Thinking about Inducing i:e IF my OB lets me

Re: Thinking about Inducing i:e IF my OB lets me

awwwwwww bint so sweet of u to respond to all of us... thx for thinkin abt me.. u are in my thoughts and prayers also. i was abt to post on this thread to ask where u were but thankfully u replied. Alhamdulillah u r doin fine and gud u din have induction. just keep the faith. IA Tallah Allah will reward u for the pain u r goin thru and IA i pray that when ur baby is born ur life is sooo beautiful and full of happiness that u forget all wot u r goin thru now. I always remember u when i have the slightest pain and i remember to always thank Allah SWT for such a smooth preg. now i wud b supper duper blessed if i have a smooth delivery too... hehe greedy too mch huh? but anyway jokes aprt, keep the faith i m waitin for sum gud news from u. IA i hope u have a super easy delivery atleast. let us know when ur baby is out :D take care. XOXO

Lol. InshaAllah Mall you will. I guess in this condition being greedy is okay lol. Its nice to know that there are people out there who have never even seen you or met you & still care enough.

I got my SIL to send me "Maryam kay Phool or Booti" whatever you call 'em from KSA. My mom had 'em when she had my youngest sibling & says that with him it was the most easiest & fastest delivery compared to her other children. So I am really keeping my fingers crossed & hoping that those Maryam kay phool will help me. ( I know I probably sound superstitious) See if you can get those.

InshaAllah will def. let you guys know when I have my little punk.

ure havin a girl too rite???? IA u will have a smooth preg.. all our prayers are with u. i also believe in the power of Surah Maryam so yeah u have lil time left read the book and hope for the best IA!!! apki beti khairiat se and healthy paida hojaye thaz a blessin in itself. trust me i will continue to b uneasy till she is born and i can hold her.. so just hang in there and wait till u see ur baby :)

Yes I am having a girl too & so are you right. Yeah I am gonna get my husband to a burn a cd with some of these important Surahs so I can listen to them when the actual time comes. Dua kliye bohut saara shukriya & good luck & best wishes to you as well :)

Hang in there Bint-e-Naeem. I had horible pregnancies as well. I know exactly how you feel. Keep us posted. Keep us posted.

You have been in my prayers since I read your first original post …and will continue. :hugz:

Thank you so much for taking the time and responding to all of our posts and updating us on everything!

I am so happy for you that your mother and siblings are there with you now! A mothers luv and being able to take care of you is un-parallel and I am sure you beyond ecstatic that she is there and will continue to be there to help out once your princess arrives. Its good that your siblings are there to keep you company as well. If I am mistaken, please forgive me but I think I read in another thread that you have a 10 year old brother. I have one as well and only get to see him once in a while. HIs company instantly puts me in a better mood and I am sure it is the same for you as well.

And mashAllah mashAllah mashAllah - your hubby seems very caring and you are truly blessed with this.

Your life is full of people that luv you and care about u and soon its going to be enriched with another special person in your life. :smiley:

I’m so glad that you are pushing through this difficult time and are following your OB’s instructions. This combined with all of your familial support, this difficult time will soon be behind you INSHALLAH.

And you are mentally prepared for this… you are just scared since the pregnancy has been difficult. But tell yourself that you are an extremely strong woman to go through this difficult time, you WILL be prepared for whatever else comes your way …and then it only gets better from there. Focus more on that part as opposed to the induction part. Focus on that you are mentally ready to finally meet your princess after all these months. And be so excited for this!

:hugz: Please take care of yourself, stay positive, keep a strong faith in Allah and remember you have lots of people praying for you and your baby… luving family members and stranger Guppans. :slight_smile:

Please please please keep us posted on everything. xoxo

Bint-e-Naeem, I just read your post for the first time and I got all emotional :hugz:
I’m praying for you.

I don’t want to scare you but please do get some help for after the baby’s arrival, you will need it as you will take time to recover. With my first child, the pregnancy and delivery were not that tough, it was the first month after the baby was born… there is a lot of stuff they don’t tell you about post-baby life… so I hope you will have someone staying with you to help out after your delivery. And anytime, you need to vent or need advice, we are all hear for you. :hugz: again

Bint_e_naeem: you’ll be in my prayers. May Allah SWT make things easier for you and bless you with a healthy baby girl, Insha’Allah :slight_smile: Take care & stay positive. :hugz:

eastern11: Thanks. InshaAllah when the little one comes I’ll def. let everyone know.

PunjabiRose: All I can say is thanks & Jazak Allah Khair again :slight_smile: You make me look at it with a whole new perspective. Your words really do make me feel 1000 times better. Alhumdulillah for loving family members & stranger Guppans. Lol at the term “stranger” Guppans. But I am glad there is a thing called GS. Although I do feel weird stating everything here at times. But I guess it helps me deal with it as well & yeah I do have a 10 year old brother. He is my “jigger ka tukra” I guess inspite of being the youngest he has been the MOST supportive sibling. Makes me feel like he is growing up too now. But no doubt younger siblings instantly lighten up your day. My siblings have left now. Only my mom is here. But that is already helping us both. At least I don’t have to eat those snack or meal bars that often now.

MIAinVA: Thanks & Jazak Allah Khair for the prayers :hugz: My mom’s gonna be here post delivery. Min. 3 weeks or max. 6 weeks. So hopefully it’ll be easier InshaAllah. Although I do have my fears of having to deal with some good old desi myths &that first bath as you already know. She is already told me that she won’t let me drink cold water. We’ll see how that works :slight_smile:

Rainbow09: Ameen. Jazak Allah Khair & thanks Rainbow :hugz:

So the good news (don’t really know if its that good coz my muscle pain is back with a bang since yesterday afternoon :bummer: ) is that they did not induce me past Thursday as my fluid went up. Baby MashaAllah passed the non stress test as well. I have to go back on Friday now. As I’ll be starting my 38th week this time if goes well I am hoping I’ll back with the baby in my arms. Till yesterday morning I was all ready to go till my 40th week & told my mom & now the stupid pain came back :S

Will try to keep you ladies updated & pls do keep me in your prayers (probably sounds like an old line coming from BinteNaeem now)

InshAllah all will be well, everything you do is helping baby.

Hope everything goes well :hugz:

wowwwww so we mite just hear the news that u delivered successfully and have brought ur angel home...!!!!! all our prayers are with u. IA all will b well. keep us posted :)

Wishing you the best of luck with your delivery! Inshallah it'll be quick and you'll have your little bundle of joy to hold soon! =)

Best of luck Bint-e-Naeem.... inshaAllah everything will go well. Having your mom wiht you is the best moral support every, so I'm glad you have her with you :)

bint e adam i am facing same problem, but now ALLAH ka shukar hsai my diabities is contorl and i am now 38 weeks baby weight is 6.8 today i had ultrasound , everything ok now, so plz don,t panic just pray and fellow what ur doctor said, and u will be fine

Just wanted to thank all you ladies who wished me luck & kept me in their prayers 4 weeks back. I HAD her & Alhumdulillah without any complications.