Things to do for husbands

Re: Things to do for husbands

:confused:if only you guys would marry the ones who loves you instead of the one your mom love :rolleyes:

Some will do that, using your credit card, and then expect you never to use it in return of their selfless loving deed :hehe:

Women, here is a lesson for you :smiley:

Have you ever noticed how your spouses will never get tired of going to the same masseuse for years, but use the excuse of getting used to of your hands after a few weeks? It is because you suck at giving massages, you dont massage, you poke :mad:

ashtray....you sound so bitter. What's up?
If you believe that women are self-centered creatures, then I would ask you to think about a mother. How self-centered is she? Think about a loving wife, how self-centered is she? I would love to go on.....but I haven't the time this minute. I'm sure you get the message that I'm trying to convey.

Witch Dr. really did hit it on the nose.

Women do many things for men that they would like to have done for themselves.
Hello?!!! It doesn't work that way!
Guys have completely different needs and desires. They don't think like we do.
The sooner we clue in to this, the sooner we will all live happier lives.

WitchDr...this was a great list..thanks.

I have learned from my personal relationships with the men in my life (ie dad, cousins, bro-in-laws, friends, etc) that overrall your list is very much true. Men generally like simple gestures. It's the way you act with them not the things you give or do. However keep in mind not all guys are the same.

you mentioned being creative like bathing together.
you said that guys dont care too much for notes in their bags...well you can be creative with that 2 if you know what i mean wink

anyway...by far this post is the best advice given yet :)

flowers are a big no-no for guys...so are teddy bears.

seeeeee at least one guy appreciates my idea! :snooty:

honestly i dont care for flowers....i like one simple red rose perhaps 1-2 times a year.

romance dies after first two years,

Best thing you can do for him is

Let him watch the game in peace.
let him eat on the couch. :bummer:
make sure to be quite and just cuddle if you insist on sitting with him while he is watching the game.
stop nagging over every little thing,
if he is tired and stressed from work, Rub his belly :blush:

Interesting responses. I didn't realize the differences in preferences between the two genders could be so significant.

ur wife is gonna have a lot of rubbing to do trying to keep a straight face :halo:

Ashtray: Kitni dafaa kahoon ke mat jala karo…kyoon apna khoon jala rahe ho…akhir abhi kalay honay mei koi aur kasar baqi hai???:smiley:

As long as my hubby is happy..i am happy so really aapke in remarks ka meri sehat par koi asar nahi ho raha hai:o

angel eyes, u are one seriously naughty lady, and as dope said, u gonna make some guy seriously happy, he'll cry everyday in his car on his way to work, and his journey from work to HOME will half, so whatever u do, dont let him register his car in your name (expect loads of speeding tickets),u got the right idea girl,

This should be the post of the week… if not month

Well done WitchDr :salute:

Ladies, if you are looking for man’s perspective then, he has pretty much summed it up. Men are simple creatures, let them be ! :flower1:

Please try to ponder upon what he said about dressing up…

- Ladies like to dress up. Men like that. However, Ladies dress up to impress other ladies and may be other men but not their husbands. He is already a catch. Make him feel that you are dressing up for him. Asking him, "How do I look" is a clear sign that you are not dressing up for him. Instead ask, " Do you like it".

What if you don't?

gotta agree with witchdr to an extent, agree with him abt the dressing up bit.

hubby loves it when i dress up for him, there is a particular saree he loves, his whole face lights up when i wear it :slight_smile: he loves it when i cook or bake specifically for him/his taste,
once in a while, he’ll come home to a surprise, could be anything :wink:
he loves the small things as well like i recently downloaded some songs that he ABSOLUTELY loves;
in the end, its to each his own, each woman knows what makes her man tick and what makes him go even more goo goo gaa gaa over his woman, men are the same to some extent, just like women are as well, its the little things that make each man and husband unique :slight_smile: and once a woman discovers what makes her husband unique, he’ll be the happiest man on earth :blush: :halo:

things that real men like their women to do for them (not the over sensitive pansy type).

• when giving a guy a massage, we like it hard
    .....not soft and ticklish as women prefer, we got muscles so be firm, dont be afraid that u might hurt him, u couldn't even if u tried....then again there are some that could....u know what i mean!
    if ure a small girl, stand on his back or at least use ure knees, for a guy, u dont understand how good that feels......honestly.

• don't make suprise visits, even though times have changed, were still neanderthals(wrong spelling), we like to be in control of whats happening around us, and a suprise visit could ruin other plans. holidays etc excluded.

-dressing for ure man......definate yes, when ure both alone, the word respectable doesn't exist in ure husbands mind.

witchDr, got most of it right, but she's wrong about one thing, a man has two passions in life, one i ain't gonna say, and the other one's FOOD, honestly, u cook ure man his favourite dish/es the way he likes and his body releases some chmicals in his blood.....and he'll love u more and more as the smell gets stronger, not long after he'll be all over ya (if he likes food the way i do).

don't get me wrong, u get them diet freak men who maybe wouldn't appreciate it as much, but for me, i'll come home tired after a days work, have my woman walk all over me (literally), dress nicely for me, cook me my favorite food (anything will do) and then i'll eat it of her body.........roll over and go to sleep.........guys dont get more romantic than that.

def agree with chacha khan abt the massagin bit, hubby dear definitely likes being massaged firmly, not soft or gently or delicately, plus he'll purr like a cat when i oil his head ;)