Things your Dads taught u

inspired by ‘things your mothers taught you’

i have always been more closer to my dad so he taught me alot

• Kabhi kisi par muthaj na hona, make urself so strong and independant that u can look after yourself
  • Acha bana laikin itna acha bi nahi kay people take advantage of you

love you and miss you daddy xxx

Re: Things your Dads taught u

Always look at those below you, never those above you.-he says that a lot

hard work, hard work and hard work!

oh and common sense istimaal kero-sadly I don't have much

"himmat say har kaddam bharaoo, tum ho Pakistani" something he would say when we use to whine.

My Dad taught me how to appreciate literature and how to understand urdu poetry. he also taught me religions [the pure and unadulterated Islam] and last but NOT the least, "always DO your BEST and leave the REST to Allah. Also, always help the poor people and the infirm and the needy by 'daame, dirame, suKhane'":)

independence, not counting on ANYONE.

I love my dad he is my hero and I would be proud if i could be half the person he is

My dad taught me strength and independence and a 'gratitude attitude'

and ' never be afraid but always be aware'

Maths.

never do anything you will be ashamed if the world knows abt it.

its not fathers day yet.

I dont believe in fathers day and mothers day.

He taught us unconditional love.....I miss you Aboo Jan.....May Allah reward you with highest place in Jannat. Ameen.

ameen

gardening

working with tools on motor cycles and cars

how to take apart electronic items and appliances

how not to put them back...

how to buy fresh fish

how to iron clothes

how to ride a motorcycle

What abu has taught us...
The importance of religion,and the perfect balance between deen and duniya...he has always been a great example himself.
That success in life should make you more and more humble...and shouldn't get to your head.
Not to depend on any other person or thing for anything...he himself is a perfect example of a self-made successful human....
To forgive others no matter what...(unfortunately I just do not agree a lot with this trait of my father...:()

And a lot more....He is the perfect father,Mashallah.Allah bless him always and I hope one day I can make him proud...Inshallah

maashaa Allah, u r the lucky one :) May Allah BLESS them and u alike...aameen :)

He always does and still does say this to me, kameez uthaoge toh kiska peit nanga hoga? Translation: if you lift up ur shirt who will be exposed you or someone else?

They dont make men like they did our fathers, anymore. They just dont

The perfect blend of deen and duniya… It still echoes in my ear, beta, if someing feels abnormal, its probably against pur religion, so dont do it. Our religions follows normalcy, and common sense.

We used to get a 15 min dars after every maghrib prayer… And he made it so entertianing… Even now… Religion is interesting when he is preaching… Funny because he never forced us to pray…

Home economics… Interstingly enuff it was my dad that taught me how thin onions should be sliced to acheive the perfectly sauteed stage… How to make the perfect rice etc :d

And the one thing he ALWAYS said to me as a daugthter, be independant and make everyone proud to be associated with u. Dont be a dumb bimbo following behind ure man and not side by side. Make ure hisband sit up and take notice of u.

Later on, as i grew older, dad would add “all men are dogs, its an educated and smart woman that keeps tthem from acting like one” … It used to make me laff and roll my eyes at him…

I dont think he ever meant it, just reallyo really wanted his girl to not become an object that could be mishandled, like 2 of his younger sisters were.

He totally built up my confidence!
:cb:

I didn’t Learn much from my Father as I did not meet him till I was about 5 but one thing I can say I definately learned from him and which has been rather usefull is to drive a car. I can remember how funny those lessons were… :omg:

My dad has taught me
-respect older and help them (like my grandparents)
-help always people who needs help
-not to trust people too easily
-be braver and trust myself
-he is tried to teach me how to cook pakistani food, but yeah with my cooking skills thats still little bit hard but im learning all the time! :D
-how to iron mens shirt, and straight pants, apparently thats important skill for future:D
-be more independent
-urdu
-save money for bad day
-important things about Islam
- and many other little things.

Im dads girl, always has been and always will be:) My dad is really important for me and I respect and love him so much. Mom is important to me also and love her ofcourse but im closer with my dad and maybe its because my mom is western and her values doesn't always match mine so we have different opinions about things and I just feel like dad understands me better.

My dad taught me how not to be.