Re: Third Test -- Pakistan vs. Australia at the SCG
our openers can't read spin bowling... it's obvious
Salman Butt gone for 21.
MacGill striikes.
ticket katao line banao
direct tv ko kia hua? macGill per still hua hua hay....
Yasir' Hameed technique against spinners gets exposed but he survives a bad sweep catch 1/61
Re: Third Test – Pakistan vs. Australia at the SCG
jsut wait for tomorrow, buddy, lets see if we can survie innings defeat or not ![]()
Enjoy aussie's skill of cricket and kickas$ of weak, no brains, niswar loaded, alloo eating
self macho, ego eaters 11 of PCB.
All is exposed, despite the fact that these elements were well anticipated in advance.
More of analysis in a separate thread coming soon,,,,
we r in for a moulding session tomorrow unless the heavens open once again and save our rear ends'
I went to the calss at 530-5 and was pleasenatly surprised to see that they were dismissed for 568 and Pakistan 47-0. Though Butt got out later but it was a good end to a horrible on-slaught by Gillie.
Really well done by Kaneria.
He alongwith Shoaib and Butt can stand up and say that we consistently performed while other players sucked. Yoyo and Younis can come in this category if they do well in this inning.
Come on yaar, arent you a bit harsh on Shoaib? He bowled his heart out in first two matches, we needed him to perform he did. Yes He was bowling crap today but still, it is rather unfair to say that he doesnt perform. I think today he bowled with fire to Gilly who edged him continuosly and ball went to boundaries and beat him quite a few times as well.
Actually we have much higher hopes from Shoaib Akhtar, probably due to much of hypeup as "match winning bowler", "one who can win matches on his own" bla bla. He is a good bowler.
Gillchrist really destroyed our bowling at will. I hope we can survive one and a half day at least to score any decent. praying
This is not fair at all,,,we should all learn to give credit where the credit is due.
Shoaib Akhter has bowled very well in this series, despite the fact that local media and press gave it much expected 'Hype' and 'Galore'. So much so that a mere sight of him pisses
off the aussies with a look "Shoaib Akhter, what Shoaib Akhter?"
Radio commentators making fun of Dansih Kaneria physics,,,and then Inzimam.
Shoab / Danish have worked very hard so far,,,the others just don't seems to be in the test mentality.
I like to see a major shuffle and makeover of PCB and the selection commttee
Spot on as always Saby Bhai … Stop bashing Shoaib since he was the only to threat the might of Aussies … His wickets were all Top order Batsmen … our misery was/is that after he bowled his heart out we were short of two bowlers who could deliver at the same ratio he did in order to keep Aussies tight …
To all critics of Shoaib u better ask urself: Where the heck do we get a couple of similar bowlers (except his showman ambitions) to have a potent attack again … Since we kow our batsmens combined efforts rarely help us to cross the 400 barrier in a single innings, we need bowlers who can blow away any opposition on any given track well below this … in Shoaib and Dani we’ve two of them … so get another two of similar caliber (rather 2 Pacemen than 1 paceman + 1 spinner) … Now i would like to see those who always shouted from the roof top that we’ve a lot of talent in Pakistan … to be honest our bowlers in domestic cricket are at best AVERAGE because our Batsmen r CRAP
sorry bro .. i can't but help bashing shoaib .. i don't think he is as great a bowler as he and his sponsors thnk he is .. but you are right we don't have many GREAT bowlers in the domestic circuit .. but i'm sure we could get a few more disciplined bowlers.
yaar great koi paida nahi hota ... bunta hay .. i think mohammed zahid had some talent .. but we discarded him too quickly .. can't say the same for fazl e akbar.
of the lot Sami and shoaib stood out .. but we need one quality fill in bowler. any one of Gul/shabbir/khalil/asif could get there .. provided they are trained to stay fit and bowl according to a plan.. not to go out there and try and take wickets or bowl "fast fast very fast" as shoaib puts it.
---------------x----------------
The sooner you get rid of this ideology the better. ![]()
Your mentioned examples unfortunately belonged to an era when 2 W’s were
Well in control of any batting line up the world had to offer.
Yeh achi ‘zabardast hai’ you talk about Zahid (who was side lined due to injuries)
And Fazl toured England as a back up bowler and did play 2 tests with out any major impact.
The lot did produce ‘Aqib’ as a main strike/back up bowler and ended up as the back bone of the Paki pace attack. Ata-ur-rehman was given a fair chance due to injured 'Wasim Akram.
Naved impressed me during Pak-India O/d’yrs. And further reminds me of legendary ‘Golden Arm Mudasser Nazer’
Yours and Shoaib basher’s problem is that they don’t like his show-man ship
And consider it an obstacle in the way he should perform. Fair enough.
Where is your analysis? What is the base of your criticism?
Do you always generalize your views like this?
Your reason for Bashing shoaib is very naive and trivial.
Pak 72/1
Do we have any video link some where,,,?
4 By Hameed.
Pak 81/1
50 by Hameed. :k:
is there any live video link for this match????