There is no escaping...

This isn’t due to a certain thread in the General Forum, i was thinking of posting this up anyways.

Logon ko chaan keoun nahin hota, it’s like they deliberately try to stick their noses into someone else’s business. Couple days back i was talking to this gori Auntie. Not desi, not African, not from Burkina Faso. Gori. And she was trying to hook me up with her son. i mean - for the love of God, leave me alone! Maybe i sound very spoilt or bratty right now, but i am so tired of people sticking their nose in where it’s not wanted. Khuda ka waastay, just cuz a 20-something female is single, doesn’t mean she is ready to say yes to the first male Homo sapien who crosses her path. sheesh. And this is not my life’s mission okay.

It’s the 21st century people! Open your eyes, learn that there is not just one world, but thousands of worlds out there just ripe for the picking. i have a gazillion things i want to do with my life. But the only thing everyone seems to see, is that here is a 20-something female who should have a ring around her finger and be pushing one or two kids, preferably both males, in a stroller and buying pampers. The gori Auntie was the last straw!!! i mean, really!! i don’t care what your son looks like and how nice he is. uff. Just leave me alone! Of course i didn’t say that to her. Cuz i am just too nice :mad:

:mad: Sorry. i had to get that off my mind. 20/30/40/100-something single females don’t need anyone’s ‘protection’ acha; people should keep their noses where they belong, focus on your own life, travel to a few different, interesting countries, expand your horizons. Don’t worry about ‘us’, and we won’t worry about you.

Comprendez, amigos?

Or maybe i am just frustrated cuz no one noticed that i passed the 9500 post mark :bummer: :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley:

Aww congrats nadiaaa :hug: :kiss:

As for the post..uff yara I feel the same…first i consented to “goin out and getting to know” the guys mom used to pick for me..now I gave up and am joyfully having my own lil secret love affair :love: (bunking class and having mc donalds on the beach) :smiley:

Nadia, it’s homo sapienS :mocking:

Connie, tsk tsk :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley: i don’t have anything like that going on :stuck_out_tongue: :o

Got your pm, by the way. :slight_smile: Thank you.

Nescio, :hoonh: i knew someone was gonna correct me about that. Acha, bhayee, thanks for highlighting my typo :halo:

Nadia, I have this friend ... you know ... I think will be perfect!!!! :D

haha.. hilarious the way you two butchered armughal. Im sure he’ll come up with some question marks punctuated with words in response but all in all the point has been made.

meray bhi 2500 ho gaye kisi nay kuch nahi kaha :bummer:

ahmadjee may kehne wala tha apne dost kay liay.. :smash: back off!

AhmadJee and Ravage :mad: :istimaaling bailan: Just joshin.

Ravage, No my comments are not specifically in response to that thread in General. He is entitled to his views, and who knows he could very well be right and i am ranting about nothing. i mean from an Islamic point of view, there is some qualified validity to his comments. (Qualified in the sense that Islam does recommend it, but does not order it per se. Nevertheless, it is recommended from an Islamic pov). So he has his perspectives and i am sure he knows he is as right as i know i am.

Sorry about not saying congrats to you on your passing your 2500 mark. Judging by what you have now, that must have been some while ago. i think those congrats walay type threads are banned in Cafe, though, right ? :konfused:

why make all hostility so sterlised :-/.

anyhow, wrt your thread I guess theres a middle way, directly translating to the cutoff line. Worrying about marriage at 21 is silly, worrying about marriage at 45 is futile.

thats what i told myself :bummer: . heh. Actually you and I should be bummed out because this just shows how much time we’ve invested in a website that will probably forget us once we stop posting.

edit: it wasnt a while ago. it was day before yesterday. since then we had a cricket match u know..

Nadia, why complain? At least the woman sees something in you worth having for her son, all I get is "what happened to your face?". the first thing they see, the only conversation topic they deem worthy.

Nadia, wear some lipstick, something sexy and daring. You will feel better about yourself. :flower1:

Sarah, :flower1: :frowning: Don’t say that.

huggz Are you at uni ? Where are you? Want to meet up? In the mood for hot choco? My treat? :o i am intoxicating myself with chai past couple o’ weeks, a bit more caffeine would never hurt. i’m serious, if you want to meet up right now. i am doing nothing…just wasting time as usual. i’m at Doucette.

Back to what you wrote - those people are slightly screwed up in the head and therefore, not worth paying a second’s attention to. Don’t worry about it. How easily, i realize, i can state that. You have a world of things going for you, Alhamdulillah. Not the least of which is that which is occurring next month for you Insha’Allah. Very few individuals are that Blessed by Allah to have found that type of happiness and peace. So - you are Blessed in more ways than you even realize. Take it from someone who lacks that.

Best way to deal with morons like that is to ignore them and pity them for their ignorance at not being mature enough to come up with other topics worthy enough to consider discussing. Those people are not even worth thinking about, let alone typing about. You have got a TON of invaluable things going for you, Masha’Allah, none of which you can put a price on.

Ravage, Most of them would forget, yes. But i hope a minority would not.