Re: Third Class Literature in ‘O- Level’ Urdu
kis naam se.. chat pati kahanaiyan? ![]()
kuch novels shaddi shuda logon kay liyay bhi tou hotay hain, i have seen them on stalls. ![]()
may be. but the article says that the syllabus contain some good works like Ghullam Abbas’ ’ Fancy Hair Saloon’, etc. Urdu Literature is full of decent works, don’t know why they included such works with third class lines and vocabulary like ‘saali aashiq ho gai’ ![]()
I read names of those in STA’s posts in life1 :sid:
Re: Third Class Literature in 'O- Level' Urdu
railway stations ki tou khair hay, the topic is about the university syllabus which is a bit weird.
i think here liberals are to be blamed...on this issue...
if you raise a voice against it you will be labeled as extremist...
i never saw such syllabus in marathi schools or universities.....
naam to puchho hi mat…![]()
Being liberals doesn't mean to be indecent and teaching your youth vulgar vocabulary. Its hypocrisy at its best
iss per koi hungama nahi hua kya?
For the third world countries there is no limit, but the first world countries try to keep tab on things which can affect the morality of their kids. IF you try to do it here, it becomes a debate between liberals and extremists and freedom of speech versus outdated thinking.
No. we got other issues to protest on. Bijli, Gas, CNG, etc ![]()
I did O level and A level Urdu here in Britain. Never studied something like that, I remember our teacher used to ask to write basic Urdu stories and we did Miratul-arous novel in A levels.
You studied Urdu in Britain? ![]()
I did O level and A level Urdu here in Britain. Never studied something like that, I remember our teacher used to ask to write basic Urdu stories and we did Miratul-arous novel in A levels.
Its latest syllabus being taught to O level students in Pakistan
Yeah lol they have one language subject at school, you have to pick 3 languages to learn,a lot of Pakistani people make their kids choose Urdu. I chose Urdu/Arabic/French. Then at college we have Urdu/Arabic and different languages again.
They might publish the same even here.
Uff or wo chapters male teachers kis tarah parhaty thy…taubah taubah
Yeah lol they have one language subject at school, you have to pick 3 languages to learn,a lot of Pakistani people make their kids choose Urdu. I chose Urdu/Arabic/French. Then at college we have Urdu/Arabic and different languages again.
They might publish the same even here.
thats good, Pakistani hain bhi tou bohut udhar. I once read a news on bbc website that they are teaching their cops Urdu to enable them to engage Pakistanis especially the elderly. :)
Yeah they do,a lot of gora police people know Urdu and they do suggest people in the FBI to learn Urdu since our people are against joining FBI and spy agencies , it is against Islam and society. So they train their own people. Some white people in the medicine doctors/nurses know Urdu too. And only Urdu speaking families basically people from KHI,LHR,ISB speaks Urdu and their kids know the language ,rest of the Pakistani people like meer puris , their kids can't speak Urdu,they only know meer puri.
Uff or wo chapters male teachers kis tarah parhaty thy...........taubah taubah
imagine a female teacher saying these lines during Urdu class ' Saali ko ishq hogaya hai'
Yeah they do,a lot of gora police people know Urdu and they do suggest people in the FBI to learn Urdu since our people are against joining FBI and spy agencies , it is against Islam and society. So they train their own people. Some white people in the medicine doctors/nurses know Urdu too. And only Urdu speaking families basically people from KHI,LHR,ISB speaks Urdu and their kids know the language ,rest of the Pakistani people like meer puris , their kids can't speak Urdu,they only know meer puri.
Mirpuri is basically Punjabi, same dialect spoken in Jhelum.
To me it seems like half saraiki and half Punjabi, I have learnt it from meer puri people. I very much dislike this language!