we may have done that transgressed our duty; establish our feet firmly and help us against those that resist faith." **Quran(3:147)
Junaid the man. Lets hope this isn’t just another scandal. Maybe Junaid quitting music will help the west-influenced muslim youth understand what Islam really is.
Aside, he was really good at what he did, no doubt. One of the few Pakistani artists who played good music and incorporated good lyrics in the songs as well.
[This message has been edited by ammarr (edited January 29, 2002).]
thats Really Good ..
aur ais saa achi baat kya hoo sakti haa he is going back...aur woo bee atni achi duniya maa.. i am sure he will decided to go around for the Teaching of Islam..
GOD will help me..
Pak Artist
"Life becomes harder for us when we live for others, but it also becomes richer and happier."
Aatif, do you believe in hadiths, or not? Because I've read some very clear hadiths saying that 'music' is not allowed. I'm not sure about singing though.
Music is one of the purest and most beautiful creation of God Almighty who set the tone and rhythm of every sound in the universe. Music or singing like all the creations of God, that now constitute an important part of our daily life, can be lawfully used or maliciously abused. Both music and singing are created pure, and beautiful like our fresh air and fresh water and they can be corrupted or polluted by evil-doers of every nationality, color or gender. The corruption of some music shows or songs does not make all the music or songs haram (prohibited) just like the pollution of some water or fresh air by some people will not deem all the water and air haram (prohibited).
The sincere Muslim who is following the Quran will not find in the Quran ANY PROHIBITION whatsoever OF MUSIC OR SINGING. God is very specific and His commands are very clear regarding any prohibition given in the Quran. God, the Most Merciful, NEVER prohibited music or singing in the Quran. Any prohibition of music or singing that is talked about among some Muslims has no basis in the Quran. These prohibitions are innovations made up by some of the scholars and their followers who do not shy from refusing to follow the clear commands in the Quran and instead follow man made laws and books of Hadith and Sunna that contradict the Quran, contradict simple common sense and insult the message of the prophet Muhammed. These books of Hadith and sunna were written over 200 years after the death of prophet Muhammed, (See Hadith and the corruption of this great religion.) The prophet Muhammed himself followed and preached ONLY the Quran. These scholars and their followers, who failed to accept God’s law in the Quran, looked for different kind of laws in the interpretation of Imams (leaders), Sahaba (companions) and Tabi’in (followers). They invented their own law and claimed that “Music and singing are haram.” Those who are confused or ignorant with their Quran choose to follow the interpretation of these human idols and their laws and disregard the clear laws of God in the Quran. After all we should always remember that Quran is the book that God calls COMPLETE, PERFECT and FULLY DETAILED.
Aatif
“Real Programmers always confuse Christmas and Halloween because Oct31 == Dec25” -Andrew Rutherford
Look, I asked a simple question: DO you or DO YOU NOT believe in hadiths? Cuz if you dont, I dont want to debate.
Arabs do a lot of things, does it make it all right? And Remember 'Arabi ko Ajami par koyi foqiyat hasil nahi' so cut off with the 'Arab music is booming' reasoning.
And what, since Quran does not tell us exactly how to pray, I suppose that is made up too. Total nonsense man. Do you even question your reasoning for a minute?
I really used to admire Junaid ever since I heard him sing "Mera Dil" with VS but that respect started waning when he went to India a couple of years back. I thought it was bit of hypocrisy on his part but that is another can of worms. However, more or less he's an honest person and there is a lot of coherence in his actions and words.
First off, I really doubt that he's going to leave music. Haven't these rumours being floating around since he went to Jamaat-e-Islami thing in Rai Wind the first time? But then he has done a couple of songs, realeased an album, and then also released his VCD. And wasn't he also reviving VS with the original members? So, I really doubt that this paper is worth believing.
If he does decide to leave music, I think it will be Pakistani music's loss. But I would respect Junaid's decision and I certainly would regard him very highly if he does go ahead with decision. I will miss his beautiful voice though, the like of which does not exist in Pakistani music. And worst of all, VS will not come back together which is just tragic.
CM, Islam was dragged into this thread by our friend here, Alibeta. Be sure to read his post. Had this only been a thread about Junaid quitting, and had no ridicule for Islam, I'm sure people would've responded differently.
Ammar Just just shut the hell up!
You are a complete moron, who has taken upon him to argue in everything now. We have had this argument several times. So its no use wasting our precious time on this topic. Go try to pick up a girl on the internet or something.
and by the way I love Islam. Alhamdullilah I am proud to call myself Muslim and a Pakistani.Its idiots like you who I ridicule who later become Mullahs and then blow up innocent people.
Unlike numb skulls like you who first say that Music is haraam and then go upon listening to it. In short, I am what I am. I STICK TO WHAT I SAY. Unlike you.
I'm not perfect, there are a lot of sins that I do, may Allah help me get closer to perfection. Ameen. I can accept my shortcomings, you cannot.
You love Islam? What do you love about Islam? That it lets you listen to music? .. or That it lets you sleep around with girls and keep girlfriends oh Alibeta is just sleeping on the couch with his gf, and lets not forget your 'angreji gf' thread> You love Islam? Yes ofcourse, You love the modified version of Islam that you have for yourself
Ghussay main tum aur bhi pyaaray lagtay ho Ammar hahahaha! By the way I didn't know if you had an idea or not, but dicussion forums are for "discussion" and healthy debates! Not for the purpose of forcing down thing in peoples heads! So kindly refrain from it!
[This message has been edited by AliBeta (edited January 29, 2002).]