These are the excerpts from the Nazia Hassan Article I just posted! Finally a word from the other band members of Vital Signs! They are back! I just cant wait till the end of the year!
The now defunct Vital Signs also made the evening a memorable one by coming together for the special night’s event.
Followed by…
Salman also played with his old band, Vital Signs. The group had specially gotten together for the occasion. The French-bearded Junaid Jamshed, Rohail Hayat and Shahi (Shahzad Hasan) came on stage for the first time (in Karachi) in eight years. As Junaid commented: “Nazia loved Vital Signs but she loved it even more when we were together. Since this is her night, I would like to call on my one-time band mate and still good friend, Salman Ahmed, to come on stage and join us.” The foursome looked like the dream team of Pakistani pop.
The group initiated with Yeh Sham followed by the evergreen Goray Rang Ka Zamana. They sang some more songs including Sayonee and Yaroon Yehi Dosti Hai. Finally, as they were about to leave, they were cheered back on stage once again for Dil, Dil Pakistan in which the crowd joined in.
The ex-VS members, post-performance, said that there were chances that they just might re-band. “Anything’s possible these days,” said Rohail. “We even might be in the middle of an album, you never know,” commented Shahi, while Junaid, who has just returned from Raiwand after attending a religious congregation said: “Insha Allah, by the end of this year, Vital Signs will be coming out of hibernation with a brand new album.”
[This message has been edited by AliBeta (edited March 17, 2002).]
Yes VS! I know this is a real good day for VS fans like you and me! Lekin yaar! Tum to keh rahay thay Junaid should retire from music now! why a change all of a sudden.
Originally posted by VitalSignz:
**A relief at last mate ... i wonder when they are going to perform here in States
a good news indeed ! thanxs Ali ...
The thing is Sehar, VS never broke up! Its just that all the members just got into different ventures. Junaid got busy with Kurtah Corner and his solo career. Rohail went and formed his Production company Pyramid. Allah knows what Shai has been upto! Lets hope they are back together for good!
Originally posted by ~Sehar~: They are back together for good? or only for an album?