Things that are bad for you..

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Actually just wait a week. It will be over.

...and if you don't want to wait for a week to recover then eat a lot of spicy stuff and drink a lot of water....you'll get that yellow liquid or whatever out of your system quickly! :D (my proff's advice)

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *
Spicy food!
Let it all flow out

ditto.....this method really works!!

That instant Joshanda thing is really good but alas it's not available everywhere or every desi grocery store.

Romeo, nothing is availble in NYC…I have been telling get your bum down in Houston and buy/eat/drink whatever desi stuff you want. You might even meet a real life cowboy :cowboyhat:

Chal bay. People who get addicted to Northeast can’t live anywhere. Definitely not some remote obsecure pind where there is nothing to do–no kabootar, long legged blonds, or stunning cross-dressers like Matsui :snooty:

*Originally posted by Roman: *
That instant Joshanda thing is really good but alas it's not available everywhere or every desi grocery store.

Romeo meray ghar ke qareeb aik desi store pe milta hei. Kaho tau mail kar doon? Lekin jab tak pohnchay ga tab tak flu khud hee theek ho jay ga. Choro paray.

ai hai mere laal!! Khushi raho!!! aaja saaley NYC, ghuma doon tujhay..kabooters are a flutterin!!

Femme, tumharay ghar kay to qareeb kee fiza hee boht shifa bakhsh ho gee. joshanda phir kis badbakht ko chihiyay ho ga :blush:

:hehe: Koi mauqa janay na dena!

Romeo, you can find everything in this pind except for cross dresser who look like Matsui…there is a good place for you here around Wetshimer and Montrose area…cool papu bachay like you roam the street at night looking for good time.

FF is your signature meant to be constant torture for Roman?

Actually it's the married ones who get all nostalgic about their life as a bachelor. So i guess its torture for married ones :D

kaleemay, is that why you end up spending way too much time on your truck?

*I had this broncitis (sp.?) last week and now this horrible cough is left, my throat is hurting, my chest hurts too, i need some help asap :( *

try some honey ^^ :flower1: it’ll help hopefully inshaAllah

wash you hair

^I do it every other day, my hair get oily very fast.

Thanks Xara, I will try that honey lemon tea that FF was talking about, but only I dont know how my throat will react to the bitter lemon.

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
johar joshanda usually works.

Ya ur right Suroor.
When i had flu in Pakistan i use Johar JOshanda.
And it really helps me.

Don'ts:
*milk (if your throat is sore, makes you phlegmy I think)
*caffeine

Dos:
*I make this incredible tea (either with jasmine tea or mint tea), tablespoon of honey, a piece of ginger, a piece of cinnamon, elaychee, long (clove). It's really good for you
*for sore throat -- gargle with hot salt wate
*drink lots of fluids, take two pills, and call me in the morning :D

sahar, sure. What's your number?