The wedding ring? Need some info :) Help please!

Hello everyone!

I’m in search of wedding rings! I will need to buy them in Lahore, and I won’t be having too many days for the shopping. So can someone tell me where I can find silver or white gold wedding rings? I would like it very simple with one zirconia on it or so…anyone? :slight_smile:

And what are the approximate prices for rings? What did your ring cost if you have one? :slight_smile:

http://silver-wedding-rings.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/wedding_rings.jpg

http://www.flickr.com/photos/tom-ska/6064737746/

Re: The wedding ring? Need some info :slight_smile: Help please!

For gold jewelery and gold wedding bands, we go to Mahmood Jewelers in Liberty - Its in the same line as HKB. Or you can go to Waseem - also in Liberty.

For silver jewelery, my family and I always visit this place called Silver Queen in Liberty - Its in the shopping plaza with Sunfort Hotel. What I love about them is that they’re very flexible about price and if they don’t have the kind of thing you’re looking for, they make it to order within 7-15 days generally.

Also, for semi-precious rings - I absolutely LOVE Tesoro .. They have two shops: one in Gaddafi Stadium near Haroons and the other in Defence Z-Block, between Maria B and Gul Ahmed.
Also, for semi-precious jewelery

Re: The wedding ring? Need some info :) Help please!

Thank you so much for the reply em2san! :)

Prices kaisi hoti hain? I have never ever bought jewellery, honestly speaking I don't even like jewellery :-/ Khair, I have no idea on what gold and silvers costs. Any idea?

It would depend on the kind and size of diamond/other gem you want in your ring! howelse can anyone give you an estimate :confused:.

True say Zareen Khan :) But I mentioned Zirconia, and not a Pow-wow factored ring :D lol! The thing is, mujhe wakai BILKUL bhi nahi andaaza ke how much it costs for jewellery. Thousands mein, lakhon mein? :-/

Tittlii,

My cousin who is not very fond of jewelery told her fiance to buy their wedding band and engagement ring from Tesoro - They were white gold plated. The engagement ring can cubic zirconia in it and in total, they cost about 5500 rupees.

This is I think a close picture of what the semi-precious engagement ring and wedding band looked together

My friend who recently got married is of the opinion that wedding and engagement rings are a FOREVER investment so she got them both in white gold and with a fairly big diamond and I don’t know how much the wedding band cost but it must have cost less than the engagement ring which cost PKR 126,500

The pure gold wedding band was plain with a chip diamond in the center and this is a close picture of what the pure gold engagement ring looked like

I don’t have clear pictures of either of their rings so I’ve attached web pictures which are closest to reality

Plain silver 2,500 3,000
Plain silver with Pladium Coating : 5000 -7,000
PLadium in normal sized ring : 30,000
White Gold : 60,000 and if u add diamonds it will go Up... recent prices from Isb.

Hope it helps.

Thank you so much em2san and majesty! Bohat, bohat shukriya aap ka, you guys really helped me out!

God bless you! :)

It would be better to get a ring that you really like because it's true that they're something you have for life!

U are so off on the ring prices.

a 1 carot centre stone diamond will cost at least 4 lakhs.

I was thinking zirconia really… :bummer:

OP did mention zirconia

aaah sorry.

Just got back from the market and am just so frustrated at the lack of good designs!