As a kid one thing which was commonly told was put crushed onion under your armpits ( ewwwwwwwwwwww) that will give you fever and you will have a genuine excuse.
Some kids will fake cough , stomach ache or what not.
So what are other tricks you know ?
Re: Things you did/do to avoid going to school.
:rotlf: ewwww
i jsut overslept:@:
orrr pretended i didnt finish my work
but the funnier part is
i used to actually never want to miss a day of school until like high school!
one itme in elemen school i woke up with a fever and ghir ghira k got ready n went to schoool ![]()
I loved going to school, just so I could be with friends.
I use to get bored at home.
I was lactose intolerant till the age of 16. Upon leaving school I was cured of this ailment.
I used to fake colds, stomach aches, headaches, etc all the time!
oh memories! I would make myself cry while getting dressed for school and tried to make my parents believe that i feel sick. But it never worked!!!
enya!![]()
yes lifey darling? why so shocked:S?
u mean u dont know ![]()
Haye Allah! matlub k aapko bhi maloom chul gaya woh sub:sadaf:
buhat dair ho gai hay ab ![]()
nahi nahi, hum abhi bhi bat ker sakty hein is baray mai, ap mujey ghalat mut janeye
nothing worked ![]()
I used to get my friend to call my home (him pretending to be a teacher) and say that there is no school due to staff mettings , weather etc etc:@:
And than once my dad left home for work, i used to get my same friend to call my school and say that i am not feeling well today and i wont be coming to school today....:@:
And than me and other friends used to go out play cricketc, used to enjoy, had fun :@:...Lolz those were the days!
headache :@: tell mom that i slept late and i feel dizzy or weak always worked :D
I enjoyed school, especially High School, but I never faked illness or anything to stay out, if I were not in the mood for school, I’d call my friends and tell them “aaj school say goli marni hai”, and we’d just bunk school. :aliyish:
i used to put my head near the heater so it gets warm and then go running to my mum and pretend to be ill:D
i was such a good actress:)
I never ever faked illness, If I didnt want to go school I would just tell my mum I m not in mood and I would just NOT go no matter what my parents do to me, No one in the world wouldve convinced me whatsoever ![]()
I was one of the most spoiled and stubborn child in the family ![]()