TheNewWannaBe - Needs our support guys,,

Re: TheNewWannaBe - Needs our support guys,

:jhanda:

but whats the occasion?

--------x------
shushhh,obviousley you are not in the mood right now,go to sleep and have a rest,it should be ok when you get up inshallah,its only contest nothing more nothing less., so don’t let it slice you like this, ,Get some sleep now, :elmo:
skip the practice session if you want to, rest is more important,Shabash,

---------x---------
She did one CD recording session already,and now going for a singing contest sponsored by a Radio programme,She’s good though and all she needs is a little relaxed muscles and causual vocal cords, :smiley:

NEWWANNA BE u will win :insh: best of luck aunty :smiley:

Gizzy - a singing contest.

Raindance bhaiyya - shukran… im off to bed. God knows what the morning brings :teary1:

----x----
Good girl,now you talkin,and don’t worry about morning aur kal shal,Shabash,:elmo:

Empty your PM box again

Re: TheNewWannaBe - Needs our support guys,,

Raindance - it's sponsored by a radio channel. and you are probably right abt the muscles part.

Decent kid - shukran ya habibi. i think i would be the only aunty there. although they did encourage us by repeatedly announcing "and you ladies out there....." so i believe it is not only for kids.

oh kewwwwwwl - do post the result at the GS video gallery ! and audio gallery too..
and post the pics in Image gallery :rotato:

Best of luck :k:

:rolleyes:

Sabah-al-khair ya ukhti , :yawn: faey’n anti ?
kaif-amuur,gulak? :smokin:

ann antader ala min mobile O PM awal , mashkoor ya ukhti,bas sareh,shoyaa,Allah-e-khaliq, :smiley:

ann antader ala min mobile O** PM** awal ,,, mashkoor ya ukhti,,,,bas sareh,,shoyaa,,Allah-e-khaliq,, :D

LOL it was soooooooo easy!!! LOL, 2 din se tension mein bethi thi with all the doubts that i would mess up but.. LOL LOL it was sooo easy. I did not know that the indian channel (part of the same media group) was also conducting this conest for indian “wannabes” cz i do not listen to indian channels :yukh:

when i reached there, i saw many yuckie looking contestants. i was like wtf??? i told my mom im not goiiinnnggg :mad: my mom was like.. now you’ve come here, go ahead. soooo i went to that DJ of the FM i listen to who was sitting there on the stage chating with two ladies. i went upto him, gave him a killing smile :blush: and said, “hi, id like to test my voice.” he smiled back and said, “oh sure, there are those forms on the information counter. you’d need to fill one.” i was like “uh oh. okay. id be right back.” i took the form, filled it and went right back and asked “when is my turn?” they were like, “oh you’re next.” by then i had no fear :smooth:. suddenly i heard them calling me, “please come on in. it’s your turn now.” i went on stage. there was a tiny cabin. they told me to go in. another indian was coming out of the cabin. when i opened the door, it was stuck in the carpet. i pullllllllllllllled it cz i needed bigger space to go in. before i entered the cabin i saw an indian engineer sitting inside. i went in and my head spinned. the cabin had a foul smell :yukh: i did not close the door, slowed down my movement and took longer to get into the cabin completely! oh finally i sat down. i thanked God that i was able to breath. so i dont know that smell was omitted by which one :confused:

so this indian engineer took a look at my form noticed my “particulars” and gave me a hard look. “which song would you sing?” i said, “i can sing more than one.” in a stiff voice he said, “not a few. you have to sing only one.” i didnt say anything and concentrated on the machinery in front of me. then he said, “im gonna start it now. you have 1 minute and a half minute.” i nodded my head. i sang “Breath Easy” by Blue. although i had practised, “goodbye” by natalie imbruglia all these days and for the last two days “Nothing compares to you.” by sinead O conner. but at the last moment, i wasnt comfortable doing either so i did “breath easy”.

so i did it. it wasnt a great deal. it was very simple. i tensed myself up for nothing. when i was getting coming out of the cabin, i saw the DJ coming to me with a big smile. he said, “good luck”. i said nothing just smilllllled in return. and came back to find mom who was wandering about in a nearby showroom.

i told her all abt it. made her laugh. she said, “now you can tell your “guppy friends” the good news.” so i did it. i wasnt nervous even slightly :snooty:

Gizzy - LOL LOL LOL. sorry that was not possible. it wasnt i imagined i would be like.

Raindance - sorry after that short recording session, i went to buy that new mobile i had these eyes on for many days >>> :silly: then we went to eat cz i was soooo hungry my that stomach hurt. after that we went to another shopping mall. returned by 11pm. getting home, i was sooo excited and slipped my SIM into the new phone immediately and now all the dialed numbers are lost :smiley: oopz! yeah sawwwieee i forgot to save your number on my SIM earlier :frowning: im gonna do that fm home cz now im at work.

sorry i had to post in two parts cz it wasnt accepting the text in one post.

Yehhhhhhhh , :biggthumb:
C , I told’ya din’ I ? :hula: :smiley:
There’s always this shopping spree after a hard days work, You & your Mom,:bailan: j/k,
aweeee kiddoo, me so Appy’ now,:stuck_out_tongue:

Keep me posted :hug:

^ rainu mujay be gana hay :crying:

---------cgh------------

Awee,:hug:,
**Tum meray kaan mai gaa doo, :rotfl: **
j/k,:hug:

rainu waysay bhabi kaysee hay :wink:
mayra salam kahna un ko :blush: