There is No Disgrace

It is taken from an article @ CricInfo:

**Maybe for the Pakistanis, spoilt on the riches of Imran, Javed, Wasim and Waqar, drunk on Pakistan’s epic battles with West Indies and dominance over India in the 80s, a heavy loss against India is difficult to accept. It shouldn’t be, for this Indian side - as the Australia side Pakistan played just before - is among the greatest the country has ever produced. This clearly isn’t the case with Pakistan, the remnants of their most successful side left only two years ago. **

**Rebuilding, as Bob Simpson and Allan Border might tell you, can be a traumatic thing. Australia win regularly, they win ruthlessly, but first they needed to lose and then learn how not to lose. The rearguard in Mohali, the first four days here; maybe Pakistan is just beginning to learn how not to lose at the moment. In time, they will learn to recognise passages of play on which close matches hinge, like their third-day collapse, like Dinesh Karthik’s effervescent intervention, like Shahid Afridi’s blazing demise against a dying sun, like the first ball this morning, and learn to tilt the balance in their favour. **
**What we need to do is learn to accept that. We need to recognise that Pakistan contributed fully to what Rahul Dravid said had been a wonderful advertisement for Test cricket. We need to recognise that in that, there is N.O. D.I.S.G.R.A.C.E. **

Re: There is No Disgrace

chalo choti choti khushian :)

why u ignoring me? :disgust:

Well I will support my team even when I will criticize them. I love them no matter how poor performance they show. It’s high time we realize the immaturity Pakistan team is facing in history. It’s not that they want to lose. It’s the thing they are not guided correctly and selectors continue to make mistakes. There is a whole lot of learning is to be done before they start winning.

Nomesayin :)?

why cant we just admit the fact that there always has to be a loser.

i admire your spirit AQ. You go bra :k:

:rolleyes: Tauba tauba :rolleyes:

:rolleyes: mein sooch raha hoon kay I should follow Aejaz bhai tactics, start looking for another place :stuck_out_tongue:

another place?

LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Whats Osman Samiuddin smoking....

atleast he is not smoking Ilaaqaaiyat :hoonh:
He is right :snooty:

YES there was no Disgrace :slight_smile:

yeah … choTi choTi khushiyaaN and yeah Samiuddin was smoking something… :slight_smile:

wah jee wah…Uncle jee nay 3 haftay purrana article finally parh laya …hurray…Uncle Jee zinda bad…:mocking::mocking::mash::mash:

posted on Mar 20th, 2005, 05:20 PM :slight_smile:

use ur ainak Tayaa jee :slight_smile:

and today is April 16 Uncle jee…isnt it over 3 weeks…

no . it was just a reminder and to let people know that what the article was talking about was not just mere words but as I quoted from it today, it’s proven to its best :snooty:

and because more than three weeks ago, I read it and I POSTED it here :expressionless:

oh accha…thank you jee…i see your point now…Uncle jee to baray smart hann…